We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Airport

2.5 of 5 1940 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    110
    59
    37
    39
See reviews for
88
72
62
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here numerous times. I find the hotel very reasonable, clean and at pretty affordable rates. We had also booked the stay/park/fly deal which was less expensive than if we were to park the car at nearby garages to fly out of TFGreen. I will be careful using my credit card though 'cos it appeared to be the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Snow plow driver *nearly* totaled our car. Manager was of no help at all. Now, plow company blames subcontractor. Now they both seem to blame each other. Manager first and foremost emailed plow company prior to my arrival to warn them. So, its a hit and run that will be going into stages of legal action. WARNING*** they claim not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bourne, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fourth stay at this hotel. The hotel has four floors with an elevator. It is pet-friendly and all rooms appear to be non-smoking. First the good points: (1) good room rates; (2) large clean rooms with comfortable beds; (3) Wi-Fi free and quality was good; (4) friendly and efficient staff; (5) good breakfast included with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fine for an airport stay. It is an older building and some of the decor and features of the room could be updated. The decor was maintained fine, just some of the modern features (outlets, TV) were a bit below average. The TV was fuzzy and could not be fixed, not a huge issue, but something to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because of a snow storm, we had to spend three days in Providence. The hotel was fine BUT the lady who handled the breakfast are was FANTASTIC. It was her attitude that made her exceptional. Because of the storm, many people we in a bad mood; she tried to pick up everyone's spirits! What a gal............her name is Kathy ("with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking in, I realized that my credit card was missing. I returned to the reception desk and was told it was not there. I stayed in my room the entire afternoon, not being aware that my card was being used to make purchases. Later that evening, my credit card company called me and asked if those purchases were valid.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us in December. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. As we have previously discussed, the card never showed up here on property but I hope this didn’t cause too many headaches. Please feel free... More 

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came down to see Fleetwood Mac. We found this place online and was close to the venue we were going too. Price was right. Bed was great and room was nice. Crappy picture on the TV considering it was a flat screen. Breakfast was ok, nice lady running the breakfast room. Two complaints I have are 1). Parking lot was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am happy to see that you found the hotel comfortable and convenient while you were here. I would like to apologize for the parking issues you experienced while you were here. With the blizzard the day before it took a while to remove... More 

Connecticut
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here night before our flight. It was located right near the airport and had a shuttle service. Place was ok and there was a restaurant nearby. Would stay here again when taking off the next morning. Price was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear estr49, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I take great satisfaction knowing we were able to exceed your expectations while you were here. Being the closest hotel to T.F. Green Airport, our 24 hour shuttle a real asset. We also offer a complimentary breakfast which beings every morning at 4:30am for anyone with an early flight.... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

When I asked about the shuttle I should have been told I needed to request the shuttle to pick me up at the car rental return location. Instead here I was a woman traveling alone waiting over 30 mins for the shuttle which never showed. I made my way over to the airport terminal and once I found the shuttles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thank you for writing a review after your recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the miss communication during your recent stay with us. As for the room, we do have a preventative maintenance program in place here at the hotel to ensure the rooms are kept up to standard. I appreciate the feedback and have... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

It is what is expected ... Close to airport, somewhat quiet. TV did not have clear reception, fellow guests could occasionally be heard. Now, someone is pounding what seems to be nails into the wall, arghhhhh. Called the front desk and I sensed no urgency. I didn't have high expectations, more convenience than anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear BvH62, thank you for taking the time to write a review after recently staying with us. I am happy to see you found the hotel convenient while you were here. I would like to sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced while you were staying with us. Thank you for providing feedback as I have shared it with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1940 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
Warwick Comfort Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay