We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    97
    41
    19
    10
See reviews for
134
58
12
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a newer Hampton Inn, very close to Newtown exit off interstate 95 so for a road warrior it's quite good, free breakfast in morning, however if your looking for something to do at night there is nothing close by ( within walking distance ) you'll need to get back in your car and drive 15 minutes to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
williamsport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect with the exception of the heating unit. There was some noise that was a little bothersome. Really good nights sleep. Easy on off the main road and 10 minutes from Trenton Airport. Staff very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is tucked in a little office park, away from busy traffic and noise. Quiet and clean. The breakfast was more than adequate, fresh and appealing. The room was not large, but was very clean ... and I am a harsh critic when it comes to cleanliness. We stay here often because we have family in the area. We'll... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlborough, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay. Our room had a huge Jacuzzi tub an spacious sitting area, and kitchen. After driving 5 hours it was beyond relaxing to just unwind when we arrived. Our bed was just right, we slept like babies.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I chose Hampton because of Hilton brand and proximity to local event and friend recommendation. I was impressed that a note indicated that even the bed comforter was cleaned (usually I am scared of coverlets and immediately push them to the floor). The staff gave complimentary toothpaste and water bottles during breakfast. Hampton Inn name is simple but defintely will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel works for me as my brother lives down the street. Breakfast is included and the coffee here is better than my brothers :-) The staff is always friendly and rooms are clean. During my last stay Victoria at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate some last minute changes I needed to make. I've stayed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room near the airport because I had an early flight the next day. The first problem was that they booked me in a room on the third floor, which wouldn't be an issue the the elevator wasn't broken! I asked the front desk clerk if there was another elevator or a room on the first floor, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walt B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

Dear csfrench83, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioner not working in your room and the elevator being out of service. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issues, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Additionally, I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service at check-out; this is not the... More 

West Hartford, CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Newtown for a conference in late March 2015. At the front desk, John was very helpful with my copying request. It snowed a lot the day we arrived and the walks were clear and parking easy in spite of the snow. The two women who ran the breakfast room were friendly, professional and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were at this hotel for weekend soccer games. Hotel was clean and free breakfast was satisfying. Staff was friendly. Only down side was it was in a business district, not within walking distance to stores/restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewing, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving we entered our room and found that our hot tube was dirty. We over looked it until morning because we arrived a little late. Reported it to the front desk in the morning since we had things to do and it still wasn't clean when we returned. Had to bring it to the attention of the front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walt B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown, responded to this review

Dear Ryan B, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your hot tub and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question