We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton York

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1650 Toronita Street, York, PA 17402
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton York
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    59
    45
    24
    21
See reviews for
63
27
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This one of the worst SPG hotels I have stayed in. Hotel is worn and dated. Wi-Fi SUCKS. My room is in the middle of the hotel, but signal is very weak and keeps dropping. Restaurant closes at 10, too early for me on this trip. Staff is nice but they can fix these issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Jonathan A we are sincerely sorry of the poor experience you and your family had at the Four Points by Sheraton in York PA. We are working towards a complete overhaul of the hotel's entire guest high speed internet experience. We know that fast, functioning, and free WiFi is a mandatory service that our guests expect at Four Points by... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying tonight in room 210 and 212 (traveling with little children, and was promised connecting, didn't happen) Room 210 - fridge broken, a/c poor. Room 212 - door broken, very hard to open or close (even for an adult, more so for a child) WiFi in both room is very poor, hardly works. Overall rooms look very dated, and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Mendel and Adel S Thank you for taking the to let us know about your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton of York PA. We understand that as a SPG member you have expectations about the service and conditions that you experience when you travel. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel is under... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend's husband booked the double bed suite on Expedia and it turns out they were already sold out and only had King. We were automatically given a king room for 4 women and 1 child, which was not remotely ideal. There was no notification of this room type change, and they were already sold out. The front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Heather M Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel and the mixup with your room type. We will take steps to address with staff the cleanliness issues you noted in the fold-out sofa and the improper steps taken to make the bed. Sorry again for not having met your expectations. We strive to offer 100% guest satisfaction... More 

Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned home from a three night mini vacation to York. We have stayed at Four Points by Sheraton York several times in the past 10 years. We have brought friends with us and recommended the hotel in the past. WHAT HAPPENED? Outside weeds are growing everywhere and the rooms have the exact same decor as ten years ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Four Point by Sheraton for an overnight business trip in early August. It’s a hotel right off of I-83 and conveniently located to York. Unfortunately, that was the only positive. The hotel is on a bit of a hill in a semi-industrial area. When driving up, you almost get the feeling that it’s no longer in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Scott B Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Four Points by Sheraton, York PA. As new ownership we are taking steps to address the landscaping, and the WiFi, and the TV's all of which are in need of a refresh. The next time you visit please make note and let us know what... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was good breakfast could of been better but it was free! Pool always needed more towels. But bed was comfy shower was good. Room service was excellent! Christine was a nice lady! I would give the place a 8 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin F Thanks for the comments about your stay at Four Points by Sheraton York PA, especially the compliments for Christine. I will be sure to let her know you appreciated the service she provided. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Mike A More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself isn't terrible... room was fine, bed was comfortable, staff was nice. Free wifi that worked flawlessly. Location is, well, on the main highway running through York... strip mall and chain restaurant heaven, if you like that kind of thing. (I don't.) But it was 30 minutes to Amish country and across the street from Starbucks, so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike A, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Efb66 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Four Points by Sheraton, York. PA. We appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you appreciated our location ear Amish Country and Starbucks, our breakfast offerings, and our bed comfort. Sorry that our fitness room didn't meet with your expectations. As a road-warrior myself, a clean... More 

State College, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. The front lobby was updated and very nice, but that where it ends. The front desk staff were horrible!!!! Also, the hotel's check in system was out dated, confusing and it took a long time to check in. There was only one working elevator which took forever because of the crowds. The hotel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review

Dear Weimeriner, We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfying experience while staying at our hotel and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while checking in as it sounds like we have a supplemental training opportunity for our front desk team. Additionally, cleanliness is a top priority at our hotel, so we have immediately addressed your comments with housekeeping to... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was okay. The rooms are pretty clean. However the mattress and pillows were not comfortable. We all woke up with achy necks and backs. The staff was nice. It took a while to get checked in because they had issues withOverall it's okay and in a pretty good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I had a last minute business trip to York and there were limited options available. I was a little disappointed by this Sheraton property. It is close to the interstate. The biggest issue I have is a hotel that has terrible wifi. When I called the front desk said we are full to capacity. Well, business guests don't care. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay