We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Providence - Warwick

20 Jefferson Boulevard, I-95 north exit #14-15, south exit #15, Warwick, RI 02888
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Providence - Warwick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Providence - Warwick
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    7
    12
    3
    26
See reviews for
17
10
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Westbrook, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked online, a room with two double beds for one night, but when we got to the hotel the clerk said I booked for one person and they had given me a single bed room... NOT what I had reserved online... usually hotel rooms are based on double occupancy. He called the manager over and said 'we have another one'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel room was very clean and smelled nice. Room was very quiet. We did not get disturbed all night. Beds were very comfortable. Gentleman at check in at the office was very professional and friendly. We had a small dog with us and was very pleased this motel allowed pets as every other motel in the area did not allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was budget friendly! But sometimes....You get what you pay for!!! I was hesitate on staying since the reviews were mixed, but I needed to find a room ASAP. Next time I will spend the extra money and stay else where.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Providence - Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I wish I would have seen the reviews before I chose this motel. First - the room smelled bad. Like urine and puke. They gave us another room but it wasn't much better. Second - I was awoken and interrogated by police in the middle of the night. Apparently this location turns over all guest information to the police and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Providence - Warwick, responded to this review

Jeremy, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

1. NO “Do Not Disturb” signs. We asked for one at the front desk and were told “we don’t have those.” So make your own! Bring cardboard and magic markers or else expect to be awakened by a loud knock on your door at an early hour. 2. NO free Wi-Fi. You have to PURCHASE a new pass code every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I've stayed at this motel a few times over the past few years; it's reasonably priced, desk clerk pleasant and helpful, room was clean. You do need to pay for internet service but there is a Dunkin Donuts and gas station right across the street. Room is dated, no smell of smoke in my non- smoking room but several cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ortley Beach, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

At 8 PM I needed a room for one night passing through Rhode Island. On the plus side: able to get a room quickly, reasonable price, desk clerk pleasant and helpful, parking good and room large and clean, Dunkin Donuts across the street. Minus side: looks better on outside than inside, room dated with funky smell, no smell of smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My friends and I stayed in room 106 for about 2 hours. The smell in the hotel is horrid, its like walking into a walk of stink- old lingering cigarette smell, mildew/mold smell. While relaxing in the room my friend noticed a bug crawling on the wall, it was a BED BUG. Then we saw another one. I put it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

When we arrived to the hotel, we got a non-smoking room which stunk like smoke and stale garbage, we were in the room for 15 mins and were covered in small bug bites. We then handed in our two room keys to the front desk, and had to find an other place to stay. The clerk at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Saugerties, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

So I've written bad reviews of some Motel 6s, but the one on Jefferson Blvd. deserves a shout out. Rooms were clean, but it was the desk folks who really stood out. They were tremendous, helpful and just really a joy to deal with. Now if they would just take care of the dog barking early in the morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay