We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1415 Kenneth Road, York, PA 17404
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    68
    37
    24
    20
See reviews for
61
45
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hard review to write. It would be good if not for the strong bad points. The good points are the room was nice with refrigerator, microwave, iron, hair dryer, and the coffee with a sink station is separate from the bathroom. The location is back away from the highway so is very quiet, lots of good restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had some issues with room cleaning, pillows could have been cleaner. I didn't need my room cleaned everyday, but... There was NO chair in room other than desk chair. It was quite uncomfortable after a long day in class. Hotel was nice tho, breakfast was good and fresh. its location to the school I was attending and restaurants around... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at BW in York as part of our traveling vacation to visit the Harley Davidson factory. Hotel is closely located to HD with plenty of restaurants located in close proximity. The hotel was nice and a great value for a family of four.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrive the hotel very late at the night for sleeping and breakfast. My wife found the hotel too dusty and old, the bathroom was Ok not more than that. The breakfast was very poor even for USA hotels and not testy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rawlings, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In picking your next trip, consider going with Best Western. The rooms are nice and clean, beds soft, and staff is very courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar had a choice of things to chose from. Check-in was easy. Check-out was easier yet. Overall, your trip will be very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walpole, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We staid 2 nights - only because of convience . The internet was HORRID - and when I called the front desk the snotty girl on the evening shift just said call the number on your desk . She could have said there was a hotel computer in the lobby - which we had't seen. The rooms themselves were fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mid Atlantic
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent value for the area. Good parking and a nice restaurant right next to the hotel. Clean room but check-in staff was under par. Would stay there again due to the value. The AC did not cool the whole room as it should have but I didn't call for repair. It was a hot day and the AC had not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about... More 

Allentown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel based on mostly price and proximity to the next morning's job site. I should have done more research. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were water damaged and moldy, although the bathroom itself was very clean. The shower drain was slow, leaving me standing in 2" of water at the end of my shower. My room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More 

clare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was probably the best on our vacation. It was clean and welcoming to our weary group. This hotel is located in a very good location to visit many of the attractions we were going to see. The staff were friendly and very helpful! I was able to do some laundry and was able to purchase laundry soap from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about... More 

Middle of the cornfields, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great free breakfast with cereals, hot dishes, waffle machine, danish, bagels, juice and fruit. Held in a room just off the lobby complete with a big screen tv to watch the new. Very clean, well-stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton York
2.2 mi away
Days Inn And Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay