We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Westerly B&Bs / inns

Aquastar Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   110 Post Road, Westerly, RI 02891
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aquastar Inn to your Saves list
Aquastar Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
16%
Ranked #13 of 14 Westerly B&B and Inns
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    6
    4
    13
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

the place was a dump we had two rooms The beds were horrible the sheets were old and soiled the floor hadnt been vacuumed in weeks the bathrooms were from the 1970s and had not been updated since, they advertise a Jacuzzi but of course it didn't work,also the pool cement was cracked and broken, although it had been recently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahopac, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

At $ 90 per night mid week I booked sight unseen for myself and my 13 yr old son and his best friend. We intended to do a LOT of fishing and only intended to sleep and shower here for three days. The owners live on sight and were very pleasant & personable with us. When we arrived all seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aquastar, Owner at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your uncomfortable stay. As you know its not Hilton but way better than sleeping in Tents or cars. Its a accommodation which provides clean and comfortable and most affordable stay with proximity to beach, dinning and shopping. But if you insist on Hilton then this wont be perfect stay for you. And we had pool all painted... More

Carmel, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

For the past 10 years I have gone up to Rhode Island and stayed at the Ambassador Motel, but they closed this year. I was very disappointed and searched the internet, wanting a place to stay after spending the days on the beach and not having it cost me a fortune since I needed two rooms. I found it the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Plantsville, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. yes there were things wrong but it was nothing we could not live with. Everyone we met including staff were nice. Maybe a little updating could be done but everything comes in time. We have stayed in worse motels on the Jersey shore..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Ok so we were a group of 4 reserved a 2 bed room, 115 to be precisely... Before paying for the room we asked to see it since it was a motel we wanted to make sure it was OK so from the quick look we had it seemed ok. Paid for the room, dropped off our stuff and went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I too was also hesitant to stay at the aquastar and came to R.I. without a hotel reservation after seeing this one on-line and being nervous because of the reviews. After driving around for a while and viewing other options I went back and gave it a try as it looked decent from the outside. I found the staff friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Was a little scared to stay here after reading all of the reviews, but if you are looking for a decent cheap place, this is the spot. The rooms are what you will find at any typical motel,but are definitely not as bad as the other reviews had said. They have a swimming pool, hot tub and bon fire areas.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Union Dale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived in Rhode Island with no reservations at all. My husband saw this motel and stopped and inquired about vacancy. I had my reservatons. We booked the room for 3 nites. The room was very outdated but clean. What made up for it was the hospitality from the owners. They were very nice and told us alot about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here 4/3/11 horrible. Changed rooms to get off road. Pulled back sheets to find dried puke on the matress. When the wench owner came to the room it was with a barbrawl attitude and demended to see the problem. After seeing the puke she said people get sick here all the time. Changed rooms to a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
aquastar, Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

Sir, I do apologize for some yellow spot on sheet because it was overlooked by my newly trained housekeeper and at the same I time I offered to change the Bed sheet and also offered to change the room. But sir you have requested not to stay and all I said is I will give you full refund for not... More

Connecticut
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a reservation with this motel. A few years ago it looked great and it has a pool. So we made a reservation. Upon arrival nobody was at the front desk. The lobby furniture was filthy and there was a terrible smell. It looked unsafe for a family. I found out later they recently had a fire and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
aquastar, Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

lobby wasnt dirty, you checked in earlier thinking everything should be ready. Our check in time after 2.00 pm. If you show up during breakfast time you wot be able to see lobby in a perfect shape. if you want to see nice and clean lobby you shuld check in after 2.00 pm More

Been to Aquastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquastar Inn

Also Known As:
Aquastar Inn At Westerly Hotel Westerly
Aquastar Inn At Westerly Hotel
Address: 110 Post Road, Westerly, RI 02891
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquastar Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aquastar Inn at Westerly, a coastal New England style original outdoor motor inn that offers a natural beauty, warm hospitality and suitable stay surrounded by sand, sun, swim, sunbath, surf, shops, beaches, ponds, family fun, fishing and golfing within few miles makes it a perfect location for vacationers and beach and camp lovers and even for transients and seasonal workers. From moment you arrive at Aquastar Inn at Westerly you will fall in Love with flowered garden, beautiful landscaping, picnic area with grills where you can swim in sparkling 55’ long fish shaped swimming pool surrounded by lush green flowers and spectacular sunshine. You will enjoy warm and comfortable stay with free continental breakfast in morning with hot cup of coffee provided only in summer, cable TV , air conditioning, telephone, WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Aquastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquastar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.