We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Middletown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
425 East Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Middletown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    85
    155
    142
    93
See reviews for
181
171
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (521)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (215)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Trumansburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon check in we were informed that although they had 3 floors, there was no elevator. However, they offered to have someone "help" with our luggage. Not a good start. There is no pool or outdoor area to relax with friends, and the property overall is quite dated. But they still charge top $. The one amenity they did have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel in general appeared dirty. There was no elevator and our TV did not work. Instead of offering to fix it, they had us move to a room on the third floor -- again, no elevator. In that new room, there was no refrigerator. One night, a group of young women screamed all night because their friend was passed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been making our way from Ohio to New England with stops in PA and CT. Both of those hotels were ok but nothing great. When we got this hotel on the Priceline hot deal, I figured it would be more of the same. We were pleasantly surprised. Nicer furniture and a much larger bathroom than the others we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big disappointment when I turned up with 3 large cases and accessories and told they had no lift. The hotel itself was about average. Nothing special and the rooms though clean needed an upgrade. From the previous comments I believe this is happening. It was good enough for us as we were only there for one night and only needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The associates at the desk tried their best to please everyone. The room was attractive but the wood floor was filthy. I threw my socks and slippers that I used in the trash.. The faucet in the bathtub was grimy and I cleaned it with a facecoth and soap before using it. The noise factor was unbearable. People rolling suitcases... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel C, Manager at Ramada Middletown, responded to this review

Dear 248evelynb, Thank you very much for your review. I believe that you were in one of our newly renovated rooms located next to our lobby. I sincerely apologize for all the issues you were having during your stay, and if you ever stop by again I hope you report your issues to the front desk, so they may assist... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay