We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warwick\/Providence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    105
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
106
53
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our trip here began with the news that the wi fi was temporarily out. Well it turned out "temporarily" meant the previous several days to our arrival through our entire stay. I am not sure it's fixed now! Add to that the false fire alarm at midnight our first night ( the second one this week) and the average at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always shake my head at reviews that slander front desk staff as being rude, unprofessional and unhelpful. I have never been at a hotel where I can say this has happened to my family but I have witnessed countless rude and inappropriate hotel guests! You get what you give. Moving on to the property.... Lovely and extremely updates rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express and found it totally clean and professionally run. My experience started when I booked my room at the front desk with Cadence -- a wonderful welcoming person who works the front counter during the day. She's great! My room (a pet friendly room) was clean, fresh, and modern. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To begin with the staff members at the front desk were just plain rude and inconsiderate on multiple occasions. Then when we got into our hotel room the refrigerator was on the floor. With an 18 month old, this was just not acceptable. Don't let the free breakfast feature entice you because it is no better than anything you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Kaylarose0914, In reviewing your comments I was deeply concerned over the comments you have posted and would like to discuss your experience personally whenever you are available. These comments that you have posted are not common and I would like to receive more details on this so I can address each item to ensure that no further guest situations occur.... More 

Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to admit I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest, and boy was I pleasantly surprised. Got in pretty late to the airport and didn't want to drive home. It was very close just 2.3 miles away. The hotel has been updated. My bed was super comfortable and the room was excellent. You could literally smell the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Washburn7ed, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey and informing us of the great stay you had at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. Its great to see that you loved our beds, breakfast buffet and of course our great staff. Each one of our employees truly cares about the guest experience and understands what it means... More 

Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Second night of soccer tournament. Room (2 doubles) large, AC works well, very clean, beds comfortable. Staff very friendly and were able to give us the team rate despite being only able to stay one night (hotel was booked full for night one). Pool and exercise area clean, nice. Breakfast area large, decent free breakfast (kids like the pancake machine).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

JimBlanchfield, I thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. While reading your comments I am glad that the front office was able to accommodate the rate you were looking for and provided you with excellent service. Its also great to see that you enjoyed all... More 

Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The security and the front desk agent "alex" were extremely unprofessional people that I have ever met. I made a reservation for a 2 queen bed and i was given with a different rrom type. I understand the hotel was sold out but the was he answered me and make faces was a BIG NO! i was only goin to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

S F, I am glad that recently we were able to discuss your recent stay and certainly the feedback you have shared with me has been shared with the staff in order to prevent any further situations. Also the positive feedback you have given me about Daphne was much appreciated and shared with her as well. We are very lucky... More 

Bellows Falls, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Wanted to like this hotel as it is fairly new & is basically well-appointed (for a budget hotel.) Definitely not the friendliest front desk staff in comparison to the nicer housekeeping staff. The equipment in the exercise room is in need of maintenance. There were no antibacterial wipes or spray to clean off the sweaty equipment. Bicycle felt like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

purpleantelope, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. While reviewing your comments it truly saddens me to know that you did not enjoy the amenities, breakfast and service you had. One of the items you had mentioned was our WIFI service which we know needs improvement and are currently... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Upon Check-in, front desk manager assisted the desk clerk who was very professional and provided excellent service. We had 2 rooms booked on 1 reservation. 10 minutes after check in, I asked the FD manager for the room number of my friend's (second room), who hadn't arrived yet. She asked for my photo ID, Guess I was long forgotten in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Delaware104, In reading your comments its important to know that all staff members are trained and spoken to on what information we can and can not issue to guests or visitors of the hotel. Although you had the confirmation number to your friend's reservation this still does not validate the approval of you receiving information on your friend's reservation. For... More 

RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
1,228 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

one of the newer and better hotels in the Warwick Area.this location is very modern and has a lot of great things to offer the traveler to the R.I. area. the rooms are neat and clean and the beds are very nice. the furniture is modern and up to date as are the TV sets. Wi fi in every room.bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Barryn140, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a great detailed description of our hotel's location, condition and facilities. I am very pleased to know that you loved our hotel and found it to be just far away enough from the airport as well as have all the amenities you needed in order to feel properly accommodated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay