We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2225 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay considering there isn't a lot of places that close to the Parris Island Marine Base. We had to change rooms 3 separate times all for different reasons. I don't know if I would stay here again if I were in the area because of the issues and I feel the rooms are a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trent-Missy C
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Trent-Missy C Thanks for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Suites of Beaufort and congratulations on the graduation from boot camp to your new marine. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience... More 

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice clean spacious rooms. Excellent customer service.Blaine the manager and staff made sure that our stay was comfortable.Plenty restaurants and shopping centers nearby. Approximately 15 mins from base.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sanjames
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Sanjames Thank you for your review . I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Alicia S Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Very professional and classy decor, a few utilities were not up to date and needed maintenance - the toilet seat handle barely hanging on and the drawer on the night stand when I opened it completely fell out on me. Other than that it was beautiful and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Tori C
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Tori C Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. Please come and see us again. Alicia S Front Office Manager More 

High Point
Level Contributor
668 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

First time visiting this area and this Hotel passing through on the way Home and will return at sometime to spend more time to visit the Community enjoyed the brief time here. Front desk check in was a breeze Hotel inside was clean and well appointed Hotel on the outside was clean but could use some minor work ,vents at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian P
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Julian P Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. Please come and see us again. Alicia S Front Office Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pa area
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I was in town for the funeral of a family member so I didn't do anything 'fun' there, but this is where I stayed. The accommodations are perfect!! I was in a Queen Suite with my sister - it had a little ante room that was the living room, with a TV and a TV in the bedroom. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott-fan
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely extend our condolences to you and your family for your lost. I'm very excited to hear that you had an wonderful stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. Please come and see us again. Alicia S Front Office Manager More 

Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Booked this hotel because of indoor hot tub & bar onsite so we could relax after visiting Paris Island. When we got there the bar & restaurant were closed. Then we find out the hot tub does not work & hasn't been working for awhile. The Tv's channels didn't match the listing in the room. Had to ask for more... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamwoman2
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

iamwoman2 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would also like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and hope to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Picked this hotel from the other one I usually stay at whenever I'm in Beaufort for a night and it was a good choice. Other than some of the channels on the TV not working properly "van and it was some others" it was a good stay. Friendly staff and good breakfast made the stay feel fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank jake b
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Jake B. Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your birthday and that we were a great help to you. Happy Birthday and Please come and see us again. Alicia S More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in July and wanted to return to the area to so we booked a room for one night and again we were not disappointed...the front desk staff recognized is right away and greeted us...our stay was great and the staff was helpful in recommend new local places to eat right away remembering we liked to try new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Tricia B Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us a second time at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. We look forward to your next visit. Alicia S. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and staff. They were more than amazing helping in accommodations for our huge family. Donna (the bar keep) went above and beyond when she took notice to the small details while our family had a celebration in the family area.

Helpful?
Thank SnG29
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. Congratulations on your new Marine and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again. More 

Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Jennifer Richardson took excellent care of us when we showed up for breakfast with a big group. Sarah was also excellent in the restaurant, where our family gathered for long, leisurely breakfast every morning on our vacation. We were never rushed and the coffee was delicious, so why leave!? Our rooms were clean and spacious and we were greeted warmly... More 

Helpful?
Thank galenwarden
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. Please come and see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#7 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#4 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#5 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay