We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1000 Warren Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015
Bagoboy Middletown, Rhode Island
Share an Experience

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
16
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Middletown, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This was my very first stay at an Extended Stay Hotel and my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. Firstly the price was very good especially with the NYE shenanigans in nearby Providence. We stayed for one night for the NYE celebrations. The check in process was very easy and the lady at the front desk (her name escapes me)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your room. I am pleased to read that our staff was efficient and friendly, and that you found us to be a great value. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I'm giving this hotel 4 stars, not as a hotel but as my whole experience. Darcelle checked me in. She was gracious and very professional and accommodated my request for an upper floor.She explained that the kitchenettes are not furnished with anything because in order to keep everything clean they are kept downstairs and are all sanitarily wrapped. You just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service, and that when an issue arose my staff was able to promptly accommodate you with a new room. The staff and I would like to thank you... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I've stayed at other Extended Stays before and I was not really impressed with this location. There is no public restroom in the lobby and arriving there after a long drive...I had to check in before I could relieve myself which was annoying. The room was nothing fancy but I didn't mind. One of the nice things about this chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your bedding did not meet your expectations and that we were unable to provide you with all of the kitchenware you requested. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest items possible, we store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver the... More 

Newcastle, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed at the Extended Stay America in East Providence last month for two nights. The experience each night was so different it was almost like staying in two different locations! The first night was amazing. Darcelle is who checked us in. When we first got at the hotel there was a large party checking in before us with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about Darcelle; however, we apologize that the fire alarm inconvenienced your stay, and that my staff provided such poor service in regards to the fire alarm. I am so sorry that you felt we did not adequately assist guests during... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We went to Providence for a weekend trip and stayed at Extended Stay America, East Providence. The hotel is a disgrace for customer service, the guy at the desk came after making us wait so long, then was rude and horrible attitude. The rooms were okay, but housekeeping didn't come, also they were rude about refusing to provide extra towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The level of service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be training and coaching the team to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve... More 

Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Easily accessible from exit 8 off of I -195 (although Google maps has a little trouble with the directions). It was near a grocery store. Utensils and cooking supplies were brought up promptly after requested - no serving bowls available, but the refrigerator, stove and pots and pans worked well. The room was warm, shower had warm water and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, our prompt service and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This hotel was the last one on our trip round New England. Booking long distance, with no knowledge of the area can be hazardous, and perhaps we should have been alerted by the price – lower than we’d paid elsewhere. The ESA website says that 50% of its hotels have been renovated, and I think this one had been, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our location; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please know that housekeeping services are available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize that this was not explained to you upon arrival. Your comments... More 

Bristol
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

First, let me say that our room was clean, and it is a decent place to stay although there are no frills, and no toiletries but soap. The beds were comfortable also. And this is not the fault of the hotel, but we had a terrible night's sleep because someone in the room above us (we were in room 327)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and your bed to be comfortable. Still, I am very sorry to hear about the noise disturbances you experienced from neighboring guests. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed for just one evening and, being a employee within the hospitality industry and having this be my first stay at an Extended Stay America property, I was taken back by some of the standards in place and overall disappointed. For one, I had been traveling and was told upon arrival that I was not allowed an early check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive the service you deserve. I am going to be coaching... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Having kitchenette in the room was great and the staff was so friendly. I did not realize that you had to contact the front desk to even get so much as a teaspoon and that was not clearly indicated to me at check - in . I do not believe that this hotel is smoke free as I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Laurie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our fully-equipped kitchens and friendly staff; however, we are disappointed that our customizable kitchen packs were not explained to you. We will work with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests at check-in. We really appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question