We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
View Map

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    458
    171
    70
    25
    15
See reviews for
273
111
53
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (739)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
Warwick, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inns are a great place to stay in general. After spending two weeks on the road to Florida and staying at Hamptons and Hiltons all the way, I returned home to some water damage at my house and had to move out. Since I had been staying at Hamptons on my trip and loved them, It only seemed natural... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Ralph! We are going through a complete multimillion dollar renovation and our entire hotel is being thoroughly renovated! We will be brand new by January and look forward to having you stay with us again and see the changes! Come back and give us another try then! More 

Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a place to stay for two nights that would act as our base from which to visit Newport, RI, Providence, and Battleship Cover in Fall River. The hotel was convenient and completely quiet despite being adjacent to the airport. Free breakfast and hotel staff exceeded our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks James! We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel as well as our great state of RI! We love having you here! More 

Norwood
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Hampton near the TF Green airport many times, and generally like the place, but my last visit there was certainly not a good experience. I checked in about 10:30 p.m. and was given a key to my room. When I got to the room, I opened the door and much to my surprise---and theirs--it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Candy, I am so sorry and completely embarrassed that this happened at my hotel. I would like the opportunity to make this up to you and I would like to have you back as my guest for a future visit so I can make this right. This is not typical of our hotel and we had some system issues the... More 

Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel that has a few issues. There is limited parking and we had difficulty finding a spot late at night. One elevator is out of service as is a cooler in the store. The ice machine on the first floor was not working. The breakfast ran out of some of the food and there wasn't any water to drink... More 

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry about the elevator and refrigerator being out of order, but we were recently hit by a storm that took out some of our appliances and they are being fixed. We were completely out of electricity for 2 days and some of the circuits were fried and we are replacing them! We hope you come back again and... More 

Rocky Hill, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Hampton Inn was great, as usual. Everything was as we would expect. The staff was friendly and helpful. On the morning of checking out, a massive storm caused a power failure in the entire region, but the staff handled the whole incident very professionally.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for "weathering the storm" with us and we look forward to your next stay! More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for just one night. I was surprised at how spacious the king suite was compared to similar suite hotels. There was a short entry area with a closet, then a larger (middle) room with desk and sofa, then the bedroom. The bathroom was next to the entry area. Everything in the room seemed brand new and the place... More 

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am happy you made the call and allowed us to explain and fix this for you! Your 100% satisfaction is our number one goal! Come back again soon! More 

Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying in numerous Hampton Inns on a long road trip we found this facility to be lacking. One of two elevators was broken and had bee for over a week. There is no closet in the room and no refrigerator. Our room key has to be replaced repeatedly since it doesn't work. Go somewhere else.

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad stay, as we were hit by a storm and were out of power for a few days (that is why the elevator was out) and we found out that the storm blew out the circuit boards and they had to be replaced. We are also going to be completely renovating the... More 

Rockville
Level Contributor
185 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It is clean, the room ok, bed comfortable, large TV. Unlike most Hampton's I've stayed at this one has a bar open evenings during the week. The breakfast (included in room rate) includes hot and cold food, but nothing special, but adequate. This is convenient to the airport and has a shuttle bus. Apparently... More 

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would love to have you back again so you can see just how special we are! More 

Hamden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very helpful in all areas in handling several baseball teams (10 yr olds) and other older children. They showed amazing patience. The bed linens, comforter, pillows and mattress made it very difficult to get OUT of bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We hope you won, though it sounds like you enjoyed our beds so much that maybe you skipped the game? Either way, it's a win! We hope to see you again, as we are happy to be at your service! More 

Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this location several times. This was the most pleasant. Spent a week on vacation. Great breakfast, clean rooms. Front desk staff Tamika and house keeper Mellisa were very pleasant and always remembered our first names. Will stay again.

Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We are glad to see you back with us! Thank you for mentioning Tamika at the Front Desk and Melissa in Housekeeping, they take pride in remembering our return guests so they can make you fell at home even when you are away! We look forward to your next stay! More 

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay