We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

3.0 of 5 1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    92
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
116
69
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

First the PROS: very clean, great staff, great breakfast, nice bedding, good pillows. The CONS: I wish this hotel was closer to Bay Street. You'll have to leave the hotel to enjoy the ambience of Beaufort, but at least, you'll get a good nights rest. We did order dinner in the room and the food was only mediocre. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was great and the room/bathroom were very nice and clean. For the price, we could not beat this hotel. I also used the fitness room which had a good selection of equipment. If I have any complaint, it would be that the breakfast area was too small and we had to wait for a table.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments about our hotel, staff and cleanliness. I can agree that if we have large groups, our restaurant can get a little crowded but we try very hard not to inconvenience any of our guests and keep it flowing smoothly. I do hope... More

St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was great, but I was surprised that there was a cost for the breakfast. ($9.95) But it was very good. The room was great. We had two beds and they were very comfortable. The staff bent over backwards to be of service. We recommend this hotel highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments about our hotel and breakfast. Thank you very much for being our guest and we do hope to have you as our guest in the future. More

Fayetteville, NC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was spacious, mattress was superb, room and bathroom very clean. The American Grille was good for breakfast (a buffet) -- price was pretty standard (not included with stay). Donna - Front Desk - Awesome. Gave several recommendations to see and do while in town. Thanks, very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel.. I will also share your comments with Donna as I am sure she will also be very appreciative. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you as our... More

Fort Mill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel looked pretty. The room was large however, the airconditioner was very, very noisy and loud. Each time the compressor kicked on or off you knew it all through the night. For the price of the room there was no value, no breakfast. Would not stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. Thank you for your comment on the appearance of our hotel. However, I am sorry that you experienced issues with your AC unit being noisy. I have shared your concerns with our engineer and he will address it immediately. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we... More

Beaufort, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Three people in the room and there were only three partial sets of towels in the room. For approximately $200 for one night, you would think that Hilton would properly stock the rooms with plenty of towels. I should have complained to hotel management, but did not. Room entrance door squeaked badly when we entered it. I did complain about... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. I apologize that you experienced an issue with the amount of towel splaced in our guestrooms. We are happy to honor any request for extra towels. Unfortunately, there are occasions when we are unable to anticipate the need when the correct amount of guests are not listed... More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually never got the chance to stay in this hotel, they gave our reservation for 2 nights away, never gave us notice and were so incredibly rude as well. After driving all day with a party of 30, (15 rooms reserved) I gave my name to check in. The young woman at the desk said "We gave your room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry that you experienced any type of inconvenience. However, our reservations require a valid guarantee method. We make all attempts to contact our guests whose reservations may not be guaranteed at the time we pre authorize. If you were not contacted I am very... More

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights for business. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint would be that the AC unit in the room continuously cycled on and off all night and was quite noisy. Plenty of amenities nearby. Would stay again next time in Beaufort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submittting a review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you experineced a noise issue with your AC unit as I know that can be quite irritating. We work hard to prevent any noise issues that may disturb our guests and I will discuss... More

Columbia SC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn but won't be my last. Room was spacious, very comfortable mattress, room and bathroom very clean. The American Grille was good for breakfast (a buffet) -- price was pretty standard (not included with stay). Kept having to reconnect the Wi-Fi service, not sure about that. Otherwise excellent stay. About 5 minutes to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel and guestrooms. I do apologize that you experienced issues with your wifi. We are continually striving to improve our services and are in the process of upgrading our wifi to accommodate the needs of our guests. Thank you for... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We left another hotel that was cheaper but was so dirty and run down we couldn't think of staying another night. We were there for our sons Marine graduation and this hotel is exactly what we needed after a long drive from New York. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is extremely sweet,courteous and willing to accommodate their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us as well and we hope that when in the area again, we have the opportunity to have you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay