We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton York

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton York
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    58
    43
    20
    20
See reviews for
60
25
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was okay. The rooms are pretty clean. However the mattress and pillows were not comfortable. We all woke up with achy necks and backs. The staff was nice. It took a while to get checked in because they had issues withOverall it's okay and in a pretty good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a last minute business trip to York and there were limited options available. I was a little disappointed by this Sheraton property. It is close to the interstate. The biggest issue I have is a hotel that has terrible wifi. When I called the front desk said we are full to capacity. Well, business guests don't care. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The family stayed here for college visits and sight-seeing. Although the front desk and area looks modern, the rooms and hallways could use some modernization. The elevator that we used did not have a working a/c and was especially stuffy. The service was exceptional - especially the waitress in the restaurant who provided great info about proximity of sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This turned out to be a great stay. The room was large and comfortable. It is close to the Harley Davidson Vehicle Operations facility. There are not too many places to walk too as this is a very busy commercial intersection. We did manage to risk our lives and walk across the street to Cheddar's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the entrance to the hotel, I wondered if I was at the Four Points. The landscaping needed attention in a bad way. Bushes were scruffy, the weeds were everywhere and the grass needed cutting. It would have been strange at any hotel. The front desk receptionist was a gem - friendly and very informative. What a pleasant surprise at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a room with two double beds. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint was that the breakfast wasn't very good. The only thing I liked was the sausage. The eggs, pancakes, and hash browns were awful. The coffee was too strong, so strong that both games my party immediately went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear LouLouAppleg8, While we are delighted you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms, we regret to hear you were disappointed with breakfast. We appreciate your feedback as this is very helpful to identify how we can improve our services. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Room is clean, and roomy. We had a king room. There were jets in the bathub. Restaurant and bar downstairs. Right on rt 30 and 83. Convenient to all of York. Free bottle of water each day. Mant teas to choose from. Bed was comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I found the reception very friendly. Room was large, clean, and very quiet at night. Bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but adequate with a nice selection. Over all I was pleased and thought it was a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Erinspat, We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our clean and comfortable guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and we hope to host you again the next time you’re in the area. All the best More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The wifi barely works. The staff was very rude. The room was not cleaned appropriately by housekeeping. This hotel is overpriced. The parking lot and some areas of the property are very dark at night. My meal from the restaurant was cold. I really had a bad experience. Avoid this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Deane S, It’s always our goal to provide each of our guests with the very best experience, and we are very sorry to have fallen short on delivering that promise this time. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us, and have addressed your comments with our team to improve guest satisfaction. We sincerely regret... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

My room was spotless, the halls and elevator also were very clean. Overall I would have to say that my stay was nearly perfect. That was until the morning when I woke up and found bugs on my wall and window ledge. The bugs had come in through the window seal (I believe as the window not open). They sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay