We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winnapaug Inn

169 Shore Road, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891
Hotel amenities
Winnapaug Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Misquamicut
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013
Kayla829 Middletown, Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    24
    14
    14
    9
See reviews for
35
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Winnapaug Inn
See the most recent reviews
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed there for two nights with two of my granddaughters and my seven year old great grandson June 2013. We all enjoyed our stay very much. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful as were the housekeeping staff. I really enjoyed speaking with the owners wife, she was so pleasant and friendly. At first we did have trouble unlocking our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fl
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent one night at the Winnapaug Inn, our first time in the area. My husband said that the woman who checked him in was curt. The room was fine, however dated. I got a WiFi signal but it could have been from a neighbor as there was no paperwork stating Internet services. We ate in the Venice Restaurant next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful family run inn and restaurant next door called Venice. A perfect romantic getaway in the off-season. Nice clean room, great double size tub/jacuzzi. Comfortable bed and room with a lovely water view. The SkyBar at the restaurant offers succulent meals, with obvious attention to fresh flavors and homecooking. We met the owner Anna adding some fresh items to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Winnapaug Inn for the first time.. We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were greeted by a very nice young lady at the reception desk. The cost was reasonable and well worth the money. Next morning we went for continental breakfast. It was late in the season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Old, dated rooms. Terrible bedding. Dead bugs on the floor. I have never stayed in a nastier hotel room in my life. I would never stay here again- even if they paid me to come back. Trust me, do not spend your money at this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Misquamicut hotels

Groton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here recently with my family and will NEVER return. The carpet was old and full of sand. The "breakfast room" had a nice brown stain in back of the microwave and looked disgusting. But the worst thing were the owners and staff. They were rude, making disparaging comment how we were making a mess and being too loud.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Bedminster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The rooms were very dated and extremely overpriced. I came to town for a family wedding arriving on a Thursday and leaving on a Saturday. I was quoted a price when making the reservation. Upon check in the price was 100 more then what was told to me.. I was stuck and had no choice ... This happened to MANY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NDWRI, Public Relations Manager at Winnapaug Inn, responded to this review

The original room reservations were cancelled and other room types were re-booked by a third party. Room rates are based on two guests. Charges apply for additional guests. We do not upgrade rooms at a higher rate without consent of the guest. A family of six would require a suite or additional rooms. Thank you for the positive feedback on... More 

Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was very clean smelled fresh. The bed was firm and comfortable. We had a jacuzzi large enough for two In our bathroom which had plenty of hot water and was wonderful. The pool was clean and very refreshing. Overall that part of our experience was great. Cons. Even thought the bathroom looked spotless there urine left in toilet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The rooms themselves were fairly basic but were clean and come with refrigerators, which is a plus. Our Deck was next to the 13th green of Winnapaug CC, so my husband and kids enjoyed watching the golfers. The pool area is good sized with a hot tub as well. It's not on the ocean, but you are given passes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CT
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and it was just as nice as the first time. We stayed two nights and when we got there it was only 1 pm but they let us check in early. The pool is wonderful. The staff was very friendly. We have nothing bad to say about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
1.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#3 of 5 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 5 in Misquamicut
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ocean House
The Ocean House
#1 of 3 in Watch Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
3.6 mi away
Watch Hill Inn
Watch Hill Inn
#3 of 3 in Watch Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay