We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton York

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton York
Add Photo

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    55
    41
    20
    20
See reviews for
58
23
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Urbana, Ohio
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in a room with two double beds. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint was that the breakfast wasn't very good. The only thing I liked was the sausage. The eggs, pancakes, and hash browns were awful. The coffee was too strong, so strong that both games my party immediately went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear LouLouAppleg8, While we are delighted you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms, we regret to hear you were disappointed with breakfast. We appreciate your feedback as this is very helpful to identify how we can improve our services. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is clean, and roomy. We had a king room. There were jets in the bathub. Restaurant and bar downstairs. Right on rt 30 and 83. Convenient to all of York. Free bottle of water each day. Mant teas to choose from. Bed was comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I found the reception very friendly. Room was large, clean, and very quiet at night. Bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but adequate with a nice selection. Over all I was pleased and thought it was a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Erinspat, We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our clean and comfortable guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and we hope to host you again the next time you’re in the area. All the best More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The wifi barely works. The staff was very rude. The room was not cleaned appropriately by housekeeping. This hotel is overpriced. The parking lot and some areas of the property are very dark at night. My meal from the restaurant was cold. I really had a bad experience. Avoid this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Deane S, It’s always our goal to provide each of our guests with the very best experience, and we are very sorry to have fallen short on delivering that promise this time. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us, and have addressed your comments with our team to improve guest satisfaction. We sincerely regret... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

My room was spotless, the halls and elevator also were very clean. Overall I would have to say that my stay was nearly perfect. That was until the morning when I woke up and found bugs on my wall and window ledge. The bugs had come in through the window seal (I believe as the window not open). They sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

We visited the area for a basketball tournament on a weekend. The rooms are nicely furnished and decent sized. The bathrooms are small but pretty. The beds were very comfortable, on the soft side, with good pillows. Breakfast was fresh with a good selection, the usual fare. Staff pleasant and helpful. My only problem was loud toilets but nothing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Awaywewere, We’re pleased to hear you liked our comfortable accommodations and friendly team. Thank you for sharing your review with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Take care More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Lovely downstairs and clearly a spot for serious conferences. But I was there because of family. The room I was in on 2 was modernized nicely and had a swell bed. Only complaint about the bathroom was that the vanity was quite a ways out from the wall, so seeing onesself in the mirror without glasses was a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA/NJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for three years. This year I had three reservations for three nights each. Each room was perfectly clean and appointed. The shower pressure on the 5th floor was amazing, as well as ample hot water. On Saturday and Sundays they have a free breakfast. There is ample parking and the entire staff was helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

As a long time SPG member, this hotel was not as expected. The front desk staff upon check in was great, but the rest has room for improvement. The wifi doesn't work at all, the hot water at 6:30am on a Saturday did not reach our room. The parking lot was dark. Our bill was wrong and took a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

i mean all is good with this hotel, great staff, location ok, good breakfast but that carpet and a sofa, room door - it looks like in some cheap dated lodging house; yesterday was late for changing those!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay