We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Narragansett hotels

Lighthouse Inn of Galilee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 Great Island Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Inn of Galilee to your Saves list
Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
34%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Narragansett
  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    26
    22
    57
See reviews for
59
41
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
southington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Hotel from 8/14-8/17. The first thing that I would like to say is that I do not mind the seagulls. Working in the hotel business for over 10 years I know what can be done and what should be done. I am very disappointed with the look and cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms were pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

These other reviews scared me before my stay. Seagulls.. By the sea? No way.. Would anyone be happier if someone was out there exterminating them? Jeeze. Location was awesome. Walk every where, adorable beach (that the friendly staff told us about)... Also I work in a busy restaurant it's hard to always be plesent when customers are always negative/rude. ferry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Chatham, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is my first stay since 2010 . The room was not as bad as some have claimed, but carpet and some of the furniture was stained. The phrase sorry for your inconvenience was repeated over and over. There were several signs mandating only food from hotel outlets allowed on premises problem no hotel outlets even vending machines out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time for your review. I'm not sure who was asked about the local restaurants, but the front desk is very well educated in the village breakfast diners so I gave the housekeeping dept a quick class on that. Thank you for your understanding with the seagulls and enjoy the rest of your summer! Regards More

Fairfax, Va.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my son for 3 nights here. Half of the price is paid up front ($557) for 3 nights in this awful place. The room was not dirty but the smell of mold is in everything. It is close to the water and the ferry. No need for an alarm clock. The seagulls are screaming from about 3:30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay and that we are truly disappointed to hear of the issues you mentioned. We have reviewed and addressed the issues you have raised with the housekeeping staff about the making of beds for a stayover guest. Being centrally located to the Block Island Ferry and the fishing... More

Union Dale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel only because it was near what my husband and son like to do, Deep sea fish, and clamming. Although I did read the reviews, I thought, how bad could it be. The room itself was fair. Very small bathroom, vanity in the room itself, not in the bathroom, no outlet to plug your hairdryer in near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review

It certainly seems like we really fell short on your visit with us. We have many guests each evening and strive to achieve a high level of satisfaction and it is certainly disappointing to learn we have not met your expectations, please accept my sincere apology. I have addressed the sheet issue you raised with the housekeeping dept to make... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I ended up with bed bug bites all over!! The place is run down and dirty! The only thing they have going for them is that they're the only hotel anywhere near the judith point ferry. This hotel should only charge $42 per night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
putnam, Connecticut, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unless you're visiting an all inclusive resort, typically you're not at the hotel because of the hotel but for what's surrounding the hotel. You spend your time sleeping there, eating breakfast, maybe dinner, there. The rooms here are not something that you're going to find at the Hilton, or a Holiday Inn; they are your standard motel room that can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much for taking your time to review us! We are all truly happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our little corner of RI! All of us here deeply appreciate your kind words and your awareness of our efforts! I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to... More

Ludlow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Way over priced May have had a better rating if I payed under $100 a night, but at $250 you expect a bathroom door that shuts without being stuck inside, comforter smelling like it hasn't been washed in a good 6 mos, No hair conditioner, sink outside of bathroom and mattresses not at all comfortable actually had a back ache... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review

Hello Tim and Amy: How disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are taken quite seriously. Please accept my sincere apology. We will certainly review your comment and make sure issues do not repeat themselves. However, please allow me to say that being located where we are next to the fishing... More

New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mother taught me if you don't have something nice to say, then don't say anything..... All I can say is that bed was comfortable and it was located in easy whaling distance of Salty Brine State beach, Champlins, and George's. The Block Island ferry is directly across the street. Our stay here started with a seagull falling off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to let us know of your stay and the issues you encountered and bringing it to our attention. We are deeply disappointed that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology. I have had the maintenance department and housekeeping go completely through the room and fix and repair... More

Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is gross. The people who wrote good reviews were either paid or are on crack. The room was dirty, incredibly outdated, and I was afraid to walk on the carpet without shoes. Spiderwebs, mold in the bathroom, dirty sheets. The seagulls are horrific. I could deal with the poop but the gross feathers all over the property and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lighthouse Inn of Galilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn of Galilee

Address: 307 Great Island Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn of Galilee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lighthouse Inn of Galilee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Of Galilee Hotel Narragansett
Lighthouse Hotel Narragansett
Lighthouse Hotel Of Galilee

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Narragansett with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn of Galilee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer