We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Beaufort hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beaufort
A recent review
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    19
    10
    23
See reviews for
48
28
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is terrible. Worst check in, took forever even though we prebooked online. Booked a ground floor pet allowed room and ended up on 3rd floor not only beside elevator but vending area as well!! Disgusting dirty room with sticky dirty vinyl flooring I guess because we had a small crated dog and for all this luxury we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn B, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Mrs. Linda, we do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize the website didn't make it clear enough that the room you booked was a 1st floor handicapped accessible room and service animals are allowed in this room. We will definitely speak with them in getting this item resolved and made a little more clear for... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came into town for the the Marine Graduation. The exterior of the place is beautiful I can't deny it. The lobby area, and dining area is also nice. Once you get into the hallway it goes downhill. I'm not sure what's going on. It smell musty, only ice machine is on the 1st floor. Our room was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sleepinn B, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, we appreciate it. We do apologize we failed to meet your qualifications and standards during your stay. I am glad that our exterior property was beautiful, as well as our inside common areas. I also see your room was nice and clean and the bathroom was nice and clean as... More

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Allyson & Rose were awesome. Very friendly, very accommodating, great directions. They made my stay very pleasant. They quickly made a room change for my son's family as their original room was not of great quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn B, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent review on our Hotel. We do our best to provide excellent customer service for all of our guests. I am very pleased we were able to accomodate your sons needs for his room. If you should ever be in the Beaufort, SC area again, please do come back to our hotel... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel was very clean and all the Staff were very welcoming and helpful especially Allyson who we had most dealings with. The bed was a little too firm but that is only personal preference. It is not the Ritz Carlton but it is good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn B, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent review on our Hotel. We are very appreciative of your great review. We do our best to provide excellent customer service to our guests. In the future if you will be visiting Beaufort, SC again, please do come back to our hotel so we may provide you... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
79 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two years ago and had been quite impressed, so I booked again for two nights. I do not know what happened to it, but it has gone downhill fast. The room itself was OK, overlooking the pool, although the furniture has seen better days. I got the impression everywhere that the owners are trying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn B, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apoligize for our hotel failing to meet your previous expectations. We have recently been taken over by new Management and have been on an uphill swing of bringing our hotel back to where it needs to be for our guests. We recently have changed our breakfast items and setup with some items such as; individual packaged... More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
158 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Have stayed here a couple times over the last few years and nothing has changed. It is dated, with older fixtures, carpet, etc. The pool is closed - although there is water in it. And it is still in the 80's outside. The fitness room has either old and non-working equipment. More than likely won't be staying here again :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinn B, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent review on our hotel. We have made some major improvements in just a short amount of time! Our fitness center is now up and equipped with brand new functional weight machines including; a treadmill, elliptical, and universal bike. We have also improved our pool and are preparing... More

Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff does the best they can do. But nothing is getting fixed or replaced. The appearance is the hotel is losing it's Sleep Inn franchise or it's changing owners. The breakfast is almost non existent. In my room there was no shampoo. Unless you can confirm the status of the hotel, I would recommend finding another place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wileybarber, Vice President Sales and Marketing at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and as a representative of the New Management Company, we have made several immediate improvements regarding the hotel. We have addressed the breakfast concerns and as a requirement of Choice Hotels, we provide four cold cereals, hot oatmeal, a variety of Bagels, choice of white or... More

Bellaire, MI
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Sleep Inn is in need of an update!! Like other reviews before hand, it is dated, with older fixtures, carpet, etc. Hall carpet especially is in need of replacement - it is badly stained. I found it interesting that in the review before this, the person had been here in August and the ice machine was broken. It still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wileybarber, Vice President Sales and Marketing at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. As a representative of the new Management Company, we are in the progress of making several improvements. We are addressing all of the concerns you mentioned and I'm pleased to say that we have purchased new exercise equipment and the room should be up... More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel in need of TLC! Hall carpet in bad shape. We rented to two rooms, with pet friendly for one. Made reservation ahead of time, but was quoted one price with the pet but was charged another price because, the reservations did not count the pet. But was told ahead of time. Told continental breakfast, very shortin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wileybarber, Vice President Sales and Marketing at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. The hotel is now under new management and we truly understand the concerns you mentioned and we are taking steps to resolve those issues and more. When making a reservation either on the Choice Hotels website or calling the hotel direct,... More

Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

First and foremost, the carpet was not tight on the floor, it had "bumps and ridges" throughout. It was also "fuzzing", there were brown tufts coming out of the green background. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom had a shower stall. Glass door was not tight fitting. Fixtures were old, showing signs of wear and rusting in some places. Toilet seat was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Hotel Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Sleep Inn
Address: 2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.