We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 North Kingstown hotels

Wickford Motor Inn

7650 Post Road, Route 1, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Hotel amenities
Wickford Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Kingstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was clean and quiet and had a TV, microwave, small fridge, and unit for air conditioning or heat. The decor was dated and the tiles didn't match but who cares? There were flowers out front and they had just resealed the parking lot, so it's not like it's going unmaintained. The woman we spoke with at check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spotswood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'm an over the road trucker & the Wickford is the only place I stay when I'm in Rhode Island. Debbie & Juan always make me feel welcome. The rooms are always clean. It's quiet so I can always get a good night's sleep and there is always plenty of parking. It's not a fancy place but I consider it.....my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

well...i wanna be fair. I've read the other reviews on this site and I will say the rooms were clean, so kudos to Natalia. As for staying there for a week, that was never gonna happen. I needed a room for one evening and I picked it for the price. The room I had looked nothing like the picture so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

I stayed there for three night Only one Reason I'm givin it a good thumbs up is because of the wonderful house keeper natalia she kept my room spotlees and went tha extra mile to make me feel welcomed and at home they should be proud to have this young lady working there and shoud treasure her and appericate the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

A very good price for a double/double room that was immaculate. Decor is old fashioned, but expected based on price. Non smoking facility and no stale odors. Hotel manager was very helpful and interested in providing service. The only thing that did not work was the ice machine and on-site beverage vending machine -- a power surge had fried them,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here for a week this month. It was very pleasant. The building is quite old, but that adds to the charm. And the outside is nicely landscaped. Best of all the price was very fair. It was clean and comfortable. The housekeeper, Natalia, was very sweet and helpful, she takes her job quite seriously, she was very meticulous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

can somebody explain why you stay at this 1 star hotel 3 times and see 3 different mangers at the front desk?? It seems like the owners must have issues because i stayed there in aug, sept, and november and the old manager who left in august was back again in november..both managers were very nice and def knew there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wickymotorinn, Owner at Wickford Motor Inn, responded to this review

The previous management was wonderful. Due to a personal problem, he had to leave. I told him he would be welcomed back if he so desired. He came back and once again, due to a personal problem, he had to leave. A great loss to the motel! One of our wonderful maids has agreed to help me out with the... More

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I was very happy to have found this place! Its a small place and very comfortable and the people who work there went far beyond to help me! The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Not a fancy place, but had everything we needed. When you leave the hotel, about 2 miles down the road was a 'visitors information' Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Ana, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Stayed 4 days (for wedding of friend's daughter) The place was clean, well air conditioned and the beds were comfortable. Our room was equipped with a microwave and a small refrigerator;we used both.The managers and staff were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed the complimentary coffee and pastry in the morning. Alltogether a very nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I stayed at the Wickford Motor Inn for 3 nights with my small children. The room was very clean. Bathroom was super clean. I was given extra towels for my munchkins by the super nice management. And the towels smelled CLEAN! LOL We travel alot and linens that actually smell clean is few and far between! There was coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Wickford Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickford Motor Inn

Address: 7650 Post Road, Route 1, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wickford Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wickford Motor Inn to your Saves list