We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    201
    120
    47
    21
    14
See reviews for
156
89
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The pool was refreshing as the temperatures were in the 90's. The food at the hotel was very good although service was somewhat lacking, noting we were the only table there. I would suggest this for families attending services at Parris Island.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was sufficient to meet my needs for the business trip I was on. The lobby is very nice and the rooms are clean and spacious but I get there were no frills. The rooms are quite clean, however it takes longer than normal for all the rooms to get clean: after 5:00pm most days before room was cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments about our hotel. I apologize that your room was not serviced until the evening. We do make all attempts to reach each room in a timely manner so I am sorry that we did not... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was fantastic. Housekeeping did a good job whenever she showed. Everyday of our three night stay, housekeeping didn't show until 4:30pm-5:00pm to make bed, refill coffee cups and replace dirty towels. We were out of the room each day from 9am until 2pm. Don't understand why we were so late getting with housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very pleased you thought our hotel was fantastic! I do apologize however that you did not receive timely room service. I will share your concerns with our housekeeping manager to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and... More 

Clemmons
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived on Friday afternoon, July 17 and departed midmorning, July 19. We were part of a wedding party. The hotel was immaculate in appearance, cleanliness, and operation in all respects--perhaps it was recently built. No problems at all with the bathroom. One of the few hotels I've visited where the room was already very cool when we arrived! Usually, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff. We are grateful that our guestroom was comfortable for you. I understand in this weather how difficult it can be to be cool so we are pleased that we were able to provide that. We want to... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel in general. However, there were a few problems with my room. The beds looked as if they were made in a hurry. That was the first thing that I noticed. Then, I realized that someone left their walkie talkie in the room. Also, the comforter had yellow stains. To top it off my clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I do apologize that your requests were not immediately addressed. It is always our goal to provide excellent service and I agree that this should not have to be reported to our front desk more than once. I can assure you that I will discuss this with the staff to determine... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
217 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Too many small things are wrong here, indicative of a lack of attention by management. Importantly, one of my colleagues had a maintenance man open her door and begin to walk in her room without knocking or announcing himself, stopping only when she yelled. Also, when I returned to my room at 4:00 in the afternoon, it had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I appreciate your comments about our room cleanliness and staff friendliness. However, I do understand your concern about the time of day that your room was serviced as well as the clock not being set for the proper time. I agree that this should have been corrected by the room attendant.... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The staff is very kind, and accommodating. There is Wi-Fi, however, I had a few issues with connection and signal strength. There is not a free breakfast, but there is a reasonably priced breakfast and dinner. We had a Keurig, in our room. They do offer 4 k-cups, but it wouldn't hurt to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed our bedding and pillows. I think they great as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope that we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the... More 

Dacula, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this property with my granddaughters for a trip to Savannah. Hotel and staff were very nice and accommodating. I will visit this property again. Room was very clean and so were the bathrooms. Front desk personnel and cleaning staff were very nice. The staff in the dining area were also very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff. Thank you very much for being our guest and choosing to stay with us. We do hope to have to have you as our guest in the future. More 

Goose Creek, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that there was no sanitizing spray to clean the equipment in the fitness center after use of that equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our staff and cleanliness. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our adjustable beds. Although we do not currently have sanitizer spray for our fitness center, we do offer the sanitizer wipes for the equipment. Thank you for choosing to stay with... More 

Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had been traveling throughout the South Carolina area for a few weeks. This was our last stop before heading home, and it was the most comfortable bed we had slept in the entire time we were gone. We were pleased with the room and the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our bedding and thank you for the comments about our hotel and staff. I thank you as well for choosing our hotel in your travels as we thank you for being our guest. We do hope in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay