We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Beaufort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2342 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    130
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
149
112
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Even after asking a few times for an early room, I still did not get it. No proper service recovery. The breakfast was available but I was asked nor invited to the breakfast so that it could fill the time while waiting. I recommend do not stay here if you visiting Beaufort. There are other better hotels closer to where... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize we were not able to get you in a room prior to our check in policy as we were sold out. Feel free to contact us at the hotel if you would like to discuss this further. Sincerely, Brandi Good More 

Miami, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They are really prepared for the worst. It was a storm and all power was off but it was very nice glow sticks so that i can still see to do my make up. the service from everyone was wonderful RONNEL-does a little of everything, REAH-makes good cookies great front desk manager, NANCY-the best house lady ever,PANG-house keeping and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thanks for a great response! Our staff is trained and works diligently to be prepared for mother nature's wrath. We understand how much a convenience this can be, but we truly appreciate your understanding. I can't wait to share this review with all the staff you complimented! We look forward to having you back soon. Best Travels, Brandi Good More 

HEBRON, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk clerk was polite and helpful. The breakfast provided was amazing and the our room was always clean and I would recommend to any staying in the area. The housekeeping was always friendly and the woman who made breakfast and coffee was always asking if there was anything else she could do.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Glad to hear our staff went above and beyond to help accommodate your stay. Feel free to share your experience on our social media networks and with friends and family. We've got great packages available online. Hope to see you back at our Hampton! Travel On, Brandi More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It looks as if the entire hotel has been recently remodeled all except the shower/tub in our room definitely needed some re-caulking but it worked just fine. Room smell was musky like there was water in the carpet. Everything else very good- clean room, comfy linens, good tv channels, and outdoor pool faces marsh out front. Breakfast very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your room. We have been remodeled and are continuously working on any maintenance issues that arise. I will address your concerns with our appropriate staff. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future. As always, we love having you here. Sincerely, Brandi Good More 

Langley, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great service and good breakfast, room and pool. My family was satisfied with the location to all restaurants, beach and shopping. We just wish we could have stayed longer at the Hampton Inn. It is family friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a great review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Feel free to contact us at the hotel should you need anything in the meantime. As always, we love having you here! Sincerely, Brandi Good Sales Manager More 

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night for our anniversary. Beaufort is a lovely place. Enjoyed the swings overlooking the marsh were awesome. Hotel was busy, and getting extra towels and pillows was a challenge, we did get towels. Comfortable beds and clean room 322. Chanel, who helped me with my ECheck-in room selection was very helpful, and Pang in the morning breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

We love our staff and I'm so glad your service was great! I do apologize about the lack of towels available but glad your family could utilize the echeck in process. We're looking forward to your returned visit. Check us out on line for all the latest package discounts! Best of Travels, Brandi Good More 

Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First room had not been cleaned! Second room dripping toilet, clicking A/C and broken ironing board. They gym has a treadmill. Just one treadmill and some weights. This is not a gym. Its a room with a treadmill in it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Oh no, we can not apologize enough about the housekeeping service for your room prior to check in! That is completely unlike our staff and has been addressed in our meeting on Friday. I understand our work out room does not have an abundance of equipment, but it does however meet our Hampton standards after renovation. We surely hope you... More 

beaufort, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical HI but terrible experience with Room 115 which is next to the workout room. Was woken up at midnight 5am and 630am by loud TV in workout room (very easy to hear through wall). Staff refunded my stay very professionally via HI guarantee but I didn't get much sleep during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Oh no! We hate you weren't able to enjoy a restful night in our Serta mattresses. I'm glad you reported this problem so we could address it appropriately. Be sure to come see us again so we can exceed your expectations again! Thank you for your continued loyalty. Best of Travels, Brandi Good More 

Gardner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel went over and beyond in all areas to ensure our stay was five star. In addition, the location was the icing on the cake. Putting both together made our stay one of the best stays we have ever experience from all the years we have been traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review. We're EXTREMELY PLEASED that you were EXTREMELY PLEASED. This is a great compliment to our constant effort to provide Hampton Inn satisfaction. Visit us on facebook and yelp! Book your next stay online, where you can take advantage of our package promos. Hampton Inn and you....#WeGoTogether Sincerely, Brandi Good More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after 2hr 45 minute drive, It was nice to check in and relax some. The hotel front entrance and pool face marsh / wet land. The atmosphere outside is quiet. My room #201 - decided to take a shower. Couldn't turn the knob to get a balance hot/cold. It was just hot. really hot. Tried multiple times turn water on/off,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your issues while staying at our property. We always expect to provide exceptional Hampton service that our guests have grown accustom too. I do believe the initial $1.29 discount was a computer error, but I'm glad we stand behind our guarantee and you were able to benefit from that. We would love to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay