We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breezeway Resort

Certificate of Excellence
70 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Breezeway Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We found this "motel plus" online and sure hit it right. It was an immaculately kept, family run property down the street from Misquamicut Beach where they had their own section with free parking and facilities. The room was super clean and comfortable and they'd thought of everything with comfort in mind. Breakfast was served in a separate, adjacent building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Spent 4 wonderful days at the Breezeway last week. Its amazing how John is able to arrange cloudless blue skies and perfect temps. As usual our room was excellent. One of the greatest things at the Breezeway is the nice people you will meet when staying there. Everyone is warm and friendly and its nice to meet people from other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yajman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

My 19 year old daughter and I stayed here for a few days after her freshman year in college and before she started her summer job. We loved the private beach and parking. The hotel itself was nice and clean as were the grounds and everyone was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect to give you a little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy V
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear WendyV, I am glad you were able to kick start your summer with a trip to Misquamicut. As a mom of college aged children I know how nice it is to spend time with your child after a year at school. Thank you for choosing the Breezeway to reconnect with your daughter. I hope you had a wonderful summer... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We were in town for a race and chose this hotel based on price and location. When we pulled in, we were wowed by the immaculately kept grounds and look of the property. However, when we got to our room we were pretty disappointed. The room is VERY small; luckily we were just two, but I can't imagine having to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDub5503
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear JDub, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your room. The queen with murphy bed is our smallest room. We do have pictures online so that our guests are aware this is our most basic room. I see you booked online. If you choose to stay with us in the future please call the office and we... More 

Mamaroneck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Great customer service from the entire staff. Room, pool and grounds were immaculately maintained, private beach with parking ( or a short walk) is great. Continental breakfast, makes the mornings easy, coffee, bagels, muffins etc. etc. terrific. We should have extended our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul S., Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about the Breezeway Resort. We all take great pride in the appearance and quality of the resort. The continental breakfast is intended to give a nice start to the mornings, I'm glad you found it to your liking. We look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed 4 nights at the Maria's Suites section of the Breezeway resort. Our time there started questionably but ended very well. Shortly after getting settled into our suite, we realized the electrical service was not working in the living room and bedroom (the bath, hallway, and kitchen were fine). After a call that evening to the front desk, John... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear John D., I am so glad that after an initial glitch in your stay you were able to enjoy your time with us. Our ultimate goal is to have everyone enjoy their stay. We have a wonderful maintenace man that is always quick to respond to issues. We hope that for your next visit the new hotel at Maria's... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

All you need is your clothing. Everything else is supplied. Clean room, (thank you Cristina) and friendly people everywhere. Pool, laundry (if needed) and comfort. What more would a vacationer ask for. John will help you with anything you need, and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable and perfect for a vacation get-a-way. We stay here all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kitchenlady6
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kitchenlady 6, How wonderful to start my day reading your kind comments. Our goal each day is to provide a relaxing, clean and flawless stay for each guest. I am so glad that we fulfilled that for you. Cristina is wonderful, I will be sure to pass along your praise to her. We hope to see you in the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Our expectations were high, but we were disappointed with this resort. The room was clean, but VERY small (we were 4 people with 2 double beds). The shower leaked, the walls were paper thin (we could hear the TV in the room next door), and the WIFI was slow. The breakfast offered the same choices every day....only 1 flavor of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura S., Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were disappointed in the resort. If you decide to try us again in the future we do have different room options that will offer you more room than 2 double beds. We have a room with two queen beds as well as suites with one or two bedrooms,... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Lots of positives! Super clean and cute room. Loved the free beach parking and the private beach area. The bag of beach towels was a nice touch. The grounds were pretty and immaculately cared for. In spite of there being LOTS of children, the room was well insulated and very quiet. Enjoyed the roof top lounge area near the pool.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank serenitynow77
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear serenitynow77, Thank you for all you comments. Many guests love the free beach parking and the fact that they have access to the pool and beach on the day of checkout. The beach bag and towels are a very popular feature. Many guests choose to purchase them because of the quality of the LL Bean bag. Our guests do... More 

worcester,ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

The breezeway is beautiful and clean. The people that work there are wonderful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The grounds are gorgeous. Very hard working people. The pool is very clean. They have beach towels and a beach bag in the rooms that you could use.

Helpful?
1 Thank nancy-july2009
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear nancy-july2009, Thank you for your kind words. We take such great pride in the grounds and the cleanliness of the property. Our motto is "if you have time to lean, you have time to clean". It's wonderful to see our guest enjoying the fruits of our labor. We know how important it is to feel the place you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#3 of 4 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ocean House
The Ocean House
#1 of 3 in Watch Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 16 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
2.6 mi away
Watch Hill Inn
Watch Hill Inn
#2 of 3 in Watch Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
17.3 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay