We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Beaufort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2342 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    125
    43
    14
    11
See reviews for
144
107
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location was good and the hotel was clean. We had problems with the air not working but was promptly moved to another room. The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was good. We will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn was a nice surprise. We pulled up the drive and saw the hotel in a lovely setting among large beautiful trees and overlooking a peaceful marsh. Although we arrived earlier than check in time, Chanel at the front desk kindly arranged for a room for us right away. She was so helpful and friendly. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

What a superstar! We love Channel and value all of our staff, but mostly your continued loyalty to us. Thank you! Every morning I feel very blessed to work in such a beautiful environment. Now if I could only get a window in my office. Hope you will join us again real soon. The area's largest festival of the year... More 

columbus, ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was great. Loved the property and room was your typical hotel room. But can't say enough about the property outside. Would stay here again for sure if I'm ever back in town. A lot of good places to eat and shop near by. But make sure you keep your key away from your money clip magnet and cell phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review about our staff and this area! Nancy is defiantly an asset to our team! I know the electronic swipe card can be a pain, so we'll be updating to the new Hampton by Hilton standard in the future. We can't wait to have you back! October is a wonderful time to visit the downtown area... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had experienced some issues with the Corporate reservations systems booking us for wrong dates, it was late at night and the other Hampton Inn we were booked at was sold out, so Hampton Inn Beaufort even though they were close to being sold out went out of their way to accommodate us and worked out a direct bill scenario... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Whoa, how frustrating was that! We're so glad our staff was able to accommodate your needs at such a late notice. On behalf of Hilton Worldwide, I do apologize about any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope you'll become a loyal guest at our property. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Travel On, Brandi Good More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay in Beaufort. Helpful staff and our room on the first floor was clean and convenient to the front desk and parking. We also had a service dog with us and staff was fine about having him as a guest.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Although we are not "pet friendly", we do appreciate service animals. I'm glad your whole family enjoyed our property and Beaufort. Anytime you're in the area again, be sure to stay with us. As always, we love having you here! Be Blessed, Brandi Good More 

Beverly Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although not on the water, the hotel is conveniently located to downtown Beaufort and restaurants. The hotel is clean, the staff efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our overnight stay very much. As an Honors member I received 2 free gifts upon arrival. I did check-in prior to arriving. We got there a little before 3pm and our room was ready... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us and writing a great review. We love hearing how our valued guest experience was. Hope to see you soon! Travel On, Brandi Good More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, cozy, quiet, convenient stay. Would recommend to people wanting to get a quick getaway in Beaufort. The location is near food and shopping and has good Wi-Fi connection! Hotel has pool, gym, continental breakfast could have a little more variety, but it was still decent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! I'm glad you were able to enjoy Beaufort and our property during your quick trip. We look forward to having you again soon! More 

Bonneau, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the night here on a trip to Beaufort. Entered to check in to the smell of cookies. Front desk very friendly and helpful giving direction to a nearby ice cream shop for us. Room was very nice, chair seemed a little stiff for my tastes. Breakfast was good and staff keeping it supplied was very nice. Only issue I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Aren't the cookies the best! It's so tempting everyday not to eat them before our guests arrive. I'm thrilled you had a sweet treat of a time with us. You just can't beat ice cream and cookies. Regarding your I.D. at check-in, per our E-Check-in policy, we are not required to ask for it since you have confirmed your identity... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn was a welcome respite from a long drive. Located just outside of downtown Beaufort, it is in a serene area overlooking the marsh. It has a small swimming pool which families were enjoying. The service was friendly and prompt. The rooms quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was standard fare. It is a short drive from historic Beaufort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Looks like you thoroughly enjoyed all our property and town had to offer. We appreciate such a sincere review and hope you'll join us again on another trip soon. Should you need anything in the meantime, feel free to reach out. As always, we love having you here. Travel On, Brandi Good More 

Sanford, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly located. Less than 1.5 miles from downtown Beaufort. Our room had the view of the marshes which made our stayed quite beautiful. Staff was very friendly. Accommodated our early check-in and ensure everything was perfect. The only minor hiccup was the room was quite humid in the evening but that was expected as the day were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

It may be super hot in the south, but you can't quite beat the Low Country Marsh views! Thanks for a great review and we can't wait to have you back. Be sure to like us on Facebook and stay up to date on all that's happening with our Hampton Inn. As always, we love having you here. Safe Travels,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay