We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
3
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. This time I was surprised at the renovations that were going on! The ladies at the desk were very friendly, and even called up to the room to see if everything was ok. My room had been recently renovated... New carpet, beds, bedding, bath counter, etc. unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review about your recent stay with us! We always love to hear from a happy guest. We are glad you liked our renovated property and you were able to enjoy your stay. We always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is our honor to receive your positive review... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok so at first I was just expecting the below average accommodations one can expect with "budget" friendly rooms. Especially ones with low ratings. We'll, those ratings need to be updated the same way the hotel is being updated and remodeled because the room I got was something you would see in the Holiday Inn or better. They've updated the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We have a high standard for cleanliness, and we glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We are happy to hear that... More

Brunson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My best friend and I come quite often to Beaufort just to relax and enjoy the beach and have girl time. We have stayed at different places and our stay here has always been nice even though they have been doing major renovations every visit we have been here. We are anxious to see and enjoy the final product. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We love repeat guests!!!! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful... More

Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at Sleep Inn of Beaufort South Carolina was an enjoyable one. We were in town for a Marine Corps graduation and the distance to the base was perfect! The hotel was under going renovations but it was clean. The place was shaping up to be a warm and inviting environment. The staff welcomed us with a smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our entire team. We are glad you found our location to be very convenient.... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my time at the hotel. The staff was friendly, and professional. The accommodations were nice and the environment was pleasant even though there were renovations being made in the hotel to upgrade. The breakfast was average, would have been nice if there was fruits. The General Manager Gina Williams, was very helpful providing information about the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent experience with us. We are delighted that our staff were very pleasant and professional. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is also nice to hear that you highlighted our General Manager Ms. Gina... More

Estill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've visited the Sleep Inn on a few occasions, and it's been a pleasant visit each time. The Management and staff have been most helpful and friendly. Great experience. The manager, Gina Williams, is awesome. She is so friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met, providing superior customer service and I will gladly share your comments with our staff. I will certainly pass your kind words... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed stay. Accommodations were nice. Environment was quiet even though advised upon arrival that renovations were being made. Staff were very pleasant and very professional. Fitness room could be better; there were no weights or water.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel environment to be quiet and comfortable. We are also very pleased to know that our staff were very pleasant and professional. We appreciate... More

Eatonton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great deal for the price. Under going construction. Being updated. Staff goes out of their way for you. Very friendly. Will be excellent when updates are complete. Breakfast average, could use some fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comment regarding great price deal that we offer to our guests. We also glad that you found our staff to be very helpful and friendly. Once again thanks for your valuable comments for the property and... More

Millbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

October 28, 2014 To whom it may concern; Sleep Inn was under renovations/construction during our stay for my sons Marines Graduation. I chose Sleep in by their reviews through Priceline.com. Although I was not aware of the renovations during the time of booking, when we arrived it was quite clear that construction was underway and with that said, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We consistently strive to ensure our guests feel the welcoming, warm, helpful and attentive service from the moment they arrive until their departure, which I am pleased you did experience. It is also nice... More

Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Had to take one star because the pool was closed. All in all a nice place. We stayed on the second floor and it definitely needs remodeling, but that is in progress. It will be awesome once remodeling is done. Good breakfast and friendly staff. The room was clean and I felt safe. I liked the view of the marshes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your recent stay with us. We are in the middle of a major renovation to our hotel and looking forward to the brand new finished product. We are very glad to know that you found... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Sleep Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay