We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Royal Waterfront Suites

3 Royal Avenue, Warwick, RI 02889
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
3 Royal Waterfront Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    7
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
East Coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A lovely experience at this B & B. Very large state room, well appointed if not modern. Clean. Very large private porch all right by the water. Morning breakfast on the porch was a big hit. Friendly owner, accommodating in all ways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The house is a bit rundown. Our shower was in the living room. The bedroom/balcony was nice. Incredible views. The sitting room behind the bedroom needed work. The couch was ripped - bathroom tiny and shower was literally in the living room. For the price point it was okay, but I wouldn't say luxury. Breakfast was excellent. Cookies upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful. The emperor suite looks out over the bay, with a covered deck that's perfect for lingering over a home-made breakfast. It's hypnotic to watch the boats and swans float by. The room features a massive stone fireplace, comfortable leather couch, and quirky furnishings, like 1940's era school desks repurposed as night stands. Your hostess is a wonderful baker, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in late July and enjoyed our stay. The property appears a little rundown from the exterior but once inside it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner lives onsight and goes out of her way to see that her guests were well taken care of. Her breakfasts are amazing and each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Great views fantastic hostess (emperor suit ) fit our needs and more. We had a amazing time there, very fun and outgoing hostess, people more than helpful and kind, we had our own balcony, with a beautiful view of the bay.breakfast in the am with a array of homemade cooking and a mouth watering baked(blueberry) muffin.. wow really amazingly could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Like others who have posted, I booked online, and received only automated responses, even though I made it clear in the online form that I needed to personally discuss a special situation. Repeated calls, emails and even a letter produced NO replies whatsoever. Recorded telephone message said the owner ''wasn't taking calls at this time.'' I finally got a refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budd Lake, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I have had a similar experience to another reviewer. Booked a room on line, gave a deposit, never received a confirmation. Repeated calls and e-mails have gone unanswered. Something has changed since the last positive review in 2014. Until it is clear what is going on, I would recommend not sending this establishment any money. I have filed a dispute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daneish H, Owner at 3 Royal Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

as-microsoft-com:office:office" /> During the last few months, due to an unfortunate series of technical problems, we had few instances in which perspective guests were unable to get confirmations of reservations after having booked a room online. This lead to cancellations and credit card refunds for the customers affected and generated a lot of inconvenience to the people that had to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I booked a room & paid a deposit. The room confirmation was to be sent within 24 hours. 3 weeks later after repeated email and phone calls - Nothing. Emails are not returned and neither are phone messages. AND the deposit has never been returned - Despite sending cancellation emails and phone calls. I am in the process of filing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Just returned from a well needed getaway. My husband and I had a couple of days free to visit 3 Royal Bed and Breakfast. Our goal was to just relax and I am so glad that we chose to go there. From the moment we were greeted by the innkeeper Daneish holding the most delicious tray of warm freshly baked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed at 3 Royal Nights for 2 nights as a desperately needed mini getaway. It is a charming B&B at the end of a side street with a spectacular water view, WHICH you get to enjoy on your private porch. Danish is amazing (she does it all), provides just the right amount of attention - and can she cook!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
4.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities