We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton York

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton York
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was fine. It was clean and certainly big enough. There was a funky smell throughout the hotel which I believe is due to whatever was coming out of the industrial smokestack that you could see from our window. The lobby was nice, the bathroom was clean and bed terrific water pressure and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelBebe
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Michael Bebe Thank you for completing a survey of your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton York PA. We are glad that the hotel accommodations and staff met your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the smell your experienced coming from the near by manufacturing plant. York is know as the Factory Tour Capital... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Stayed here early August while in town overnight. To start off on a positive note, the location is not bad. Right off the highway and around gas stations and things. Aside from that there is not much York has to offer. In fact the town can appear kinda deserted at times. I arrived around 4PM for check-in, well after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Jeff H Thanks for taking the time to post a review for your August stay at the Four Points by Sheraton York PA. Sorry about the inconvenience caused as to your guest room lock. We will take steps to make sure that all actions are taken to minimize guest inconvenience when equipment fails. Thank your for the kinds words... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Just finished a one-night stay and was extremely pleased with the hotel and staff. Plenty of parking close to the entrance. Fast registration and very friendly check-in person. Room looked like it was recently renovated, with a very tastefully done renovation, especially in the bathroom. Good water pressure in the shower, and a jetted bathtub (don't know if this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank emt68
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear emt68 Thanks for the glowing review of your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton York PA. We are pleased that your expectations were exceeded for the parking, fast and friendly check-in, room decor, water pressure in the shower, desk space, and comfortable beds and pillows. Our FREE full hot breakfast buffet on the weekends is a feature... More 

Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Used credit card points to book this hotel last minute as we were visiting friends. The whole experience was sub-par. The woman at the check in desk seemed to find the process a bit of a challenge. The room's heating/cooling unit was not working properly which we didn't realize until we awoke to a 90' room at 1AM. We decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank 03042
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear 03042 Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton York PA. We are disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Staff issues, temperature problems in your guest room, service timeliness and food quality in the restaurant are all unacceptable outcomes for the experience we strive to... More 

Travelers are raving about these York hotels

Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stayed as part of a tour group so did not have time to enjoy the amenities. However we did enjoy the comfortable beds, the hot showers, free wifi, coffee maker and the working table. Impression is that it is a business hotel. Best thing about the hotel - free aromatic coffee from the machine (I only found out upon leaving).

Helpful?
Thank TravellerM88
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear TravellerM88 Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton, York, PA. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds, hot showers, free wifi, and guest room amenities and services, especially our free aromatic coffee in the lobby. We hope to see you again when you are next in York,... More 

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Stayed there for two night with family to celebrate daughter's birthday. Had great experience from checking to checkout. Great staff, clean rooms, and free breakfast of weekend. I will highly recommend this great hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep1968
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep1968 Thank for for your review of your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton York, PA. We are glad that your experience exceeded your expectations for staff service, clean rooms, and our ample free breakfast on the weekends. Happy Birthday to your daughter! We hope to see you and again at the Four Points by Sheraton York.... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Stayed the weekend of October 16-18, excellent staff and very friendly bar too. Highly recommend this hotel! Breakfast buffet was good and plenty of parking available. Directly off Rt 83 easy access to downtown York!

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Stephen C Thank you for your positive review of your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton York PA. Your kind words about our staff service and generous breakfast buffet are appreciated. I will be sure to let the staff and especially Deb and Christi and the entire Bar Staff know how pleased you were about your experience.... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

This is a good hotel for business travelers, if you are in the area for work or meetings you will have a comfortable stay here. The hotel has a gym and a pool, which I think is great if you want to relax after an stressful day. The staff is polite but service is average, it could be better. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank athenavm
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear athenavm Thank your for your review of your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton York PA. We are pleased to know that our service offerings met your expectations for a business traveler, especially our indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness area. We appreciate feedback and understand that we could have done more both in terms of staff... More 

Hughesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I booked this room through Expedia and paid for it the night I booked it which was 3 days before we got there. The staff was very rude and wanted my credit card so they could put a hold on my credit card for incidentals they said. I am a 68 yr old lady and only wanted a place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Linda N Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton York PA. I am sorry about the inconvenience that you were caused by requiring a credit card for incidentals. As you booked the reservation the third party booking website, Expedia, it is common practice for all guests who book this method for... More 

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

In all my years of travel, for both work and leisure, I have never been treated more callously by an organization. My wife and three children arrived at the Sheraton Four Points at 11:00 PM expecting our reservation to be honored, but instead we were instructed our room were "over-booked" by a third-party and we had the option to stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aj4nd1
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Aj4and1 Please accept my sincerely apology for the inconvenience that was caused you and your family during your recent stay at the Four Point by Sheraton, York PA. A system glitch caused the problem with being unable to honor reserved reservations through 3rd party websites like Expedia. The technical issues have been resolved going forward. I know this is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay