We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Beaufort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    34
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
26
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Inverness,fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week(Sun-Sat) JULY 13-18th. Check in went smoothly when I arrived on Sun afternoon. My King room was ready, clean, and stocked (linens, toiletries, cups, coffee). Hotel is going through some improvement remodeling, however, this didn't seem to interfere with services at the hotel. The king room was very nice! Since there is only 1 large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know about your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Beaufort. We are so excited to hear that you had a great week with us. I certainly hope that we were able to make you feel right at home! We appreciate all guest feedback, and your suggestions... More 

Asheboro, North Carolina
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fine, basic accommodations. Didn't try the breakfast food -- only coffee. I was in a handicap room (busy week for Beaufort) on the first floor, close to the lobby with pool outside. No noise issues. The bathroom mirror could be re-positioned (or replaced with a taller one) so guests not in a wheelchair could see without bending. Overall a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased that you found our location and service satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. We value all comments, and yours will be shared as encouragement to our entire staff. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Regards, The Management Team Sleep... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good place to stay, clean all in all. Close to the Marsh so after heavy rain sorta smells musty. Great staff very helpful and good a good deal on the room. I would recommend this place to anyone looking. Very good centrally located in Beaufort sc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Beaufort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant visit with us. Your recommendation and compliments on our rooms and staff mean a lot to us. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, The... More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel in under renovations. We were given a room that has been renovated, first I Let me say, it was clean and the furniture was new, however, there is no dresser . Only one deep,drawer underneath the cubby which housed the microwave. And 2 small nightstand drawers, one in each nightstand. The room is large, so,I would expect a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on putting forth exactly what you described... a clean, updated hotel that displays excellent service and amenities. Thanks once again for your kind words and please know we look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, The Management Team Sleep Inn Beaufort More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OMG this place is great. We were greeted by Akilah at the front desk she was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean the room was clean and so comfortable. Has the best walk in shower. The food choice was basic, but it was a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for this excellent review! It is always so encouraging to hear such kind words from our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team! We appreciate your patronage, and we will look forward to your next visit! Regards, The Management Team Sleep Inn Beaufort More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel based on reviews from other travelers. How this hotel received 4 out of 5 stars is puzzling. It wasn't horrible, but with all the hotels within walking distance of this one, clearly I made the wrong choice. The staff was fine. The first room we were given was not ready for guests as it was still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I traveled from Albany new York, 16 hours away and booked this trip through Groupon. When we arrived the front desk manager was there and we arrived ten minutes early so I asked if we could check in and she ignored me for ten minutes until I had to ask again and mind you she wasn't doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you and your husband encountered during your brief time with us. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your comments will help us improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.... More 

Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family checked in on July 6,2015. Check in was fast and efficient. Our room was adequate for our needs, and clean. There is only a shower for bathing which was fine for our family. The beds were comfortable, and all electrical conveniences worked well. We did hear a lot of hall noise though. We enjoyed the pool Monday afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. Thank you for complimenting our rooms and staff - it means a lot to us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room along with superior customer service and your comments tell us that we are succeeding. Again, thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, The Management... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent two nights in this motel. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful with directions to the beach. My room was very clean, which is extremely important to me. There is a pool with lots of loungers and tables and chairs around it. From there is a view of the marsh. There is also an exercise room that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share your positive comments with our team for further encouragement. It is always nice to see the outcome of our... More 

Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights, we had three hotel rooms and enjoyed everything. The staff was very friendly, rooms clean, breakfast was good. We will definitely be back to stay in this hotel. There are lots of restaurants around and it was a straight drive to the state park. Never did get a chance to use the pool but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. We look forward to seeing you return soon, and thank you again for taking the time to post a review! Regards, The Management Team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay