We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breezeway Resort

Certificate of Excellence
70 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Misquamicut
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Breezeway Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    45
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
85
48
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All you need is your clothing. Everything else is supplied. Clean room, (thank you Cristina) and friendly people everywhere. Pool, laundry (if needed) and comfort. What more would a vacationer ask for. John will help you with anything you need, and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable and perfect for a vacation get-a-way. We stay here all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kitchenlady 6, How wonderful to start my day reading your kind comments. Our goal each day is to provide a relaxing, clean and flawless stay for each guest. I am so glad that we fulfilled that for you. Cristina is wonderful, I will be sure to pass along your praise to her. We hope to see you in the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our expectations were high, but we were disappointed with this resort. The room was clean, but VERY small (we were 4 people with 2 double beds). The shower leaked, the walls were paper thin (we could hear the TV in the room next door), and the WIFI was slow. The breakfast offered the same choices every day....only 1 flavor of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura S., Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were disappointed in the resort. If you decide to try us again in the future we do have different room options that will offer you more room than 2 double beds. We have a room with two queen beds as well as suites with one or two bedrooms,... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lots of positives! Super clean and cute room. Loved the free beach parking and the private beach area. The bag of beach towels was a nice touch. The grounds were pretty and immaculately cared for. In spite of there being LOTS of children, the room was well insulated and very quiet. Enjoyed the roof top lounge area near the pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear serenitynow77, Thank you for all you comments. Many guests love the free beach parking and the fact that they have access to the pool and beach on the day of checkout. The beach bag and towels are a very popular feature. Many guests choose to purchase them because of the quality of the LL Bean bag. Our guests do... More 

worcester,ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The breezeway is beautiful and clean. The people that work there are wonderful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The grounds are gorgeous. Very hard working people. The pool is very clean. They have beach towels and a beach bag in the rooms that you could use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear nancy-july2009, Thank you for your kind words. We take such great pride in the grounds and the cleanliness of the property. Our motto is "if you have time to lean, you have time to clean". It's wonderful to see our guest enjoying the fruits of our labor. We know how important it is to feel the place you are... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent three great nights at Breezeway. Have been going on and off since 1995. The Resort is a wonderful place to go and just relax. My Wife and I just enjoyed staying by the pool and hanging out at the tables by the fountains. The sound of the water from the fountains was so relaxing. As always, the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Murf3200, We are very grateful that you like the property enough to be a repeat guest. When someone likes the visit enough to want to return it lets us know that the hard work and dedication we have to our guests comes through. Whether you relax by the pool or head to the hammock under the trees, you can... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breezeway resort truly deserve to be the #1 Is a great place if you want to enjoy your holidays. Familiar atmosphere, beautiful and clean rooms and great staff. If you're looking for a motel in Westerly,definitely you have to choose Breezeway resort ,you will fall in love with this place and for sure you will came back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnBellone, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mihaela V, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We strive to give each and every guest the best experience possible. We take pride in the cleanliness of the property and we're glad it shows. We hope we will see you in the future! Ursula for the Bellone Family More 

Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights. I reserved online the queen w/murphy bed room for my husband, daughter and me. Well, that room, while a brilliant use of space, was not right for us. Within 20 minutes, they had us in a beautiful room with a king bed and pullout sofa and lots of space for our stuff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnBellone, Owner at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Hello Erica: Thanks for your review and for taking the drive down from Cranston. We love when our fellow Rhode Islanders vacation with us. I'm very pleased we we're able to find a more suitable room for your family. Based on your comments, I may be overhauling our Queen w/ Murphy Bed units to create more space for next year.... More 

Somers, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the Breezeway Resort on the Internet. The resort looked very nice on the website but I wanted to be certain it was as nice as it looked so my friend and I drove up there one day and met the very gracious owner, John Bellone. He personally gave us a tour of the grounds, showed us one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnBellone, Owner at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Beverly: I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your friend. It was a pleasure to have you with us. I'm particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and felt safe at The Breezeway. I will be certain to pass the word on to Telma who prepares breakfast each morning and Dan,... More 

Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best find ever! Service,room,location,amenities exceeded our expectations! The motel has been 100% renovated. It is very clean. Rooms have a refrigerator. They supply beach towels & bag all to be used during your stay. Best part for us...you have full use of the facility plus private beach 'all' day which means staying one night? You can use the facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnBellone, Owner at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear GLove: Thank you for taking the time to review The Breezeway and for being our guests.. I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations and you found a great value in what we offer. My family and staff all appreciate the opportunity and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best, John More 

Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Resort in Westerly is a wonderful, fun, family spot. We were part of a large group (25) people who were on a " Celabration Vacation ". The Breezeway Resort and the Bellone Family not only met all of our needs they far exceeded our expectations! From check in to check out time ( 7 days ) we had one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnBellone, Owner at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear PegE_13: It was really a pleasure to have your family and friends as our guests for the week you celebrating. I have passed the compliment onto our staff already. We look forward to your return in 2016. Regards to all, John More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
1.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#4 of 16 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#3 of 4 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#4 of 4 in Misquamicut
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Ocean House
The Ocean House
#1 of 3 in Watch Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
2.6 mi away
Watch Hill Inn
Watch Hill Inn
#3 of 3 in Watch Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities