We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 East Providence hotels

Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Warren Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in East Providence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Laurie3522 New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (12)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • More
true
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
13
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having kitchenette in the room was great and the staff was so friendly. I did not realize that you had to contact the front desk to even get so much as a teaspoon and that was not clearly indicated to me at check - in . I do not believe that this hotel is smoke free as I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Laurie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our fully-equipped kitchens and friendly staff; however, we are disappointed that our customizable kitchen packs were not explained to you. We will work with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests at check-in. We really appreciate... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many aspects of the Extended Stay America in Providence RI were convenient and comfortable. However, this hotel was marketed as a smoke free facility. The room I stayed in had clearly been smoked in. Upon arrival I notified the front desk and they deoderized with Combat to remove the lingering smell of cigarette smoke. During my 12 day stay, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The smoking you witnessed by other guests in our non-smoking hotel is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In direct response to your review, I will be working with my entire team to better enforce our non-smoking policy so that your experience... More

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My partner took my elderly mum up to RI to see the mansions in Rhode Island and to visit Plimoth Plantation. The Extended Stay was the least expensive option for us, especially with the kitchenette option. Pros: The extended stay has an ideal location in East Providence. Easy to get on the highway and visit around. The rooms were sparse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, we regret to hear that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to... More

New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night on May 4th to visit the Roger Williams Zoo and enjoy the Providence area. This hotel was right off the highway, very close to main attractions and downtown Providence (10mins). Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was perfect, mini-kitchen and very comfortable bed! Free WiFi and parking, cannot beat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location, our pleasant staff and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind... More

Yalesville, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was unable to afford a pricey hotel in the Providence area and I was looking for an affordable alternative. This looked worth a try. It will now be my "Go To" place whenever I visit my son at school. 6 minutes from Brown University, free parking and internet, everything we needed, excellent restaurant across the street. Perfect for frequent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our free Wi-Fi. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We planned to visit Brown University, but wanted something a little less expensive. This Extended Stay was 5 minutes away with free parking and a grab and go breakfast. Both the night and morning staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Kendra – The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is within 5 minutes of Providence. Most flock to the hotels right off the exits in Seekonk (which can be hit or miss). Extended Stay is actually easy to get to and get back to Providence and an exit closer. I had to stay near Boston but everywhere was booked solid. I got their last room at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of our hotel. I’m glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room in a great location. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast, your fully equipped kitchen and the customer service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your... More

COLUMBIA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had to go for a family emergency and we we were pleasantly surprised about the quality and service we received rooms were clean and well maintaned. My family with my two dogs felt welcome and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Jill - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit. Finally, I’m happy that we were able to accommodate your dogs during your travels. Thank you again for sharing your comments... More

Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from front desk, very warm and inviting. Stayed 3 nights, 2 in a deluxe king suite, the other night in a standard queen next door. Rooms were comfortable and clean, loved the kitchen and full fridge. Standard internet you didn't have to pay for was horrible, couldn't stream a movie let alone play YouTube or even email. Ventilation,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I’m glad that you enjoyed our accommodating staff, your clean, spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with our ventilation. Your feedback will be very useful as we continue to improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you... More

Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our getaway and were really happy with our choice. We had stayed at this hotel previously last summer when we visited family and went to the zoo. The staff are really helpful, and very nice. The rooms are clean, and very comfortable. This hotel was in the perfect location for us,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Kristen - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that your clean, comfortable room met your expectations. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our helpful staff. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Address: 1000 Warren Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > East Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Providence
East Providence Extended Stay

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Near Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer