We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Beaufort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
131 Big John Road, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Share an Experience

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    82
    23
    13
    12
See reviews for
124
85
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for three nights. The bed was fine and there was plenty of room - king suite. However, the heating/cooling system fan was noisey, the furnishings were tacky, the computer printer was out of order and, excepting the afternoon front desk clerk, the staff at the desk were not "customer service oriented". Definitely will stay elsewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Robert Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience regarding our staff experience and breakfast services. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your comments, as it... More 

Moorpark, California
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
45 hotel reviews
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good hotel across the board, BUT do NOT stay right next to the elevator. We were in Room 316, a lovely big suite, but the elevator dings every time it opens. The ice machine and laundry are also right there, so there's noise from that too. Another very annoying problem was wifi. Both nights it stopped working at 9... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I see that you enjoyed your stay but had a few inconveniences. Thank you for praising our service. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your suggestions will help us to improve our guest... More 

Claxton, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got the best price with Travelocity. Desk clerk could not match the price so I booked on-line. Very good hotel for the price. I was able to book two rooms for the price of one at other establishments. Our 20-year old son was traveling with us and got to have his own room. The rooms were spacious and clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for your nice review for our hotel. We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times. Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service all times. Thank you for your business and we look forward to servicing your... More 

Ellijay
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tad bit pricey compared to the many other Comfort Suites I have stayed at. Our room smelled like someone had been smoking in it, so we cleared with the front desk that is was not us! Friend's room across the hall smelled more like bleach. Beds sucked!! They had plastic covers on the mattresses, that rustled whenever you moved and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your time with us. We will use this information to do everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to have another chance to... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a quiet place convenient to downtown Beaufort with good beds and a good breakfast. This place was a winner on all counts. The room really was a spacious suite -- with extra seating and table areas, a cold, spacious refrigerator, good lighting, a microwave and a large Hidef TV. The king-sized bed with luxurious bedding was delightful, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Alan, We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. 5 STAR is truly honored. We are glad to know that our breakfast, amenities and perfect location contributed to making your stay a more comfortable. Thanks for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As the title says, this hotel was adequate. The most noteworthy aspect of it was the young lady that greeted us at the front desk. She was cheerful and professional. The room was fine though not quite as large as represented in the photos. The mirror in the living area had hand prints all over it so it obviously had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. My management team and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action... More 

Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As many reviews said, the room was clean and the staff was friendly...just as expected. What we did not expect, after staying in many hotel rooms over the years, were the soft towels. Yes, that's right...the towels were actually SOFT!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Thanks again and we hope to see... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love Comfort Suites but this is the first time we've been underwhelmed. The front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Once we got to our room we found a room with a bleach smell (could be worse). The bathroom door had rust stains on the frame...but that's not a big deal. However the tub was horrible. The enamel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you found during your visit to our property. Usually this is not a standard of our hotel. We will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Again, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced and hope you will... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being active duty military, my wife and I needed a hotel to stay for a night while we were in the process of moving. We checked out at 930 in the morning and received our bill and thought we were good. Not only were we not good but still 2 weeks later the hotel can't seem to get the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harding
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very clean and I really liked how it smelled. The room we stayed in was very spacious. The only thing I would say is that sometimes we could hear our neighbors but it wasn't too loud that it bothered us. The staff were all very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the overall stay with us. We have a high standard for cleanliness, and we glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We are happy to hear that our service and amenities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question