We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 York hotels

Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Loucks Road, York, PA 17404
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30) to your Saves list
41%
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in York
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GS2013_13 Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    29
    27
    31
See reviews for
40
32
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the seventh day of out tour after just completing 400 miles that day. So we where a little tired when we arrived. Our Guide issued our room key cards on arrival. The reception area is very pleasant with comfortable sofas and complimentary coffee. We had to walk quite a long way to our room then up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family again. I feel horrible that we had all of our family and friends stay at this hotel after our wedding, it was embarrassing. First the hotel was in distasteful condition. I understand they were making renovations but i have been to other places under construction that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The holiday inn in York Pennsylvania was the worst experience I have ever had, service wise. They kicked out a wounded Iraq veteran at 3:30 in the morning who has no legs. The maid stole his wife's prescription from their room. Head maid, last name McBride and GM need to be fired. I was kicked out at the same time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

Dear Chelsea C, Thank you for your for writing a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear about the issues you may have experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information about your experience. We... More

Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off we were supposed to have blocked rooms for my cousins wedding months in advanced we ended up being spread all through out the hotel which was under construction. Not to mention the elevator was out and we had to go through service hallways to get to our room. The service was beyond terrible and the attitudes we received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

Dear Sammy C, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager... More

New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First they had a Block of rooms reserved for their wedding for MONTHS. Typically a block means you're all together or a least on the same floor. But we were spread out all over the hotel. But that wasn't the real issue. After their wedding we all met at the hotel's bar (where we were all staying). The bar's computer/register... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, please accept my thanks for sharing your experience with us. It is always our goal to ensure our guests are provided with a great stay experience. The hotel also has a responsibility to ensure that all guests are provided with a disturbance-free stay free of any noise disruption. This is certainly more critical in... More

Little Silver, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was under construction, and my room was near the pool. Therefore, it was noisy, with a strong smell of chlorine in the room. The pillows were very small. The room wasn't very clean, poorly lit, and I had to pay for breakfast. My window had the view on the indoor pool, there was therefore no privacy. Finally, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize for us not providing you with a great stay experience. The property is currently under renovation to address many of the issues that impacted your stay, and I will be speaking with the housekeeping team regarding the condition of your room... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel seems nice but we were given a shocking room. There was an exit right outside our window so it had a very bright light that was all night, shining into our room. Plus there was a lot of noise from a generator near too, which did not make for a good night sleep. The meal was ok. Would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for not providing you with a great stay experience. All of our guest rooms have three stages of window treatments allowing for privacy. The first is a decorative valance followed by sheers, and finally a set of... More

Milford, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bedding was wonderful and got a great night's sleep, however, the bathroom left a lot to be desired (lights had a coating of filth on them) I took pictures and went down to the lobby and told manager, she gave me a discount on the room and sent someone up right away to clean it. The restaurant at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you found our beds to be comfortable. I would like to personally apologize to you for the issues you experienced in your bathroom. While we are in the process of renovating guest rooms, clean is clean and anything less than that is simply not acceptable.... More

Dover, Delaware, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be very dated and our room was dirty. There were no blankets on the beds and had to be requested from front desk. There were dirty tissues in the ice bucket - which remained there all weekend. Trash was emptied into the toilet by cleaning staff. No exhaust fan in bathroom. There were no smoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisGuerrero, General Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I truly want to apologize for your experience here. We appreciate the time you have taken both here and on other sites to voice what occurred here giving us an opportunity to make it right. I am showing that a credit was processed for the refund as promised and when contacting you directly did... More

Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very dated property in desperate need of a facelift. Guest rooms could use a serious renovation of furnishings and amenities. No elevator during upgrade and having to go outside to take steps was an awful inconvenience. The pleasant front desk staff made difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30), responded to this review

Dear Bill M, Thank you very much for sharing your comments online. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and for the shortfalls you have encountered. Kindly be assured that we treat this... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)

Address: 2000 Loucks Road, York, PA 17404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30) 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & Us 30) Hotel York
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 And Us 30)
York Holiday Inn

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay