We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Royal Waterfront Suites

3 Royal Avenue, Warwick, RI 02889
3 Royal Waterfront Suites
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    7
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night in late July and enjoyed our stay. The property appears a little rundown from the exterior but once inside it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner lives onsight and goes out of her way to see that her guests were well taken care of. Her breakfasts are amazing and each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views fantastic hostess (emperor suit ) fit our needs and more. We had a amazing time there, very fun and outgoing hostess, people more than helpful and kind, we had our own balcony, with a beautiful view of the bay.breakfast in the am with a array of homemade cooking and a mouth watering baked(blueberry) muffin.. wow really amazingly could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Like others who have posted, I booked online, and received only automated responses, even though I made it clear in the online form that I needed to personally discuss a special situation. Repeated calls, emails and even a letter produced NO replies whatsoever. Recorded telephone message said the owner ''wasn't taking calls at this time.'' I finally got a refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budd Lake, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I have had a similar experience to another reviewer. Booked a room on line, gave a deposit, never received a confirmation. Repeated calls and e-mails have gone unanswered. Something has changed since the last positive review in 2014. Until it is clear what is going on, I would recommend not sending this establishment any money. I have filed a dispute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daneish H, Owner at 3 Royal Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

as-microsoft-com:office:office" /> During the last few months, due to an unfortunate series of technical problems, we had few instances in which perspective guests were unable to get confirmations of reservations after having booked a room online. This lead to cancellations and credit card refunds for the customers affected and generated a lot of inconvenience to the people that had to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I booked a room & paid a deposit. The room confirmation was to be sent within 24 hours. 3 weeks later after repeated email and phone calls - Nothing. Emails are not returned and neither are phone messages. AND the deposit has never been returned - Despite sending cancellation emails and phone calls. I am in the process of filing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Just returned from a well needed getaway. My husband and I had a couple of days free to visit 3 Royal Bed and Breakfast. Our goal was to just relax and I am so glad that we chose to go there. From the moment we were greeted by the innkeeper Daneish holding the most delicious tray of warm freshly baked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed at 3 Royal Nights for 2 nights as a desperately needed mini getaway. It is a charming B&B at the end of a side street with a spectacular water view, WHICH you get to enjoy on your private porch. Danish is amazing (she does it all), provides just the right amount of attention - and can she cook!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at 3 Royal and cannot recommend it more highly for someone looking for a quiet, out-of-the-way place with a fabulous view and excellent service. We really like Daneish and she was a great host. This is not a luxury hotel, and there are no swinging hot spots down the street. It's back in a neighborhood and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My fiancee and I drove down to see WaterFire and stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was amazing - the room - the view - the homemade breakfast served on our patio every morning to our liking- Danish is amazing and went out of her way to ensure our visit was the best it could be. I would highly reccomend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We are doing a driving trip of the US and was looking for a place between New York and the New England area. 3 Royal is a great find! Reasonably priced, a great base for touring around or a lovely stay to relax and enjoy the view. Daniesh looked after us so well. Such a lovely lady. The breakfast on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
4.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities