We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 York hotels

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Leader Heights Road, York, PA 17403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
73%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
amwolf Massachusetts
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
8
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 other times in the past 2 years. The hotel is on the decline. While all is clean, and the walls thicker than other HI hotels, this one lacks in the breakfast amenities and matron. Slight smell in the hall area could be the aroma of the pool, but smelled more like a different kind of disinfectant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, While we are happy to hear your overall stay was pleasant, it is unfortunate to see that we did not meet your expectations from a breakfast standpoint. My team and I understand the importance of this amenity and are actively working to ensure our team offers all items in abundance. We have met with our breakfast team... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight during a recent bike ride. The hotel is 3 miles (uphill) away from the York Heritage Rail Trail. The front desk staff was very nice. Room was a nice size and clean. As usual at almost every Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at, I had to call the staff about putting clean towels out by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay and complimenting Marcos! My team and I are happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us. We strive to provide guest service excellence every day. I'm sorry to hear that pool towels were not stocked outside. We will ensure this isn't the case moving forward. We... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom doesn't work in right way, no normal breakfast, dirty carpet with stains, king room only for additional fee (despite the information on the website), the towels are not white enough. Highly unrecommended. Disappointed stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are disappointed to hear of your negative experience at our property. We strive to provide excellent guest service and appreciate feedback such as yours as it helps us to make necessary improvements. With regards to the breakfast, we are fully compliant with IHG (our parent company) brand standards. Our offerings include sausage, bacon,... More

New Hyde Park, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay at this hotel, and unfortunately will be my last. We stayed one year ago in July 2013 and did not experience the same issues we did this visit. Hotel for the most part is clean. Room did have an akward smell - as if someone smoked in the room and they tried to clean it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I apologize about the poor experience at our hotel. We plan to meet with our breakfast team to address the matters you have brought to light. As it is, our team is aware and understands not to close breakfast until after the hours are over. Items must be replenished and we do not condone... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice stay at this holiday inn express in York. Nothing special, only stashed one night. Lady at front desk was nice when we checked in and gave us directions to find a local store. Breakfast was decent. We had no shower curtain liner in our shower which wasn't an issue to me but I mentioned it upon checkout so they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Theresa M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services... More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here twice in July on our way to and from vacation that necessitated 2-day drive. We were traveling with our 2 dogs to a cabin on a lake in Upstate New York and York was about the mid-point of our drive. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms to be clean and large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would have given Excellent but below are the reason I gave average. Mostly staff tries to be polite, rooms are clean and prices are cheap. We had a double Queen, the minute we walked in the room we observed small flies and mosquitos. First time we used the toilet due to long trip it got overflowed. The overflowed water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a nice property, but there is no door between the "rooms". In fact there is one large room with a Demi wall so you can't see the person on the couches face. One tv in the room. Not up to the standard of other holiday inn expresses I have stayed in. The staff itself is very nice. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear PLazar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It is regrettable to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been... More

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stay here several times a month. Quite and near the interstate. The people are great and rooms and hotel like new. Added a pool and you can walk to the trails behind the nursing home nearby! Great express deal on Priceline! Away from the main part of town but only 5 minutes to anywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have to express my most sincere gratitude to this young man who went above and beyond to assist me. On a business trip in mid June, my rental car suddenly broke down and the rental agency left me stranded in a deserted parking lot, in a strange city where I knew no one, late into the night. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

Address: 140 Leader Heights Road, York, PA 17403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York Hotel York
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn Express

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in York with
any amenities