We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    143
    104
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
102
51
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second night of soccer tournament. Room (2 doubles) large, AC works well, very clean, beds comfortable. Staff very friendly and were able to give us the team rate despite being only able to stay one night (hotel was booked full for night one). Pool and exercise area clean, nice. Breakfast area large, decent free breakfast (kids like the pancake machine).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellows Falls, Vermont
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wanted to like this hotel as it is fairly new & is basically well-appointed (for a budget hotel.) Definitely not the friendliest front desk staff in comparison to the nicer housekeeping staff. The equipment in the exercise room is in need of maintenance. There were no antibacterial wipes or spray to clean off the sweaty equipment. Bicycle felt like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon Check-in, front desk manager assisted the desk clerk who was very professional and provided excellent service. We had 2 rooms booked on 1 reservation. 10 minutes after check in, I asked the FD manager for the room number of my friend's (second room), who hadn't arrived yet. She asked for my photo ID, Guess I was long forgotten in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Delaware104, In reading your comments its important to know that all staff members are trained and spoken to on what information we can and can not issue to guests or visitors of the hotel. Although you had the confirmation number to your friend's reservation this still does not validate the approval of you receiving information on your friend's reservation. For... More 

RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
975 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

one of the newer and better hotels in the Warwick Area.this location is very modern and has a lot of great things to offer the traveler to the R.I. area. the rooms are neat and clean and the beds are very nice. the furniture is modern and up to date as are the TV sets. Wi fi in every room.bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Barryn140, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a great detailed description of our hotel's location, condition and facilities. I am very pleased to know that you loved our hotel and found it to be just far away enough from the airport as well as have all the amenities you needed in order to feel properly accommodated... More 

New City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a last min. Reservation with the Holiday Inn in Providence RI, the staff was exceptional I advised them of an issue that we had at another place we were suppose to be at and it was so bad we just couldn't stay there and they refused to give me back my money for the night....needless to stay they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

BLBLilo, I am so delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick! We certainly have a great staff here who really cares about the guest experience here on property and wants to do everything they can to make our guest's comfortable. I am happy to know that you did feel comfortable... More 

Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to visit Providence, but did not want to stay downtown in order to avoid traffic, parking fee, etc. So, I chose to stay at this hotel which is located in Warwick, which is near the airport. Moreover, I got a good rate online. I liked the hotel very much. Parking is easy and plentiful. The room I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Asiantraveller101, We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write a review on Tripadviser about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. As you already know we have completed a renovation at the hotel which including the updating of both the guest rooms and our Great Room. I am very happy to know that not... More 

California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great location and what a great hotel. The facilities are spotless, the room sparkling clean. One of the receptionist Kayla kind of have an attitude and rude. Comparing it with Daffney she was very cheerful and respects our privacy. The housekeeping staff is very generous. The room is large and wide. It is clean and relaxing. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Iamatraveler101, While reading your comments I was very happy to see that for the most point you were happy with the service you received from the Front Office and Housekeeping team. We certainly care about the experience of each and everyone of our guests. With that being said I would like to discuss the interaction that you had with one... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One hard-working and dedicated receptionist who works at your hotel needed a special shout out Daphnie. I had some issues during my stay but a quick and decisive action was showed by her. I feel like I have a 5 start service with her. There was a line at the front desk, some people are aggravated about the Wi-Fi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Happyfamilyof52, I thank you very much for posting such positive comments on your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. Daphne is a rising star here at the Front Office and truly cares about the overall experience that our guests have here. We are very fortunate to have a employee with such a great attitude as... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was beautifully updated, quiet, and in a great location. We were in town for an event at the Rhode Island Convention Center and the hotel was about a 15 minute drive, but very conveniently located right off of I-95. We were initially told that the continental breakfast (which had a great selection) would not be available at 5:45 a.m.,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

AnnemarieTC, I appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn Express Warwick on Trip Adviser.com. While reading your comments I was certainly very disappointed to hear that the customer service you received was not at all the common experience that most of our guests have while staying with us. It is... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked into this hotel and asked if we could book a room. The girl at the front desk looked at us and said there were no rooms available. A minute later we walked to our car and booked a room through a third party website. We walked back in and they gave us a room. I'm about 99.9% sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Sandra F, Please know that the Holiday Inn Express Warwick serves guests for all different nationalities, races and backgrounds on a daily basis. In addition we also have employees on property who are also diverse in their backgrounds as well. This situation that had occurred was caused by a error made on the employee were they clearly did not know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?