We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    206
    122
    49
    21
    15
See reviews for
161
91
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First and foremost I would like to thank everyone for being so nice. I stayed at this hotel for 5 months as a visiting Contractor and the Customer Service was Excellent and consistent throughout the entire 5 months. All of my requests were met with happiness. contrary to other reviews yes there is a manager onsite 24/7 Housekeeping does a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I know that I can speak for the entire staff that you were like family to us. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff during our meeting and I appreciate... More 

Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was good, as we were a little early. Friendly staff at the desk. Very appealing lobby area. Location is about 1 mile from downtown Beaufort. A few restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. The pool and hot tub area was nice. The room was average and not what you'd expect from Hilton Garden especially for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We do appreciate your comments about our hotel staff and lobby. However, I am very sorry that you were bitten by a spider while in Beaufort. Although that can happen anywhere, I am sorry it made your stay an unpleasant one. I do thank you for choosing... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel regularly for work and pleasure and am currently completing a week long work trip that requires me to be awake and coordinate a team of 25 at 5:00am. While staying at the Hilton Garden Inn I had a roach in my bathroom 2 of the 3 nights. There were constantly flies and gnats around the kitchen and bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that you experienced issues during your stay as our intention is always for our guests to feel this is their home away from home. We take all reports of insects very serious and find any type of issue involving them unacceptable. It is certainly not something that is typical and... More 

Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hilton Garden Inn is just not well managed IMO. I forgot toiletries for about the 3rd time in 40 years of travel and they had none to provide. The bedspread in the room was filthy. Room "cleaning" apparently does not include the coffee pot - the grounds were still in it next day and the used coffee not replaced.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize that you experienced issues during your stay. It is always disappointing when one of our guests leaves unhappy. We take cleanliness very seriously in our hotel. Any type of issue involving this type of concern is unacceptable. Although I do not know the details of... More 

Nazareth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for Graduation Festivities for Marine Corps Boot Camp graduation. Very convenient to Parris Island { 6 mils }. Hotel very clean, personnel pleasant and helpful. Always willing to guide us in things to do and places to eat. Hotel has a restaurant, room service and a pool. Friendly for families, a key point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We thank you for your comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff willingness to assist you. It makes us very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we checked in to room 408 on August 8 to the time we left we had non stop amazing service. Lenzy at the front desk SO HELPFUL, Christy the food and beverage manager and Ang the bartender. We couldn't believe the amazing Shrimp and Grits dinner Christy made us. Being from the Northern states and never eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff. I also will share your comments with Kristi and Angela. I know they will be very appreciative as well. I agree with you that the shrimp are... More 

Feeding Hills, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Headed to a business conference in Charleston but neglected to make a hotel reservation for my travel night! We often enjoy a fabulous breakfast at the HGI near our home in MA so I called Hilton. No vacancies within an hour of my destination. Beaufort had one king room. Ok. I'll take it. Great misfortune. Hotel was updated, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy that we were able to accommodate you. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff. Especially our breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as I know they will be... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Beaufort again and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn because ..... we like the staff and management. It was full when we got there and we did not hear noise in our room or any issues. The room was nothing to brag about and we did point out one issue and within minutes they started working on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our staff and management. I do apologize that you had an issue in your guestroom but thankful that we were able to quickly resolve it. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to have you as our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved y experience here. I usually feel really skived out by hotels but this one was so clean and the staff was extremely nice. Ask for the handicapped room. I was surprised at how much bigger the rooms are. It felt almost like a mini suite. I would definitely stay here and at any other Garden Inn

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff. I agree with you that our accessible rooms are very spacious. We do have many guests that requests them. Thank you for choosing to stay wit us and we do hope to have you as our guest... More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel before. Was pleased with the room. Checked in at 3:00 which was check in time but had to wait on room to be done. Only about 15 minutes but after driving 12+ hours I was ready to just relax. Other then that staff was friendly and hotel was very clean. Nice pool area and place outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff friendliness. I do apologize that you have to wait to check in after traveling so far but we are grateful that we were able to get you in quickly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay