We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

3.0 of 5 1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    95
    36
    15
    14
See reviews for
125
73
25
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here and were more than pleased the moment we arrived. While checking in we were told that they had overbooked the rooms with 2 queen beds, so we were upgraded to 2 rooms each with a king bed at no charge. Every place in this hotel was bright andclean. The staff were all curtious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was great and went out of their way to help me at all times. The rooms were very clean and maintained. I thought my breakfast was great as was the room service. All in all, I really enjoyed this hotel and the location. I plan to use it in the future... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your many kind comments about our hotel cleanliness as well as breakfast. We are honored you chose our hotel to stay at and hope to have you as our guest in the future. More 

Dayton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving after dark and checking in was a very relaxing process. Front desk staff was courteous, and as I am also a Hilton hotel employee, we spoke quite a while about our different job situations. Kristy in the restaurant immediately made me feel at home, the food was great! Room was spacious, outdoor area very relaxing with a little music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your review with Kristi and the rest of the staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as oiur guest in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay. From check in to check out the staff was courteous and tended to our needs. The hotel could have used a slight facelift in the stairwells but not a big deal. The room was clean and comfortable so it made up for any maintenance that was needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will speak with our maintenance team to discuss your concerns with our stairwells and can assure you it will be addressed. Thank you for choosing to stay with... More 

Cape May, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirt and food under the beds. Refrigerator falls out of the cabinet when opening it. Left over food in the refrigerator. Pubic hair in the bath tub and on the bathroom floor at checked in. Never enough towels even when left note with tip. Always had to go to the front desk. rude staff when advising them of the problems.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. I am very disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay. I am very surprised at your concerns regarding our hotel because of our high cleanliness standards and the inspections that take place in our guestrooms before we present any room to our guests. We were very fortunate to have many converstaions... More 

Beaufort, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very good experience, however I think the price was too high compared to other hotels in the area. It gave the appearance that since the MCRD graduation was scheduled that week, prices was increased.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for your concerns regarding our rates. We do not raise our rates because of graduation. Our rates are based on demand and you will find that they are comparable to most in the area. I do thank you for choosing to... More 

Saint Petersbug, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I checked in very late at night. I was very tired. I wanted a bath and a bed. I discovered after I ran my bath that the tub was not clean. I threw back the comforter and the sheets were bunched up and slightly discolored as if they had been slept in by someone who had worn their shoes to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. I apologize for any issue that you experienced here with regards to your guestroom cleanliness. Please know that we take all cleanliness issues very serious as we have extremely high standards with not only our guestrooms but our entire hotel. This is certainly a rare occurence as you can see from our numerous other... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

It was a really nice hotel. I just wish they had hot continental breakfast, then it would have been perfect. The location was great. I love the fact that the parking was very convenient & free. Beaufort SC is a very beautiful place and very relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Although we do not offer a continental breakfast, I hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast served in our restaurant. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope... More 

Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay while attending a USMC graduation. Tara, Carl, Heather, & even Christie :) were very helpful and attentive. Short drive to the base and very close to downtown. Want to return soon to visit. Great place, not just another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at and we do hope to have you as our guest again in the future. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby area, but the amenities offered were not fabulous. Having to pay $10 per person for breakfast when traveling for multiple days is a bit much, especially since the breakfast was just a buffet not much different from continental breakfasts you find included at other hotels. We felt the room size was small for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. However, I do apologize that you were unhappy with our breakfast pricing. Our price for breakfast is $9.95 for a hot, cooked to order breakfast such as eggs, omelets, pancakes, bacon, sausage and a variety of breads and fruits. We are quite different from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Family Hotel in Beaufort

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay