We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn Beaufort

2448 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Hotel amenities
America's Best Inn Beaufort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    32
See reviews for
20
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Pasadena, Maryland
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for two nights so that I could go to family day and Marine Corps graduation of my nephew at Paris Island. After the second nigh I noticed a few bumps on my arms. I didn't think much about it at the time. We left that Friday and by that same night I noticed several more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Smelled like cigarettes and urine. There were roaches, beetles, and dead bugs everywhere. The service and staff were very rude whenever I asked for something and they were no help at all. Please spend a little extra money to stay at somewhere more clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Worse dump i have ever been to. Refused to stay after we checked in, had to get another hotel even though i paid for 2 nights. Manager name: AUTL PATEL refuses to give any refund. DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP! YOU WILL REGRET IT!! Our NON smoking room wreaked of smoke smell, cockroach walking across room, didn't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I made last minute reservation to attend a DI convention. i was charged around $130 per night and it should have been around $60. Dirty carpets (so bad did not want to take of shoes), first night I felt like bugs crawling on my skin, woke up every hour on the hour. I was so disgusted I left on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced with us. We are planning on doing some updates such as adding newer furniture, painting, and new carpeting. We hope these enhancements will improve the overall experience. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Worst room ever in my life. Do Not Stay here. If you must take Lysol spray!!!Beds bad.. lights bad.. TV bad ..noise from guest bad.. slept with weapon in hand!!! Scared to death!!! With 2 grandchildren not fit families!!! Ask to see rooms first!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Doris L, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. We do have plans this year to update our facilities. Any security concerns should have been mentioned to the front desk staff. They are available 24 hours a day to assist you. I am sorry that we... More 

Angelus Oaks, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Please don't say here. Dirty smelly& old... Upon arrival to check in , another guest came back because the clerk gave him keys to another guests room. He wanted his money back. I also was given keys to another guests room. Other guest were trying to figure out how to get their $ back. We needed up staying because financially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that there was issues with your stay. I will be sure to investigate the matter and retrain our staff so that future guests are not affected. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Booked a king bed/non-smoking room via Internet. After checking in from out of town, was told no non-smoking rooms were available for 6 days straight and that we'd have to switch rooms during our stay. We said it was unacceptable and "magically" a room became available. We arrived in the room to find it disguisting. It smelled of animals and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This place is DISGUSTING!!!! Soiled chairs, blood or feces like material above headboard, broken security lock, they had a plastic bag around the smoke detector, filthy bathroom floor and walls, and severely old pillows. Tried to get refund and manager refused even though we didn't stay that night. This place should not be advertised on these travel sites. Will gladly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Do not stay here! Upon entering our room we were greeted with a very strong odor;the sheets on both beds had hair on them;the comforter on one bed had huge yellow stains (urine perhaps? ); we also found dirty socks and the food remnants of whomever stayed here before us when we pulled the bedspread back;sheets were dingy; microwave was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Disgusting beyond belief! Filthy, ugly, gross, smelly, just demolish it. It is the most disgusting place I ever saw.. I am so angry we paid good money for this nightmare! Stay away! I can't believe they haven't been shut down good god

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
2.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay