We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

222 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17402 (Formerly York View Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    7
    2
    10
See reviews for
8
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I live at Echno lodge. Crazy right. Let me prove we're not. Nice room size with balcony. I enjoy looking out on route 30. I like to keep the door open just a little to hear the cars if you're not into that close the door. Totally sound proof. Bathroom is also big my 6'2 husband doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel doesn't look much on the outside, however, we were pleasantly surprised by our room. The room was huge, with a comfortable king size bed and comfy pillows. There is a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The wifi was great, and the room also had a small balcony great if you're a smoker. The bathroom had a shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed one night on a trip down south. Basic motel layout. Room had strong scent of cleanser when first entering. Room was spacious, clean with comfortable bed and pillows. Shower was very good. Quiet location. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portage, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

When I pulled up to the hotel, I was a little disappointed. The exterior appeared dated, so of course, I assumed the room wouldn't be the greatest. But the price was great, so I figured I would "settle" for the room I got. So when I opened the door to my room, I was extremely, pleasantly surprised. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed our place. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights to go to a tractor show in the Dover,Pa area. Room was nice but the noise from the other rooms slamming their doors all night was very annoying. We had our small dog with us on this trip and everytime someone slammed a door she would bark. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep.If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had reservations for a 5 night stay. Fled the hotel by 7am the next morning. There were live rat traps outside the entrance doors. The floors were filthy, carpeting full of hair and felt oily as if it had never been cleaned and the room had a horrible order. The free Wifi was none existent and the front desk could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here because of the reviews I read on Trip Advisor and they were mostly spot on. I stayed here for a trip to Hershey Park and though it was a bit of a drive, it was great value for the money. A large clean room with two double beds that were to my liking with a few drawbacks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future visits. More 

Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I found that the staff was very pleasant. The hotel is under renovation and I was able to stay in a room that was recently renovated. It was quite large and had free wi-fi. Breakfast was included and included fresh, warm waffles. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your future visits. More 

Longwood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our room was clean with all amenities,fridge, microwave, hairdryer, even ironing board and iron. My sister and I were on a road trip with my dog and we asked for first floor, easy access as she is recovering from broken ankle. Staff gave us a room that met the requirements.I understand that new ownership is relatively recent and can say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are glad your enjoyed your stay. Thank You for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We look forward to your future visits. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and a gift bag of snacks and water, since I am a choice member (that was pretty cool). A very large parking lot with several buildings housing the hotel as a whole. I had a king room that was very large. The room had a tube TV, decent size mini-fridge, microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 222 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17402 (Formerly York View Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay