We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Special Offer
Double Points!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Norm C Lincoln
Review This Hotel

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
52
22
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Lincoln
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I have been at this hotel for the past eleven days. Our home was severely damaged in this winter's storms and we need a place to stay for two to three weeks. After a short search we decided on the Hampton Inn in Smithfield, RI. It turns out that it was a great choice. The place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good: the room was decent, the front desk clerk was nice, the breakfast good enough. cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. i avoided the pre-made omelets. it was a very busy morning at the hotel but the staff was trying to keep up with keeping everything available. i actually liked the room and the hotel itself. Bad: the management. why? when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel - staff is very friendly and super helpful! I have stayed here multiple times, and have never been disappointed. One time, the refrigerator in our room smelled funny, and they replaced it right away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early from my flight and was allowed early check in. Front desk was very helpful with not only the early check in but supplying toiletries since I was still waiting on my luggage due to storm conditions all over the country. Room was clean, smelled nice, bed was like sleeping on a cloud, soft but yet firm at same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with one other person as part of a group that was travelling quite a bit around New England for only 3 days. This place was suggested to us by our Directors due to its convenient location (we were going to Providence early the next day). We were greeted in the lobby with cookies and popcorn in the lobby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved a king room using Hilton Honors points for a one-night stay at this property. I was not informed that I would be given a handicapped accessible room with a shower and no bath.I asked for a coffeemaker upon check in and I was told it would be right up. 30 minutes later when nothing was there I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was great, that was about it. The room was cold and wouldn't heat up when I turned up the thermostat. Shuttle service would run in the morning but if it started to snow, wouldn't come back to the casino to get me. My show didn't end until 5 and I didnt' want to be stranded so I drove myself.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. We are sorry that you were not happy with our heat and will work to improve it in the future. We are also sorry about the shuttle but cannot run it during 'travelers advisory' weather for safety reasons. We hope you will return again and give us another chance. More 

Brewer, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I am generally a fan of Hampton Inn. They are typically a good value. This location was very very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. We were down in the area for a concert at Twin Rivers Casino. The shuttle took us right there, so that was convenient. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Nice size bathroom. Nice hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review.We are happy that you enjoyed the staff and found the hotel to be clean. We want to apologize that you were not happy with the heat and found the room to be cool. We are always looking to improve and this is one that we will focus on. We... More 

Short Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Nice sized rooms and good location, if you have a reason to be in Smithfield (Bryant University). Friendly staff and decent, free breakfast. The heating/air conditioning is a little dated and can be a little noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bryant University. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel . we alos want to apologize that you were unhappy with the heating system. We are always looking for ways to improve and have put that on our list. Please return again soon! More 

Long Island, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Stayed here before staying at another hotel for a wedding. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was big with no bath but a nice walk in shower. We had an awesome breakfast the next morning and they let us check out one hour later. The employees were all so nice. We wished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the aweseom review and we wish ou had stayed with us for the second night also . Our staff tries hard to make you feel welcome and that include your four legged family memebers. Please come again soon and please bring your pet ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question