We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Providence - Warwick

20 Jefferson Boulevard, I-95 north exit #14-15, south exit #15, Warwick, RI 02888
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Providence - Warwick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Providence - Warwick
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    7
    13
    3
    28
See reviews for
18
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never stayed at a Motel 6 before, however I was willing to try one considering I was on a tight budget. Boy was this a FAIL!! This location was particularly unacceptable. I say this for two main reasons : Smoking is (despite designation of non-smoking rooms) not enforced and ALL the rooms are pet friendly. If neither of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Providence - Warwick, responded to this review

Laurel, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
1,051 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a clean hotel. many transient people stop here. not a location I would stop in. If you would like a motel that is easy on easy off of rt 95 then this can be good for you.used to have a restaurant connected too it but it no longer does.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am impressed with the service, professionalism and fun I've experienced at this Motel. Clean and unbeatable prices. Simple yet very comfortable rooms, backyard and pool. The Staff is amazing, REALLY amazing! XOXO, Marco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I moved cross country a year ago, and so I stayed at many motel 6. This is, by far, the worst Motel 6. There was a crazy lady arguing with the front desk when we checked in. Finally the manager decided to come out from the back and helped solve the problem. Long story short, it took us more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Providence - Warwick, responded to this review

Dear J W, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your check in process. Our... More 

Westbrook, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Booked online, a room with two double beds for one night, but when we got to the hotel the clerk said I booked for one person and they had given me a single bed room... NOT what I had reserved online... usually hotel rooms are based on double occupancy. He called the manager over and said 'we have another one'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Motel room was very clean and smelled nice. Room was very quiet. We did not get disturbed all night. Beds were very comfortable. Gentleman at check in at the office was very professional and friendly. We had a small dog with us and was very pleased this motel allowed pets as every other motel in the area did not allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was budget friendly! But sometimes....You get what you pay for!!! I was hesitate on staying since the reviews were mixed, but I needed to find a room ASAP. Next time I will spend the extra money and stay else where.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Providence - Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I wish I would have seen the reviews before I chose this motel. First - the room smelled bad. Like urine and puke. They gave us another room but it wasn't much better. Second - I was awoken and interrogated by police in the middle of the night. Apparently this location turns over all guest information to the police and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Providence - Warwick, responded to this review

Jeremy, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

1. NO “Do Not Disturb” signs. We asked for one at the front desk and were told “we don’t have those.” So make your own! Bring cardboard and magic markers or else expect to be awakened by a loud knock on your door at an early hour. 2. NO free Wi-Fi. You have to PURCHASE a new pass code every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I've stayed at this motel a few times over the past few years; it's reasonably priced, desk clerk pleasant and helpful, room was clean. You do need to pay for internet service but there is a Dunkin Donuts and gas station right across the street. Room is dated, no smell of smoke in my non- smoking room but several cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay