We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 Greenwich Ave., Warwick, RI 02886
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    80
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
38
32
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was there for a convention and there were plenty of rooms to meet and socialize. The sleeping rooms with two doubles have plenty of room to move around. Shuttle from and to the airport if you need it. Only downside is restaurants can get really busy. Other options are nearby if you have a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

6 of us traveled together from England,we came to the hotel for a Newfoundland National.It was my special birthday while we were there.We booked the restaurant for 11 of us ,& they made me a cake it was so special .A great birthday with great friends.The hotel manager was just brilliant all the week we were there. Even helped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Crown Plaza because I was attending the NCA National Specialty, and it was the host hotel. So I didn't choose this hotel, but I would definitely choose it in the future. Service was impeccable. All requests and issues were dealt with swiftly and cheerfully. In past years, in other cities, at other hotels, this hasn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Circleville, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a week long dog event. The rooms are huge, the beds are comfortable and the AC worked great. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and made us and out dogs feel welcome. Having room service was great on those nights we were just too tired to go out. Can't wait to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent four nights at this hotel. Room was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The real plus of this property is the service. The staff is friendly, VERY professional and helpful. From the front desk, to the bar, to the banquet staff, they all made us feel very welcome and appreciated. Actually had an issue that could have left a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been here for 8 days and have received exceptional service. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The staff, from the Shuttle Service to the Maid service have been pleasant and quick to respond. I definitely look forward to coming back next year. My only complaint would be the small number of choices on the menu in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in early May for an overnight, visiting nearby family and friends. Room was a little dated but very clean and well-kept. Staff was very friendly. Restaurants were above average. Did not use pools or other facilities but other families that were there seemed to enjoy them. There was a big affair there that night so lobby had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are spending the week at the Crowne Plaza for a dog show. It is a lovely hotel but.........they really need to get a proper wifi connection. The speed is horrible. We drove our RV, are NOT staying in the RV but the hotel has had the Host Club make us move it 3x because they did not want it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conference rooms and staff plus tech team were excellent so for a confernence without an overnight I would rate it very good. As for a hotel for sleeping my rating would be poor only because wanted to sleep at night and could not. Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. Endured a loud party next door heard through thin walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cara G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Hello CMF 568, Thank you very much for your patronage and for taking a moment to let the staff know how we did! I have passed on your positive comments regarding the staff and event team and they are so happy to have impressed you. However, on the sleeping rooms side of our operation it appears we have fallen short,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

the hotel lobby was nice and clean, the three front desk staff were all converged on one right end section of the long reception area. When I stood in front, they immediately attended to me. One of the ladies checked me in expeditiously and with a courteous smile. She advised me of the breakfast schedule and where everything is located.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cara G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Hi LyndonC, You are so very welcome! We love uneventful stays as well, and are more than thrilled we could deliver it to you! Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. Reviews like yours let us know that we're on the right track! Your comments will be passed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities