We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 East Providence hotels

Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Warren Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Debra M Vienna, Virginia
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
14
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Providence for a weekend trip and stayed at Extended Stay America, East Providence. The hotel is a disgrace for customer service, the guy at the desk came after making us wait so long, then was rude and horrible attitude. The rooms were okay, but housekeeping didn't come, also they were rude about refusing to provide extra towels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The level of service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be training and coaching the team to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve... More

Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easily accessible from exit 8 off of I -195 (although Google maps has a little trouble with the directions). It was near a grocery store. Utensils and cooking supplies were brought up promptly after requested - no serving bowls available, but the refrigerator, stove and pots and pans worked well. The room was warm, shower had warm water and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, our prompt service and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was the last one on our trip round New England. Booking long distance, with no knowledge of the area can be hazardous, and perhaps we should have been alerted by the price – lower than we’d paid elsewhere. The ESA website says that 50% of its hotels have been renovated, and I think this one had been, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our location; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please know that housekeeping services are available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize that this was not explained to you upon arrival. Your comments... More

Bristol
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

First, let me say that our room was clean, and it is a decent place to stay although there are no frills, and no toiletries but soap. The beds were comfortable also. And this is not the fault of the hotel, but we had a terrible night's sleep because someone in the room above us (we were in room 327)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and your bed to be comfortable. Still, I am very sorry to hear about the noise disturbances you experienced from neighboring guests. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our... More

New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed for just one evening and, being a employee within the hospitality industry and having this be my first stay at an Extended Stay America property, I was taken back by some of the standards in place and overall disappointed. For one, I had been traveling and was told upon arrival that I was not allowed an early check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive the service you deserve. I am going to be coaching... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Having kitchenette in the room was great and the staff was so friendly. I did not realize that you had to contact the front desk to even get so much as a teaspoon and that was not clearly indicated to me at check - in . I do not believe that this hotel is smoke free as I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Laurie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our fully-equipped kitchens and friendly staff; however, we are disappointed that our customizable kitchen packs were not explained to you. We will work with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests at check-in. We really appreciate... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Many aspects of the Extended Stay America in Providence RI were convenient and comfortable. However, this hotel was marketed as a smoke free facility. The room I stayed in had clearly been smoked in. Upon arrival I notified the front desk and they deoderized with Combat to remove the lingering smell of cigarette smoke. During my 12 day stay, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The smoking you witnessed by other guests in our non-smoking hotel is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In direct response to your review, I will be working with my entire team to better enforce our non-smoking policy so that your experience... More

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My partner took my elderly mum up to RI to see the mansions in Rhode Island and to visit Plimoth Plantation. The Extended Stay was the least expensive option for us, especially with the kitchenette option. Pros: The extended stay has an ideal location in East Providence. Easy to get on the highway and visit around. The rooms were sparse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, we regret to hear that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to... More

New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night on May 4th to visit the Roger Williams Zoo and enjoy the Providence area. This hotel was right off the highway, very close to main attractions and downtown Providence (10mins). Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was perfect, mini-kitchen and very comfortable bed! Free WiFi and parking, cannot beat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location, our pleasant staff and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind... More

Yalesville, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was unable to afford a pricey hotel in the Providence area and I was looking for an affordable alternative. This looked worth a try. It will now be my "Go To" place whenever I visit my son at school. 6 minutes from Brown University, free parking and internet, everything we needed, excellent restaurant across the street. Perfect for frequent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our free Wi-Fi. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Address: 1000 Warren Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > East Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Providence
East Providence Extended Stay

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay