We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

3.0 of 5 1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    98
    36
    15
    14
See reviews for
126
74
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (330)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Huntersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, well appointed and well designed lobby. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms with everything you would expect in a Hilton branded hotel. Free WiFi, decent television line-up, and Keurig k-cup brewers in-room. Only complaint for the entire stay was lack of a creamer for the coffee in-room. Great value hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was just delightful. I loved the glass-enclosed shower stall. The bathroom was immaculate. Internet access was a snap to use. The breakfast bar, though, was my absolute favorite part of this trip. They had everything you could possibly want, service was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be traveling to this area frequently and plan to stop here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness and guestroom. We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast as well and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as I know they will all be very thankful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us... More 

Fairfax city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location - quality of services and price are the reasons we chose to stay at the Beaufort Hilton versus any other hotel chain (to include the military housing) in MCRD Parris Island. The staff was friendly and very helpful in orienting us to the other amenities in the town (restaurants, etc.) However, we ended up spending more time in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy our restaurant and bar. Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while in town for such an important occasion. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you as... More 

Apex, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night as part of a trip in the Beaufort / Hilton Head area. Check-in was easy, the room was very clean, quiet and tidy and the people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. My only complaint was that the entrance was sort of hard to find and the parking lot was a bit confusing. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about our room cleanliness and staff. I do apologize that there we was some confusion with parking. I can see that it may be confusing since you must drive around to the... More 

Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inn ... You can't go wrong with the Hilton Brand ... rooms are modern and pleasant to stay in. The location was along a major thoroughfare, it was easy to find and very convenient to stores, other hotels and restaurants in the area. The lobby was welcoming and serene. The staff appeared pre-occupied but were still helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel appearance and cleanliness. We want to thank you for choosing to stay here and hope that we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here and were more than pleased the moment we arrived. While checking in we were told that they had overbooked the rooms with 2 queen beds, so we were upgraded to 2 rooms each with a king bed at no charge. Every place in this hotel was bright andclean. The staff were all curtious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff. I am very happy that we were able to provide you with an upgrade as a solution to an unforeseen overbooking. On the rare occasion that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was great and went out of their way to help me at all times. The rooms were very clean and maintained. I thought my breakfast was great as was the room service. All in all, I really enjoyed this hotel and the location. I plan to use it in the future... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your many kind comments about our hotel cleanliness as well as breakfast. We are honored you chose our hotel to stay at and hope to have you as our guest in the future. More 

Dayton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Arriving after dark and checking in was a very relaxing process. Front desk staff was courteous, and as I am also a Hilton hotel employee, we spoke quite a while about our different job situations. Kristy in the restaurant immediately made me feel at home, the food was great! Room was spacious, outdoor area very relaxing with a little music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your review with Kristi and the rest of the staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as oiur guest in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Nice stay. From check in to check out the staff was courteous and tended to our needs. The hotel could have used a slight facelift in the stairwells but not a big deal. The room was clean and comfortable so it made up for any maintenance that was needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will speak with our maintenance team to discuss your concerns with our stairwells and can assure you it will be addressed. Thank you for choosing to stay with... More 

Cape May, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Dirt and food under the beds. Refrigerator falls out of the cabinet when opening it. Left over food in the refrigerator. Pubic hair in the bath tub and on the bathroom floor at checked in. Never enough towels even when left note with tip. Always had to go to the front desk. rude staff when advising them of the problems.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. I am very disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay. I am very surprised at your concerns regarding our hotel because of our high cleanliness standards and the inspections that take place in our guestrooms before we present any room to our guests. We were very fortunate to have many converstaions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay