We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    110
    40
    18
    13
See reviews for
143
80
26
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, Usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family gathered here for a funeral and ceremony at the National Cemetery. The Garden Inn was a great choice since it was just down the block from the cemetery and close to anything else you'll do in Beaufort, but we were also very pleased with the room and the overall atmosphere of the hotel. The room was comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about our staff and guestroom cleanliness. Unfortunately you were not in town for a joyful experience but we are thankful we were able to provide a nice atmosphere for your family to gather.... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been to the Hilton Garden Inn in Beaufort in the past and had a recent opportunity to stay there again. I made a mistake in reservations and requested two queen beds instead of a king on this trip. Since they were booked there wasn't much to be done but the manager did give us a coupon the a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff and are pleased we were able to offer you breakfast. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the reservation error. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you... More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this hotel many times and have always been satisfied. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient for grocery and other shopping in the adjacent center. The hotel shows some wear and tear -- the shower door did not close properly the last time there, some carpet sections are worn, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel staff and location. I do apologize that you experienced issues with the shower door in your guestroom. I will share your concerns with our maintenance staff and have that corrected... More 

gahanna ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth the money. Musty smell in the room. TV was a hassle had to call the desk, response was very quick. Good thing, Blue Angels were there! I just think for that type of money the breakfast could have been included! Stayed at Comfort Suites in Charleston breakfast included, about same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with your television and room smell. I will share your concerns with both our maintenance staff as well as housekeeping supervisor so that if any issues are found, we can take care of them immediately. Although many hotels do offer a complimentary continental breakfast, we... More 

Potsdam, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean and about 20 minute drive to Parris Island. Walking distance to a few stores. Driving required to most restaurants, and stores. Restaurant and bar at hotel. Beautiful lobby and fresh cookies and ice cold water are available for the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. I appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness and appearance. While we do have a restaurant and bar at our hotel, we do have a few restaurants within walking distance and fortunately others within a short drive. I hope you were able to enjoy our town as well. We appreciate you... More 

North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent customer service. Best I have experienced in 20 years. I asked for towels late at night, and they were at the door in minutes. I asked for a fork, and the front desk had them ready, right away. Very friendly staff. I asked for a dining recommendation and they were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments about our customer service and I am grateful that we were able to honor your requests. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to have you as our guest in the future. More 

Jacksonville, NC, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns in the past, but when we walked into the lobby, we were immediately WOWed! The appearance was stunning, and the staff were more than friendly. The hotel was booked solid due to the airshow, and in fact, the Blue Angels team was staying at the hotel as well. The breakfast staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel appearance and staff as well as our breakfast. I hope that you enjoyed the Blue Angels Air Show. It was a great honor to have them here in Beaufort as always. We thank you for choosing to stay with us... More 

Saint Matthews
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From check in to check out the staff was informative and pleasant. Breakfast was outstanding , with the made to order omelets and the fresh assortment of food and drink. Good location, everything within a short distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff as well as our breakfast. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our... More 

Clemson, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at Hilton Garden Inn were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable as expected for a Hilton brand hotel. Everything was okay with no significant problems although the Internet connection was pretty slow, nothing to brag about for sure. At least I got a discounted rate but I have been to nicer hotels for less... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our hotel staff and guestroom cleanliness. I do apologize that you experienced issues with the internet speed. I certainly will look into your concern to be sure there is nothing wrong on our end. We do thank you for choosing to stay... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn and I will say they didn't disappoint. The property was clean and well kept, all the staff were very friendly and willing to assist with dining recommendations and directions. If I'm back in Beaufort I will most certainly be staying at this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about our hotel cleanliness. We also thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at and hope to have you as our guest in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question