We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn Beaufort

2448 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warsaw, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this "hotel" because all the good ones were booked. The first room they put us in, the a/c didn't work, my bed had fleas, the phone didn't work and the whole room was filthy. The second room wasn't much better. No fleas, but the beds were incredibly uncomfortable. the bottom sheet on my bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Expedia would not refund my money. I pulled up to the motel and saw trash, empty beer bottles, autos with NO tags so I did not even get out the car. I am a prior service Marine. Ive been in horrible places.... this would have been one !!

Helpful?
2 Thank Marine6096

Travelers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

beaufortsc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Read the island packett aug 3 2015. Front desk and guest robberies. Would not recommend this hotel. Room noisy,dirty and smelly. Near fast food parking lot sketchy people hanging out. Had gun with me my entire stay.y

Helpful?
1 Thank bettiepaige
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two nights so that I could go to family day and Marine Corps graduation of my nephew at Paris Island. After the second nigh I noticed a few bumps on my arms. I didn't think much about it at the time. We left that Friday and by that same night I noticed several more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Smelled like cigarettes and urine. There were roaches, beetles, and dead bugs everywhere. The service and staff were very rude whenever I asked for something and they were no help at all. Please spend a little extra money to stay at somewhere more clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Syoun15
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Worse dump i have ever been to. Refused to stay after we checked in, had to get another hotel even though i paid for 2 nights. Manager name: AUTL PATEL refuses to give any refund. DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP! YOU WILL REGRET IT!! Our NON smoking room wreaked of smoke smell, cockroach walking across room, didn't want to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I made last minute reservation to attend a DI convention. i was charged around $130 per night and it should have been around $60. Dirty carpets (so bad did not want to take of shoes), first night I felt like bugs crawling on my skin, woke up every hour on the hour. I was so disgusted I left on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced with us. We are planning on doing some updates such as adding newer furniture, painting, and new carpeting. We hope these enhancements will improve the overall experience. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Worst room ever in my life. Do Not Stay here. If you must take Lysol spray!!!Beds bad.. lights bad.. TV bad ..noise from guest bad.. slept with weapon in hand!!! Scared to death!!! With 2 grandchildren not fit families!!! Ask to see rooms first!!

Helpful?
Thank Doris L
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Doris L, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. We do have plans this year to update our facilities. Any security concerns should have been mentioned to the front desk staff. They are available 24 hours a day to assist you. I am sorry that we... More 

Angelus Oaks, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Please don't say here. Dirty smelly& old... Upon arrival to check in , another guest came back because the clerk gave him keys to another guests room. He wanted his money back. I also was given keys to another guests room. Other guest were trying to figure out how to get their $ back. We needed up staying because financially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that there was issues with your stay. I will be sure to investigate the matter and retrain our staff so that future guests are not affected. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Booked a king bed/non-smoking room via Internet. After checking in from out of town, was told no non-smoking rooms were available for 6 days straight and that we'd have to switch rooms during our stay. We said it was unacceptable and "magically" a room became available. We arrived in the room to find it disguisting. It smelled of animals and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJC000
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#4 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 14 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#7 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
2.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#2 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay