We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Warwick hotels

Residence Inn Providence Warwick

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Kilvert Street, Warwick, RI 02886
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Providence Warwick to your Saves list
Residence Inn Providence Warwick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Warwick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Joyce U Fort Myers, Florida
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
9
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Residence Inn Providence Warwick for two months this past winter. What makes this hotel excellent is the amazing service provided by the dedicated friendly professional staff. Upon arrival we were greeted with smiling cheerful faces and given a warm welcome. We were pleased with our room which was spacious clean and comfortable. Andrea, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My recent stay at this ResidInn was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and treat you like family. The breakfast and night meals are well prepared and better than most ResidInns. The rooms are quiet and kept clean. It is very close to the airport and commuter rail station. I plan to stay here whenever I am on assignment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on 03/28/14. I booked the hotel using my moms Marriott Rewards. When I spoke to the Marriott Representative on the phone, she said there wouldn't be any problems as long as my mom called the hotel to confirm that I would be checking in. So I get to the hotel and when I check in the woman at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We do typically have guests checking in for one-night stays on the weekends sign our No Party Policy to encourage them to be respectful of other guests. It sounds like this procedure was not communicated to you in the most professional manner, so for that we are deeply sorry.... More

CT
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I travel for business and have stayed in quite a few Marriott and specifically Residence Inn properties and have to say this was one of the worst. There should have been more lighting outside for safety reasons since all the rooms have their own exterior door. the furniture was very old and cheap looking and the appliances need updating. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. After careful evaluation, it was confirmed that the bug found in your room was a water bug. I understand this doesn’t change the fact that you saw it, however I hope you find comfort in knowing we have taken care of it and look forward to... More

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

First, be aware that the airport shuttle only runs 7am-7pm. Cab is about $10 with tip. Also note that all the rooms have outside doors; maybe a concern for some from a safety standpoint. When I walked into the hotel, the smell by the front desk was gross; stale & musty. This is a sign of the rest of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I’m sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will be having a full property renovation in the fall and hope that after that you will give us another chance to wow you. We take great pride in ensuring our guests are satisfied and regret that you did not enjoy... More

New London, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great friendly staff the lady that checked us in was beyond helpful in service she showed us where to park our car as we did the parking fly option and it was during the cold snap that the Northeast had where it was about 14 below zero with the windchill. I like this hotel because of the bilevel suite, I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, I apologize your stay was a less than perfect one. I have notified the appropriate parties in regards to the hairs on the blanket, and our laundry staff will be paying extra attention to assure this does not happen again. We are very proud of our staff for the service... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I'll admit, I'm not a fan of these walk-up Residence Inns: the stairs come down right in front of the door to the lower level rooms, lending a low-class, almost claustrophobic vibe. The over-alll concept is valid: a very spacious, well-appointed room at a fairly low price. But it only LOOKS fancy. And, as other reviewers have said, you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick. We do find that many guests love the hotel’s residential-style layout, while others prefer the more traditional hotel with all rooms in one building. I’m sorry that our design did not appeal to you during your visit, and for the problems you encountered during your stay.... More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very quiet place perfectly located, however car is a must. Spacious rooms, especially bi-level suites. It's not the newest hotel but in good condition, clean, no issues with AC or WiFi. Right food selection for breakfast + light meals offer in the evenings. Friendly, helpful personnel. Good place for business or family trips. Perfect for longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnWarMgr, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you were able to stretch out in the spacious Two Bedroom Bi-Level Suite – I love the high ceiling in those rooms! I’m sure our kitchen associates will be delighted to read your comments about the breakfast and evening social. They have all worked at the hotel for many years and take... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This longer-stay hotel is looking a bit tired. But not their staff! They were cheerful, helpful and efficient. It made our stay really enjoyable. The facility itself needs a bit of care. Our ground floor room suffered from us being able to hear most steps and other activities in the room above. A bathroom drain was slow and the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Vernon, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just returned from the Residence Inn Warwick where I stayed for 11 nights. The professional staff was top notch going out of their way to be of service. The property, while older was clean and well maintained. The beds super comfortable with great pillows and linens. The hotel provided a hot breakfast every morning and a light dinner including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Residence Inn Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Warwick

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Residence Inn Providence Warwick Hotel
Residence Inn Warwick
Warwick Residence Inn
Address: 500 Kilvert Street, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Warwick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick is the closest Marriott hotel to the Providence Airport (TF Green International Airport) located in Warwick, RI. The hotel is nestled in a quiet business park just 2 miles from Warwick's popular shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick is a 10-minute drive from Providence RI and a 30 minute-drive from Newport RI.All rooms are suite-style and include a full kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and oven) and living room area with flat-screen TV and sofa bed. Breakfast, parking and internet access are all complimentary, as well as a light dinner Monday-Wednesday evenings. Free shuttle service is available to/from PVD Airport and local attractions (w/in 2 miles) during select hours. Award-winning staff is available 24-hours to ensure a peaceful and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Providence Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.