We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NYLO Providence/Warwick

Hotel website
400 Knight Street, Warwick, RI 02886
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
NYLO Providence\/Warwick
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    500
    145
    68
    36
    30
See reviews for
100
348
36
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (779)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (290)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just spent one night at the NYLO. It has a very cool, funky vibe. There are lots of exposed pipes, concrete, and exposed brick walls. If that's not your sort of thing you may not enjoy this hotel. It's set on a river with a beautiful outdoor patio where you can have a drink or something to eat. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this hotel on Hotwire, and were pleasantly surprised to find that we had booked a stylish and chic getaway just outside Providence. We'd never stayed in a hotel quite like this -- the decor was sleek and stylish, yet warm and inviting -- totally unique, and you could tell that thought was put into each element incorporated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in October 2014, during a birthday getaway, with my wife. She was able to find a Groupon deal and booked it for the weekend. From the outside, they kept the look of the warehouse that it originally was and revamped, tastefully, the inside to make it look both industrial, modern and chic. I've never stayed at a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Going into this stay, I had heard positive reviews of some other NYLO properties, so we were anxious to give this a try. I was intrigued by the outside appearance and the lobby, but after seeing the room, the positive first impressions were dashed. First of all the room was small and the bed placement was the focal point of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, seems you weren’t happy with the overall layout or furniture placement within the room, we always want to ensure that we do everything possible to warrant our guests have a comfortable stay. It’s truly unfortunate that you mainly focused on the layout and how it wasn’t to your expectation… rather all the other great... More 

Boston, MA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this at 3:27 in the morning because the rattle from the AC (directly behind bed) just woke me up. And won't let me go to sleep. I had told them this morning, when I left at 7 am, that the heat had kept me up last night and that the unit was malfunctioning. When I got back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you weren’t abler to get a good night’s sleep, we do assure you that our guests' comfortable night's sleep in our loft-style guestrooms is paramount. Although we had the Engineers evaluate the AC system and they didn’t find an issue with it, I am sorry you felt it was too loud. We also did try... More 

Chattanooga, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a road trip through RI and MA, we made a two night stop. Emma at the front desk was the first person we met - she set the tone for fabulous and attentive assistance during our whole stay. We loved our room. The concept of the hotel is great, but what was even better was that it was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for a very nice review and for mentioning Emma by name, we truly are fortunate to have such great staff working with us here. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came down from MA for a weekend to catch a show at the Ocean State Theatre and happened across this hotel on kayak.com. It looked appealing so I booked a loft king room. We got a little lost trying to find it, but eventually stumbled across the hotel, and were super pleased we did. Everything about the place is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are appreciative that you took the time to recognize all the great features of the hotel and how efficient the team was with your needs, also for the great photo of the deck. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

new york, new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really loved staying here. If you want to stay somewhere that's different than the usual Holiday Inn-type places, check this place out. The bed was heavenly, the AC was in top form, staff was friendly, outside patio area was really nice (and the cucumber vodka drink was AMAZING). Stand up shower, no tub, but it was huge and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review. We certainly aren’t your cookie cutter hotel and have much character and a unique design throughout the hotel. Thank you for recognizing the staff and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I did not sleep for 1 min because of the terrible noise from the ac. When staff was confronted they said it's a huge problem that will probably not be fixed. We were not compensated one cent for probably the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Avoid if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for posting, I am truly sorry for the unpleasant experience, and that you weren’t able to get a good nights rest. We try very hard to repair any issues efficiently and in a timely manner, when a problem is not resolved immediately it is quite out of the ordinary, and in this case it was, we weren’t able... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I checked in the staff was so friendly and helpful. I told them what I needed in the room to make my stay what I wanted and within 15 min of me being in the room and setting up someone was at my door with what I requested. The staff is great ! I also LOVED my room, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am truly humbled by your kind words. We as a hotel aim to please every guest that stays with us. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and our amenities. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (223)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
7.4 mi away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#5 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay