We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 York hotels

Wyndham Garden York

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Loucks Road, York, PA 17404 (Formerly Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30))
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Garden York
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden York to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in York
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
rjb73 PA
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    40
    29
    29
    32
See reviews for
41
32
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is still under renovations at this time, 2/20/2015. Probably about 90% completed. Very nice hotel for the money. I feel they should train the front desk staff a bit better with the procedures that go on at the hotel. All to often, we had to ask too many questions. The rooms are heated very well for comfort, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Everything at the hotel was very good. We were a little disappointed in the food for the banquet as it was not as good as in years past. That being said that may have been the organizers of the banquet's fault and not the hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We stayed here to attend a wedding at the hotel ballroom. We were given two room keys neither of which worked. Front desk lady apologized and gave us two new keys. Only one of those keys worked. Keys are now batting 1/4. My wife cut her foot on some broken glass in the ballroom and the staff were quick to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Dear U000jeg, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We take comments such as these very seriously... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn with my family was quite enjoyable. The staff was very kind and helpful. The free upgrade to a king suite was nice. The holidau decor in the lobby and complimentary infused water and coffee were nice touches. Breakfast isnt included but there are several options within minutes of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Well, the hotel has been renovated, so it is clean and updated, but the management at this hotel should be fired and replaced. One example of managements poor decision making and customer relations skills is closing the indoor pool at 6pm when the hotel is booked with many kids soccer team son a cold late November evening because 1 guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about the overall cleanliness at the hotel. We want our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. It is regrettable to hear that you were disappointed with the management's decision to close the pool facility. Please accept our sincere... More 

New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We've been coming in Nov. every year for 15 years for a dog show.....the hotel was taken over by new management last year & has begun to be renovated - WOW! What a difference! The place looks fantastic! Our rooms on the first floor had not been renovated yet, but the lobby and restaurant were fabulous! And - they added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I just wanted tot make a moment to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly excited you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the many improvements we have made to the hotel. The entire team is truly focused on providing our guests a great stay experience and we are... More 

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Had my work book a State Contractor rate which included the following amenities with my room: State Government-US FREE Cancellation until 6:00 PM local hotel time on December 3, 2014 No deposit required Breakfast included Proof of eligibility required I got in late because I had a 3-ish hour drive and didn't leave work until late. When I arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to extend my personal apologies to you for the issues involving your breakfast. You are absolutely correct, if you were able to book a rate inclusive of breakfast, it certainly should have been honored. I sincerely apologize for that... More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here on the seventh day of out tour after just completing 400 miles that day. So we where a little tired when we arrived. Our Guide issued our room key cards on arrival. The reception area is very pleasant with comfortable sofas and complimentary coffee. We had to walk quite a long way to our room then up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you found our location comfortable and convenient. I am pleased to share with you that we have completed installation of the hotel's first elevator which I hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy during your next stay with us. Again, on behalf... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family again. I feel horrible that we had all of our family and friends stay at this hotel after our wedding, it was embarrassing. First the hotel was in distasteful condition. I understand they were making renovations but i have been to other places under construction that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Dear Autumn C, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We have sent you a private message with additional information. Sincerely, Joel B Case Manager IHGCare More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden York

Address: 2000 Loucks Road, York, PA 17404 (Formerly Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30))
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden York 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 And Us 30)
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & Us 30) Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay