We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    163
    103
    42
    20
    13
See reviews for
147
62
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited the Hampton Inn in Newton Yardley during Feb 2015. It was for a short business trip. It met the needs of the team. The room was a good size and clean. The reception staff were very friendly and gave the team some suggestions for shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was basic but met the needs of the team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Britain, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Always can count on Hampton Inn in Yardley to provide good service and a clean, updated room near our friends. We like extra towels, and we get them easily. The complimentary breakfast can't be beaten.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

Michael, We here would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to give us this review, we truly appreciate it. We always love to hear from our loyal guests and why they love staying with us so much. More 

High Point, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff very courteous and accommodated any needs. Laundry accommodations and breakfast were a plus when traveling with Family. Great location, easy access, and only a few minutes from Sesame Place, grocery, and restaurant choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

Jay, We are very happy to hear what a great time you had with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Our location makes us extremely convenient for busy travelers. We hope that you return to our property so that we can continue these great experiences. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I drove by PA while moving from Miami to NY just a couple of days ago. I wouldn't have stopped here if it wasn't for the rain. The NE was hit really hard with thunderstorms and it just wasn't safe to drive. I first stopped in Mt Laurel, NJ but after calling every single hotel in the area checking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown would like to sincerely apologize for your stay. It sounds like we did not do our part and are at fault for your poor experience. Please reach out to me by phone at 215-504-9752 or by email at connor.riley@hilton.com so we can rectify this and make changes for the future. More 

Staten Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to visit and the staff is excellent. The rooms are very quiet and well maintained and the complimentary breakfast is great. Parking is ample and free newspapers are also available. You can't go wrong with this hotel and the price is right.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

William, We are happy you had such a great stay with us! We believe that our fantastic staff and wonderful property make us an incredible place to stay! We were would like to thank you for taking the time to give us this precious feedback, we do truly appreciate it. More 

Northern CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week in Newtown to visit with family and friends. We had one of the rooms with a kitchen, and we were not disappointed. The only thing lacking in the kitchen was a cork screw! The room was clean and we had plenty of towels etc. We were at the end of one of the hallways, so housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

We here would like to start by thanking you for giving us this review, we do read and react to every single one. We are very happy you enjoyed one of our fantastic suites, they are much larger than people expect. We have addressed the issue you stated with the carpet. We do have cork screws too just ask at... More 

New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin? Our shower was disgusting, room felt old and dingy. The kitchen had no paper towels on the holder. Towels felt rough and had a musty smell. Staff was not very friendly as we passed many of them in hallways and only 1 actually said hello or good morning. Here is the worst part, as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

Cynthia, I am terribly sorry that your stay went the way it did. Please contact me at my direct line 215-504-9752 or email me connor.riley@hilton.com so we can discuss this further. We will do everything in our power to correct these issues immediately. More 

Scottsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and amenities were fine. Workout room lacked weights - only cardio. Clean, up to date, spacious. But the breakfasts were horrible. The eggs were worse than sawdust. Better to not have them then to have bad food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

Mike, While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our property, we are sorry that our breakfast was not as great. We will look into new options for a breakfast that matches our wonderful property. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback, we do truly appreciate it! More 

Columbus OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Starting with the front desk, everyone in this Hampton Inn is pleasant and helpful. The room I had was immaculate. The complimentary breakfast offered many different options in a beautiful dining area. A good value and a good experience

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

Dolores, We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown are very excited to hear what a great stay you had with us! Our breakfast area and lobby are always a guest favorite! We hope that you get a chance to come back and keep these great experiences going More 

Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked this hotel as a midpoint destinations and to visit family nearby. The rate was more expensive than a similar hotel we stayed in the night before, which we assumed was because of the proximity to sesame place. The lobby and breakfast area have been renovated and are nice. The pool was pretty cold and not so clean. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connor R, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for giving us this review. We read each and every one to try and better serve our guests. It sounds like you truly appreciated our fantastic lobby but we fell short later on in your trip. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and hop that you will return so that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay