We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast

Hotel website
404 East Main Street, Bennettsville, SC 29512
Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Using this wonderful B & B when our son's wedding was being held just down the street, we were treated like royalty. As out-of-towers we were made to feel so comfortable in the beautifully decorated rooms while also dining on scrumptious breakfast offerings. The owners of this inn make sure all details are covered in ways we had not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Warm greetings, comfortable amenities and yummy breakfasts made our stay very enjoyable. They have a wide range of rooms and prices depending on which house you stay in. We ended up with The Camelot in "Retreat on Main." In addition to a sitting area in the bedroom, we had use of a complete (though small) kitchen, dining room and living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Dakota
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
119 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was the last stop on our road trip through Georgia and South Carolina. A bit pricier than we usually spend for lodging, I booked the "hunter's retreat" for my wife's birthday present because I thought she would really like it. She did and here is her review. The Inn is a lovely old southern mansion, extremely well kept up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcome, Owner at Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We enjoyed hosting you both and Thank You for your kind remarks. When time allows, breakfast conversation is a highlight of our day. It was fun serving and sharing with you during your stay here at our Inn! Wishing you many more memorable adventures as you travel through the states together! Thank You for choosing Breeden Inn to celebrate your... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently stayed in Bennettsville, S.C. for a family wedding. In looking for places to stay, we were disappointed by the limited selection of decent hotels. Therefore, we were encouraged to stay at the Breeden Inn by a family member. This was the best advice we could have asked for. Bonnie, her husband, and son, are extremely hospitable and keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had an awesome stay at the Breeden Inn. This is a must stop bed and breakfast. Check out the review I put together on Globetrekkin http://www.globetrekk.in/2012/04/22/breeden-inn-bed-and-breakfast-bennettsville-s-c/

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I traveled to Bennettsville, SC for business, so I decided to stay at the Breeden Inn instead of a local hotel.  Boy am I glad I did.  The rooms are very nice and exceptionally clean.  It's one of the very few places I've stayed where it was ok to walk around barefoot; just like being at home.  The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night of our honeymoon on our way to Charlotte to fly to the Caribbean, and we were very pleasantly surprised. Our room (The Manor) was very impressive. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I've spent a lot of time in nice hotels in NYC, Boston, San Fran,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dexter, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I was in town in early October on business. We usually stay in chain hotels, but since Bennettsville is such a small town with limited accomodations we were fortunate enough to stay here. There were 3 of us traveling, and we were placed in the 3 bedroom "Retreat on Main" house! Beautiful! We were served a delicious breakfast each morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcome, Owner at Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your group here at the Inn! You represent those who enrich our lives on a daily basis. It was a privilege to host you during both weeks and we look forward to future visits. Thank you for choosing Breeden Inn Bed & Breakfast and for your kind words! Wesley & Bonnie More 

Charleston, SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I booked 2 rooms for one night in May 2010 (approx. $270), received my AMEX bill and was surprised to see a charge for $600! I called Breeden Inn to get the mistake fixed and was rudely told that there's a two-night minimum and, in 20 years, they had never heard of a one-night stay! Well Bonnie, that would've been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welcome, Owner at Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This reservation was for Darlington race weekend.We do not increase our rates for that weekend but we do have a two night minimum stay for that weekend and require pre-payment.This has been our policy for 21 years."Maddog" requested 2 rooms for 2 nights by email, of which we have a copy. In response to his email request for reservation information,I... More 

Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

My family stayed in Breeden Inn's Retreat on Main. Excellent rooms. Grounds on the property are worth the stay. Breakfast was great. Bonnie and Wesley's hospitality was superb. Would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities