We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wyomissing hotels

Inn at Reading

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Hotel amenities
Inn at Reading
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Reading to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mary W Dover, Delaware
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    71
    29
    29
    31
See reviews for
59
49
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at this property for a night exceeded my expectations. The price was very reasonable. The Staff was very professional. The room was clean. The bathroom was spotless. Wi fi connection was good. The breakfast was excellent. I had no problem at all. I asked for extra amenities and I got it right away. I asked for a late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for your kind comments, I know the staff will appreciate knowing their hard work doesn't go unrecognized. We continue to remodel and improve the exterior and the rooms over the next few months so we can improve on your future stays. More

Montrose, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well, after reading all the very negative reviews of this hotel, we were apprehensive about staying here 3 nights. Since the convention we were attending was being held here, we had no choice. Our room was beautiful and very well appointed. Checkin people were friendly and efficient. We were given a room in the executive wing and we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

JKTRAN, It was our pleasure serving you and your entire group. I will certainly pass along your comments to all of the staff and thank them for all their hard work this past weekend. We are looking forward to your groups return. More

Yorkville, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a couple of nights at the Inn. WE booked two rooms. They were large , one had new full mattresses and the other room had very poor mattresses. In one of the rooms the toliet was about to fall over and the carpets were soiled. After a long trip in we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Owner at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Connie, Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your concerns while staying with us. I was please to find out the dinner charge was waived for due to your wait. We are a non smoking hotel and if someone does smoke in the room we do charge them and we will also ask them to leave... More

Travelers are raving about these Wyomissing hotels

Citronelle, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a long trip with Diamond Tours, we checked in to a hot, dirty, musty room. Some of the rooms had black mold, ours had dust and bugs hanging from the vents. It was on a heating/cooling system where you could have just one or the other. We were told to open our windows and they brought fans. This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Diamond Tours, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns again. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we really did try to address all of your issues as quickly as possible. We added some amenities during your stay in order to make up for some of your concerns. Our goal is... More

Fairhope
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a bus tour with Diamond Tours Oct. 6-9. Room was 80 degrees and smelled horrible. Air conditioner turned off for the season and they refused to turn it on. No fans available the first night. Told to open windows. Fire sprinklers stuffed with toilet paper. Holes in screens. Mold in tub. No bread at breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Fairhope, I am sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel accommodations. We did respond to the concerns of the bus group and took care of all of the issue within our control. Regarding the elevator, a part of our bus service, we bring your luggage to your rooms and at the end of your stay bring it back to... More

Blandon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had stayed at the Inn last year and it was a good experience. This time, it was even better for service and price. I noticed a lot of exterior damage and was told that there was hail stom in summer. I saw constrution crew working on gutters. The staff is very professional and courteous. Rooms are very spacious, clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Ron, We all want to thank you for staying with us and we enjoyed having you stay with us. I will certainly pass along your comments to the entire staff and thank them for a job well done. We look forward to your return. More

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on a church group tour with 48 people. Our room was not the worst one assigned to tour members; some reported their rooms were truly terrible. Our room was not kept clean, wash clothes not provided, maid service was poor, the breakfast left a lot to be desired; for one, the sausage was only half-cooked. Others had rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Mark, We always welcome feedback from our guest so we can improve our facility and service. We do not have holes in our walls and the housekeeping staff works very hard to give our guests the cleanest possible rooms. We addressed all the concerns your group brought to our attention and corrected all of these to the best of our... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very easy to find with plenty of parking and I was greeted pleasantly in the lobby. They appear to be doing upgrades and renovations but there was no noise issues. The room was clean with plenty of amenities. Breakfast was impressive with plenty of options which were more than I expected. Overall a great experience and will come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Mindy, Thank you for staying with us last weekend, we look forward to your return. Starting next weekend we begin our Land and Sea weekend package that will include dinner for two, overnight accommodations and breakfast. I will make sure I pass along your comments to the staff. More

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a business meeting at the Inn at Reading. My husband and I decided to stay at the hotel for a night. We were very satisfied with the room, breakfast and service. Wendy at the front desk was very helpful. We had dinner at their Restaurant and were happy with the quality and service. The place is huge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for the kind comments on your recent stay. The entire staff works very hard at providing the best guest experience we can. I will share you comments with everyone and thank them for their hard work. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went on a bus trip to the area with a group of about 35 people and we had reservations for three nights on September 9, 2014 When we arrived the Destination Manager? from our tour company, Diamond Tours, boarded the bus to greet us and give information regarding the three night stay in the area. It was close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris B, General Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Willa, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff is here to address any issues our guests find in the rooms or if they have difficulty finding their way around the hotel. I will address the problems you had in your room with my housekeeping manager and correct these immediately. We have security cameras throughout... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn at Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Reading

Address: 1040 Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Reading Hotel Wyomissing
Hotel At Reading
At Reading Hotel
Bed Breakfast Reading

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay