We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 York hotels

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Kenneth Road, York, PA 17404
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #14 of 24 hotels in York
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Susan C York, Uganda
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    22
    15
    14
See reviews for
40
29
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had provided a poor rating on Hotwire about this hotel, but blamed the problem on Hotwire in that they overrated the hotel by comparing it to HI Exp and Hampton. Quality of this place is low and should not be compared to these nicer hotels. Still clean though and would have stayed there in a pinch...Until today...checking my credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More

Newry, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location but room cleanliness and quality was poor. Mattress was saggy, bathroom was filthy, bathtub would not drain properly, TV was ancient, chairs were dirty. Lobby area was fine, staff friendly and efficient but rooms need to be updated and cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More

York, Uganda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

greeted by friendly staff with every entry. Nice clean room with plenty of towels. Large lobby area where guests sat and watched tv, drank coffee and chatted. Informal but very friendly. Not able to stay for breakfast, but it did look good. Easy access to all about town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home away from home. We hope that you will come back soon! Your business is very important to us and... More

Webster NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here because it was the place recommended by our car club for a show nearby. Not a 4 star place but very clean and comfortable. Nice full size comfy sofa in our room, quite unlike what you get at most motels. King size bed was very nice, everything very clean and up to date. We'd definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home away from home. We hope that you will come back soon! Your business is very important to us and... More

West Milford, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Only the locaitin is great. The rooms are getting shabby. The breakfast was quite poor, packaged danish, cereal, the standard make your own waffels and warm yogurt. This used to be a very nice place to stay but unless things change I will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More

Warren, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It's located just off Route 30, so it's easily accessible and easy to find. Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk girl was helpful and courteous. We had a non-smoking room on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately, we were in room 316. Rooms 301 thru 315 are smoking rooms, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home away from home. We hope that you will come back soon! We do apologize for the rudeness of the... More

Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I booked a room because we had lost our power and was on our second day without and we did not know when power would be restored because thousands in the area were without power due to an ice storm. I booked the room early to ensure availability, I actually booked the last room. That day right after I walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More

Hershey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed because of inclement weather and this hotel is near my employer. For the price paid, I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spare but clean. All the items were in working order. The bed was comfortable and the heating efficient. I will stay again when I have a need to remain in town near my employer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home away from home. We hope that you will come back soon! Your business is very important to us and... More

Alexandria
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel is very convenient to the Fairgrounds which was where I had business. Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was what one would expect for a continental although there was a waffle maker. Staff was very friendly. One thing - there is no automatic door into the lobby so it was a bit difficult getting luggage... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! We do apologize for the inconvenience of the lobby door not being automatic, however to add to your delight... More

Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Lots of construction going on around the hotel and the hotel parking lot is not well lit. It's very dirty and dark by the front entrance. Looked like an industrial area. The walk in rate is reasonable. The rooms are older and dated. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. There were not enough outlets to charge phones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western
Best Western Westgate Hotel
Address: 1415 Kenneth Road, York, PA 17404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Best Western, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.