We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 York hotels

Econo Lodge

222 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17402 (Formerly York View Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in York
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
James B Ithaca, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    5
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
7
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I found that the staff was very pleasant. The hotel is under renovation and I was able to stay in a room that was recently renovated. It was quite large and had free wi-fi. Breakfast was included and included fresh, warm waffles. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your future visits. More

Longwood, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our room was clean with all amenities,fridge, microwave, hairdryer, even ironing board and iron. My sister and I were on a road trip with my dog and we asked for first floor, easy access as she is recovering from broken ankle. Staff gave us a room that met the requirements.I understand that new ownership is relatively recent and can say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are glad your enjoyed your stay. Thank You for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We look forward to your future visits. More

Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and a gift bag of snacks and water, since I am a choice member (that was pretty cool). A very large parking lot with several buildings housing the hotel as a whole. I had a king room that was very large. The room had a tube TV, decent size mini-fridge, microwave,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays. More

Davidson, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I asked to be in a quiet room. They gave me 219. It was directly in from the entry way, doors on either side, ice machine, coke machine & etc directly outside of my door. I was there 5 nights. People would let the door slam behind them at ALL hours of the day & NIGHT, get ice, drinks &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for providing feedback. We are working hard to improve our property. We are changing items for breakfast. We are sorry you had a bad experience here, hopefully you will give us another chance sometime. More

Sykesville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had sworn off Econo Lodges but after reading some reviews decided to try this one. Very clean, large rooms with micro wave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron. Has a pool. Breakfast is good for an economy hotel. You have your choice of 4 cereals, toast, muffin, mini danish, fresh fruit. If you want a hot breakfast there is a 24... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a great stay-that is very important to us! More

york pa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in room 346 for work at brunner island power plant. The first impression was what is that smell in the hallway which was covered up by cheap perfume by that didn't last to long. Then started to notice the itching spots all over my body so I ripped the sheets off the bed only to find bed bugs!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We are sorry about your experience here, I can assure you we do not have bed bugs. More

Rome City, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This motel is not going to receive any awards in the immediate future, but it provided a pretty good night's lodging for me. I used a travel coupon, which brought my total bill for the one night to $47. This was quite a bit less than the other area motel rates I'd been given when calling around. It's showing its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuously making improvements including the bedding and breakfast items. We look forward to serving you in the future. More

Winchester, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was nice.The only complaint I have ,and it isn't the hotels fault was the noise level of the other customers.All through the night people were in and out of the hallways and making lots of loud noise.Slamming dooors and such laughing and speaking loudly in the hallways.It was through out the hotel because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We are sorry you had a bad experience in the past. We are making improvements around the property. More

Medina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge while on our summer, week long vacation. Overall it was a good experience. However, when we called to get more towels we were told that we would have to go to the front desk to get them ourselves. In addition, the wifi barely worked and the breakfast was substandard. We called ahead of time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback for our property. We are making improvements to the property. The internet is working great. We have updated the bedding and got different items for breakfast. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked the Econo lodge for one night because we were in York, PA for a show at the Strand theater. Overall, we were pleased considering the price for one night (approx. $60). Even though the hotel is just off of the 30 Hwy, it wasn't noisy (we were facing away from the hwy, so it may be slightly noisier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbp0123, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to give us feedback for our property. Thank you for staying with us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in York with
any amenities

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 222 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17402 (Formerly York View Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Econo Lodge and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer