We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

2.5 of 5 140 Leader Heights Road, York, PA 17403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
8
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We called late in the day for a reservation and got one of the last rooms available as there was a soccer tournament in the area. Not only was the front desk employee very pleasant but the room was very quiet (shocking in view of the number of kids all fired up over the tournament), bed was very comfy. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was staying here for a job I was working in the area, the problem was they never cleaned my room, I asked several times and got the reply we don't clean on night shift. I saw cleaning staff in hall way several time when I was going to work, they just gave me a mad look and said there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our management team and I, we apologize that our service level did not meet your expectations. We value our long term guests and always work with them to ensure we can provide adequate service due to specific work schedules. As a limited service hotel, we do not provide housekeeping in the evening hours. Due... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Walked in after a long day of working and was greeted to a friendly staff! These guys made me feel as if I were at home! Attended the managers reception to unwind and ended up meeting the head honcho! Let me tell me you, if you ever want to have a great conversation about the hospitality industry, that is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you staying with us and sharing feedback about your experience. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and exceeded your expectations. Our team and I take pride in our cleanliness and consistency in delivering an experience that ties in to our brand's mantra: Great hotels, guests love! Our newly renovated hotel offers amenities... More

West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was clean and very good size. Had no problems checking in or out. Did go to breakfast, wasn't the best but I usually never eat breakfast anyways. Hotel was clean. Pool was great and staff was helpful. If you're in town, for the price, this is a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western Plus was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the food fresh. If my wife and I travel we try to stay at Holiday Inn Express's because we have never had a bad experience at one and we have stayed at 6 or 7 different ones. We also got to meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Happened to arrived on Tuesday afternoon to find out there was a Manager reception. Free food,snacks,beer and wine. The rooms clean, comfortable and quiet . Would recommend this property. Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable about the property and York area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed here 3 other times in the past 2 years. The hotel is on the decline. While all is clean, and the walls thicker than other HI hotels, this one lacks in the breakfast amenities and matron. Slight smell in the hall area could be the aroma of the pool, but smelled more like a different kind of disinfectant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, While we are happy to hear your overall stay was pleasant, it is unfortunate to see that we did not meet your expectations from a breakfast standpoint. My team and I understand the importance of this amenity and are actively working to ensure our team offers all items in abundance. We have met with our breakfast team... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed here overnight during a recent bike ride. The hotel is 3 miles (uphill) away from the York Heritage Rail Trail. The front desk staff was very nice. Room was a nice size and clean. As usual at almost every Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at, I had to call the staff about putting clean towels out by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay and complimenting Marcos! My team and I are happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us. We strive to provide guest service excellence every day. I'm sorry to hear that pool towels were not stocked outside. We will ensure this isn't the case moving forward. We... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The bathroom doesn't work in right way, no normal breakfast, dirty carpet with stains, king room only for additional fee (despite the information on the website), the towels are not white enough. Highly unrecommended. Disappointed stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are disappointed to hear of your negative experience at our property. We strive to provide excellent guest service and appreciate feedback such as yours as it helps us to make necessary improvements. With regards to the breakfast, we are fully compliant with IHG (our parent company) brand standards. Our offerings include sausage, bacon,... More

New Hyde Park, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel, and unfortunately will be my last. We stayed one year ago in July 2013 and did not experience the same issues we did this visit. Hotel for the most part is clean. Room did have an akward smell - as if someone smoked in the room and they tried to clean it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I apologize about the poor experience at our hotel. We plan to meet with our breakfast team to address the matters you have brought to light. As it is, our team is aware and understands not to close breakfast until after the hours are over. Items must be replenished and we do not condone... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

Address: 140 Leader Heights Road, York, PA 17403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York Hotel York
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn Express

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay