We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 York hotels

Four Points by Sheraton York

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton York to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton York
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in York
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SeanKStewart Chicago
  • Reviews (130)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    29
    18
    18
See reviews for
43
19
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently on a business trip and was happy to find a Starwood property. Given the location and it's competition, I'd give this about a 3.8. Staff is friendly and there is a restaurant/bar on site. The rooms have been remodeled, but particularly the work in the bathroom is of low quality. I would stay here again when in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vineland, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought it was a good location, the place was clean, comfortable, the rooms and showers were nice, and the staff were very friendly. My only complaint was that the breakfast which was free was not very good. However it wasn't bad either. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Staff are incredibly friendly and professional. Room layout is good and desk space for business travelers is more than adequate. Access to power outlets is ridiculously inadequate--so much so that I wouldn't consider staying here again. The are no outlets whatsoever by the bed so good luck if you need to both charge your cell phone and use it as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear JP O, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the level of guest service we are able to provide, but regret to hear you did not find our room layout to meet your needs. We will address this with our team and search for a solution. We appreciate your feedback. Take care. More

ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night over Easter break, we had two interconnecting suites, we were a family of ten. Lady on reception was very welcoming. We used the leisure facilities which were adequate and clean. We ate dinner in the 24 hours diner just up the road, walking distance, it was your typical diner, with nice food and welcoming staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear tipp21, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and found our location and breakfast to be ideal. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Lisbon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When we checked in they asked for a credit card. The room was already paid for before we got there. We were told that nothing would be charged to the card it was just for incidentals. We didn't order anything from the room, didn't order any movies, yet when i got home and checked my bank account I found they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Judy P, Thank you for your review. We apologize if this was not clear during check-in. It is a customary practice for all hotels to pre-authorize for incidental charges. For credit cards, this is usually released shortly after check-out, assuming the guest had no charges. For debit cards, the charge will go through initially, but will reverse a few... More

Philly
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I'm not sure what the 4 Points brand is supposed to represent. You know what Holiday Inn Express means, right? ANyway I got a discount on a room for the night while staying in the area. This was certainly not built as any Sheraton, so it kinda looks like something rehabed. The renovations in the room seemed a bit sloppy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gambrills, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was the preferred hotel for the alpaca show. They made no accommodation to get us coffee or breakfast prior to 7 am even though we asked repeatedly. There was no maid service at all on Saturday, no fresh towels, beds made or trash emptied. In the evening, we had to wait at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear ghhelp1, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. To clarify your comment regarding housekeeping, we have a program called “Make a Green Choice,” where guests can choose to decline housekeeping services to help conserve water, energy, and other resources for the environment. In addition, guests will receive... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This property is desperately tired and in need of help. Peeling wallpaper, dingy paint, stained carpets, lumpy beds, and battered furniture were all in evidence. That was on the Starwood preferred guest floor. The gym was musty and dirty too. Had I arrived earlier than 11:30pm, I would have changed hotels. Sheraton should strongly reconsider its association with this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear PMFRVA, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not find our amenities to be ideal. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Rest assured your comments will be reviewed by our team as we continually look for ways to enhance our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in York. Take care. More

Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This Four Points is located just off of I-30 near downtown York, PA. There are several small chain restaurants and stores nearby, some within a long walking distance. I was pleasantly greeted, however my check-in had one issue in that when I arrived in my room, I found the TV not to be working properly. I was quickly moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear embraer, Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you had a pleasant stay but regret to hear that there was confusion over our breakfast offerings. To clarify, free breakfast is offered on the weekends only. This is stated on Expedia, but details regarding it only show once you click on the offer. We will work with Expedia to... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was a nice hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly. Free WiFi, parking and breakfast were included in the price. There were fruit flies at breakfast so that was a bit of a concern. This hotel is right off the highway so it's great for people who are road tripping. The bed wasn't overly comfortable but if you're only staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Address: 1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Sheraton
York Four Points

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer