We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Westerly B&Bs / inns

Aquastar Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   110 Post Road, Westerly, RI 02891
Hotel amenities
Aquastar Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aquastar Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 14 Westerly B&B and Inns
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    5
    12
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aquastar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I too was also hesitant to stay at the aquastar and came to R.I. without a hotel reservation after seeing this one on-line and being nervous because of the reviews. After driving around for a while and viewing other options I went back and gave it a try as it looked decent from the outside. I found the staff friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Was a little scared to stay here after reading all of the reviews, but if you are looking for a decent cheap place, this is the spot. The rooms are what you will find at any typical motel,but are definitely not as bad as the other reviews had said. They have a swimming pool, hot tub and bon fire areas.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Union Dale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived in Rhode Island with no reservations at all. My husband saw this motel and stopped and inquired about vacancy. I had my reservatons. We booked the room for 3 nites. The room was very outdated but clean. What made up for it was the hospitality from the owners. They were very nice and told us alot about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here 4/3/11 horrible. Changed rooms to get off road. Pulled back sheets to find dried puke on the matress. When the wench owner came to the room it was with a barbrawl attitude and demended to see the problem. After seeing the puke she said people get sick here all the time. Changed rooms to a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
aquastar, Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

Sir, I do apologize for some yellow spot on sheet because it was overlooked by my newly trained housekeeper and at the same I time I offered to change the Bed sheet and also offered to change the room. But sir you have requested not to stay and all I said is I will give you full refund for not... More

Connecticut
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a reservation with this motel. A few years ago it looked great and it has a pool. So we made a reservation. Upon arrival nobody was at the front desk. The lobby furniture was filthy and there was a terrible smell. It looked unsafe for a family. I found out later they recently had a fire and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
aquastar, Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

lobby wasnt dirty, you checked in earlier thinking everything should be ready. Our check in time after 2.00 pm. If you show up during breakfast time you wot be able to see lobby in a perfect shape. if you want to see nice and clean lobby you shuld check in after 2.00 pm More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011 via mobile

150 dollars for a beat up room with no a/c hot water dirty sheets no toilet paper dispenser and 2 busted beds filled with sand.. and your neighbors that live in the third world country in the back was like watching Jerry Springer live. Absolutly groosssss and and nasty .. crack heads,kids out running around till midnight (10,and11) parents yelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

This is the worst place in the hole area ...there was crackheads hanging out in front of our room . When we got there there was nobody to check us in instead they left the door to our open and we came to find another crackhead Laying in our bed we ended up leaving instantly.it was by far the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

...So at $50 a night, I guess asking for a comfortable, clean room was out of the question. Booked for 2 nights - left by 10am after the first night. Bed was old & uncomfortable. There was no substance to it. Bathroom was filthy. bathtub was GROSS! No hot water. No stoppers for sink or tub. Towels were thread bare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010 via mobile

We stayed at this place for a w/e this summer because we thought we were getting a good deal for our money.the male owner seems ok, however the wife is rude!advertise for things then you dont get them. no in room coffeepots.they advertise for free local calls,then charge ten bucks a week. At other hotels local calls are included in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Farmington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

My wife and I were very skeptical when we made reservations, but we decided to judge for ourselves. We made plans to stay for a Sunday and Monday night, but due to the weather, we decided to go down Saturday and stay Sat and Sun nights. The staff was very accommodating with our change. The room was clean and A/C... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquastar Inn

Address: 110 Post Road, Westerly, RI 02891
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquastar Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aquastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquastar Inn At Westerly Hotel Westerly

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay