We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 York hotels

Econo Lodge

222 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17402 (Formerly York View Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in York
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014
bt1958 Sykesville, Maryland
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    5
    2
    9
See reviews for
6
7
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I asked to be in a quiet room. They gave me 219. It was directly in from the entry way, doors on either side, ice machine, coke machine & etc directly outside of my door. I was there 5 nights. People would let the door slam behind them at ALL hours of the day & NIGHT, get ice, drinks &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for providing feedback. We are working hard to improve our property. We are changing items for breakfast. We are sorry you had a bad experience here, hopefully you will give us another chance sometime. More

Sykesville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had sworn off Econo Lodges but after reading some reviews decided to try this one. Very clean, large rooms with micro wave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron. Has a pool. Breakfast is good for an economy hotel. You have your choice of 4 cereals, toast, muffin, mini danish, fresh fruit. If you want a hot breakfast there is a 24... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a great stay-that is very important to us! More

york pa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in room 346 for work at brunner island power plant. The first impression was what is that smell in the hallway which was covered up by cheap perfume by that didn't last to long. Then started to notice the itching spots all over my body so I ripped the sheets off the bed only to find bed bugs!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We are sorry about your experience here, I can assure you we do not have bed bugs. More

Rome City, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This motel is not going to receive any awards in the immediate future, but it provided a pretty good night's lodging for me. I used a travel coupon, which brought my total bill for the one night to $47. This was quite a bit less than the other area motel rates I'd been given when calling around. It's showing its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuously making improvements including the bedding and breakfast items. We look forward to serving you in the future. More

Winchester, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was nice.The only complaint I have ,and it isn't the hotels fault was the noise level of the other customers.All through the night people were in and out of the hallways and making lots of loud noise.Slamming dooors and such laughing and speaking loudly in the hallways.It was through out the hotel because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We are sorry you had a bad experience in the past. We are making improvements around the property. More

Medina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge while on our summer, week long vacation. Overall it was a good experience. However, when we called to get more towels we were told that we would have to go to the front desk to get them ourselves. In addition, the wifi barely worked and the breakfast was substandard. We called ahead of time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We are making improvements to the property. The internet is working great. We have updated the bedding and got different items for breakfast. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked the Econo lodge for one night because we were in York, PA for a show at the Strand theater. Overall, we were pleased considering the price for one night (approx. $60). Even though the hotel is just off of the 30 Hwy, it wasn't noisy (we were facing away from the hwy, so it may be slightly noisier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to give us feedback for our property. Thank you for staying with us. More

Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here and I will never stay at another Econo Lodge!!! It appeared someone was either murdered or vomited on the mattress - both beds!! There was something splattered up the wall that I did not notice until the next morning. The comforters were both VERY stained!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience here. We would have immediately corrected this problem. We are doing updates to our property including the new bedding, also new items for breakfast. More

Earlville, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I spent five months here, as I transitioned into a new job and location. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The price was fair and the stay enjoyable. It is well located and there are plenty of food and entertainment venues near to the motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thx for staying with us Kelly, we really enjoyed having you here with us. We hope you have adjusted well to your new job and settled into the area. Come see us soon and anytime you need some time to getaway or just enjoy the pool :) Thx again!! More

East Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am on the road a lot for business. I am in hotels 2/3s of the year. I stayed here on business. It was a good place to stay in this price range. From traveling in the area, I had known this place to have been closed for a while. I have stayed other places in the area and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kbp0123, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thx for staying with us during your business travel. We hope we will see more you :) We are constantly working on improving the hotel and we are here for the long haul so you can believe will stay on top of the updating. We just DOUBLED THE WIFI speed to help you get more business done during your stay.... More

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 222 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17402 (Formerly York View Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.