We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Rose Inn

113 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 2882
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Rose Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ocean Rose Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    28
    15
    19
    27
See reviews for
23
46
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Guest are NOT allowed to sit on porch nor lawn. Only paying patrons of bar are allowed outside for views. Literally ZERO common space indoors or outside for guests of the Inn. Room only. What s JOKE! I would stay anywhere else. Leaving after one night. Feels like a prison. :-(.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dedham, Massachusetts
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not really an Inn if you stay out back, actually an older, in need of repair, motel room. Our TV did not work, cracked tiles in the tiny bathroom with used towels hanging behind the door and a dirty shower floor. "The Balcony" was a walkway that ran in front of all the rooms on the second floor so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Narragansett hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a horrible place! Stop don't stay here! You may be charmed by its location but don't stay here! The room smells, the TV does not work, there is no iron no hairdryer no internet access just not working. No refrigerator, really people it is 2015, no refrigerator? We booked this 6 months ago booking a king room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

The staff could not have been more accommodating ESPECIALLY TESS! She went above and beyond and made sure that any issues we had were fixed within 5 minutes. If you're looking for a fancy place, go somewhere else!! This is an older, motel style inn but great place for a weekend getaway. We had a few issues such as being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We have two rooms next to each other in the annex. Website states hair dryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock in each unit. None of these things were in our rooms. Not even a wastebasket. One of the rooms had no place to hang clothes, the other had a twlelve inch bar with three hangers. It is also an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel S, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello Terrydwayne: We are truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology. I will certainly check into the issues you raised and make sure they are rectified. Our guestrooms are newly renovated and I will make sure any items not completed are taken care of immediately. Thank you for sharing your comments,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

No complaints at all for this Inn. Only stayed one night and left feeling like we wished we could stay longer. We had an ocean facing, Victorian room which appeared to be freshly renovated. The place was clean and updated. The turtle soup restaurant and bar was a perfect match and really adds to the place. Has a rustic old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel S, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lawrence M: The staff and I area always glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and relax to the views of the ocean. The guestrooms were just newly renovated and you were among the first to enjoy them. We hope you enjoy the summer and look forward to you staying again with us... More 

New york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Made a reservation for a family trip in August in early March. Was notified by email April 28th that they could not honor my reservation. After calling, leaving a voicemail & sending emails I had to rely on the 3rd party site I made the reservation with to cancel (booking.com) However they refuse to refund my deposit. When making the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We arrived the day they opened after a major remodel. The new staff is currently being trained (OK, I can live with that, they are friendly and eager to make my stay enjoyable). However. Things they can't control are quite frustrating. 1) Restaurant staff run over the guests trying to check in. 2) NO HOT SHOWERS IN THE "QUAINT" VICTORIAN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel S, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello Diane S. Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions. I am currently looking into the issues you raised and will find a solution. We will address the issue and fix it to avoid any future issues. Your comments are genuinely appreciated. The staff is glad to hear that they have made your stay enjoyable and we hope you... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised with our rooms ( we got two rooms, in the back section of the Inn ) and view of the ocean. I would tell you that the rooms need to be updated, but they were clean and really ok in size. With the ocean right across the street, and great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel S, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello Theresa S. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We have just completed a total renovation to the Annex and the Victorian Inn guestrooms. I am sure you will enjoy the new look. I hope you can come stay with us again and enjoy the water view and beaches. Regards Doug Brady Manager More 

Ipswich, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Be careful your room is not in the back motor lodge type of rooms. Not so great, needs updating. The work Inn is not realistic to the back area is more like a motor lodge. It was very worn and dated. I was disappointed it is in such a nice area and I just assumed it would be a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel S, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ellen P: You will be glad to hear that the Motel Annex section has been newly renovated just this past May 2015. We hope that you will be able to come visit us again and see first-hand the before and after. Regards Doug Brady Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#11 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
18.7 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#4 of 5 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
20.1 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#3 of 5 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
9.9 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay