We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn Beaufort

2448 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Hotel amenities
America's Best Inn Beaufort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    31
See reviews for
19
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Smelled like cigarettes and urine. There were roaches, beetles, and dead bugs everywhere. The service and staff were very rude whenever I asked for something and they were no help at all. Please spend a little extra money to stay at somewhere more clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worse dump i have ever been to. Refused to stay after we checked in, had to get another hotel even though i paid for 2 nights. Manager name: AUTL PATEL refuses to give any refund. DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP! YOU WILL REGRET IT!! Our NON smoking room wreaked of smoke smell, cockroach walking across room, didn't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I made last minute reservation to attend a DI convention. i was charged around $130 per night and it should have been around $60. Dirty carpets (so bad did not want to take of shoes), first night I felt like bugs crawling on my skin, woke up every hour on the hour. I was so disgusted I left on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced with us. We are planning on doing some updates such as adding newer furniture, painting, and new carpeting. We hope these enhancements will improve the overall experience. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Worst room ever in my life. Do Not Stay here. If you must take Lysol spray!!!Beds bad.. lights bad.. TV bad ..noise from guest bad.. slept with weapon in hand!!! Scared to death!!! With 2 grandchildren not fit families!!! Ask to see rooms first!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Doris L, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. We do have plans this year to update our facilities. Any security concerns should have been mentioned to the front desk staff. They are available 24 hours a day to assist you. I am sorry that we... More 

Angelus Oaks, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Please don't say here. Dirty smelly& old... Upon arrival to check in , another guest came back because the clerk gave him keys to another guests room. He wanted his money back. I also was given keys to another guests room. Other guest were trying to figure out how to get their $ back. We needed up staying because financially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that there was issues with your stay. I will be sure to investigate the matter and retrain our staff so that future guests are not affected. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Booked a king bed/non-smoking room via Internet. After checking in from out of town, was told no non-smoking rooms were available for 6 days straight and that we'd have to switch rooms during our stay. We said it was unacceptable and "magically" a room became available. We arrived in the room to find it disguisting. It smelled of animals and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This place is DISGUSTING!!!! Soiled chairs, blood or feces like material above headboard, broken security lock, they had a plastic bag around the smoke detector, filthy bathroom floor and walls, and severely old pillows. Tried to get refund and manager refused even though we didn't stay that night. This place should not be advertised on these travel sites. Will gladly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Do not stay here! Upon entering our room we were greeted with a very strong odor;the sheets on both beds had hair on them;the comforter on one bed had huge yellow stains (urine perhaps? ); we also found dirty socks and the food remnants of whomever stayed here before us when we pulled the bedspread back;sheets were dingy; microwave was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Disgusting beyond belief! Filthy, ugly, gross, smelly, just demolish it. It is the most disgusting place I ever saw.. I am so angry we paid good money for this nightmare! Stay away! I can't believe they haven't been shut down good god

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We booked months ahead from Australia to stay a night there in April. When we got there the room was filthy and smelt of old cigarette smoke despite the fact we had asked for a non smoking room. Went to reception and asked for another room which turned out to also reek of cigarette smoke and was just as dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay