We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1235 Division Road, West Warwick, RI 02893
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    26
    10
    11
    13
See reviews for
22
31
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room wasn't up to par with what I was expecting. It felt a bit stuffy and the refrigerator was dirty. I found coffee spills in the ice cube tray and the filter on the coffee maker was disgusting. I don't know how room attendants forget to clean that before bringing it up to the room. I was also disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when I checked in I informed the desk clerk about the smell and he acted surprised and then stated that others had complained about the smell and he would look into it, they ended up putting a deodorizer in the hallway a/c and thought it would help, it did not they finally kicked the couple out and at two weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very well maintained. The wifi works perfectly. The room is decent . However, for 4 people + luggages, the room seems a little small. The reception is good and the staff attentive and responsive. Dishes available at the reception , upon request and free of charge. The hotel has a parking . All amenities are nearby (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to stay here while on military trip From the moment you walk in and the smell hits you Slow checking service Holes in walls and the smell of smokers throughout the motel Room never serviced while staying for 2 nights Room was run down and need some repairs My advice go to another motel as this one would never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had no choice but to stay here due to power outages caused by disastrous weather. The room is not equipped for an extended stay. It is nothing like a homewood suites or residence inn. Room is small, beds and pillows are too uncomfortable. Staff were ok. Not rude, but not exactly super friendly. I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More 

Level Contributor
205 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed because we were passing through and wanted to eat at the Texas Roadhouse across the road. It was adequate for one night but nothing more! Difficult to believe that people would stay here for more than one night. Rooms are very basic but have a kitchen and lounge. Mattress was hard and the fan above the bed noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, we will certainly have our maintenance staff look at these items to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

My family and I were lucky that they had rooms available and allowed pets. We were displaced by a fire in the middle February and called ESA home till just yesterday (7-24-2015). The staff (from management to maintenance to housekeeping and front desk) tries it's hardest to accommodate everyone to make sure everyone is taken care of. My kids felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review

Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay even with the unfortunate circumstances that brought you here. I am thankful that you felt safe and welcome; we all enjoyed having you as a guest. I am so happy you and your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

I get in at 4 pm, my room isn't ready. The staff(very nicely) informed me that they are short staffed and there were only 3 people manning the front desk and cleaning all the rooms. So I go and run errands, come back an hour and a half later and the room is still not ready. I was annoyed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your room was not ready at the time of your check-in, and that you experienced cleanliness issues. Please accept my apology. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This was our first experience with the Extended Stay America property. This hotel is dark and needs to be updated. There is a odd odor when you first enter the building and throughout the building. We stayed one night before checking out and moving to another hotel for the rest of our stay. We do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our housekeeping staff on better eliminating any odors so each guest has a clean and comfortable experience. Additionally, we are... More 

West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I am here on business but I brought my son & dog with me for the trip. When I checked in Deborah & Elizabeth were working. They both were exceptionally helpful in getting my rate that I had found on the internet as well as finding me a non smoking room which was not reserved on the internet. Deborah was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent customer service! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay