We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1836 E Third St, Williamsport, PA 17701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Westminster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, even the rooms that allow pets are fresh. Staff is very nice. Prices are reasonable for the area and there are plenty of places in the area to eat. Have stayed here several times over the last 5 years.

Helpful?
Thank chuckland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I stayed here in August 2014 around the time of the Little League series. The place was good. No complaints. Just over a year later, I was shocked at the decline in the property. The hallways smell funky - a combination of dirty, unwashed pets and stale cigarette smoke. Yes, I know the property is supposedly smoke-free, but that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due some aspects of our property not meeting your expectations. I would love the opportunity for us to regain your faith in our hotel. I sent sent you a private message in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsport hotels

Bear Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We had a king suite. Bed super comfortable. Nice kitchen and living area. Shower had nice pressure. It was very clean. Indoor pool was nice. Great location. Close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
Lawrence, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

The room was poorly lit . The Bathroom trash had not been removed from previous guest. The morning was very loud from hallway and from the parking lot. The "do not disturb" sign was missing". Friendly staff and the local cab service was prompt and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank amybeff
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear amybeff, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for noting our helpful staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and... More 

Clarksville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

The room was very dirty floor was not sweeped, the blanket was dirty,and the sheets were dirty. The toilet seat was very loose. The continel breakfast for the weekday not for the weekend,it was miss leading on the discreption.

Helpful?
Thank randallr1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear randallr1, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room and bathroom cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Atlantic City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I arrived late at night while on a business trip and could not find the front door to this hotel. It is behind a Best Western on a side street. When I did find the entrance I was checked in by a nice man who explained the hotel's amenities. I knew when he said maid service every four days that... More 

Helpful?
Thank rasta123
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear rasta123, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the type of services received. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the initial room received may have... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

I like staying at Candle wood because of the full kitchen. This one in particular has TGIF and Olive Garden right next to it. I use to just walk for my dinner from here. The Hotel is clean and has a nice Gym, that's all i needed

Helpful?
Thank Chaitu2014
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Rooms just OK... small, but clean. TV service not HD. Bar is beautiful although empty on a Friday night. Restaurant was not very clean. Had running shoes on and my feet stuck to the lobby floor. Check in was a joke...the staff could only talk about a computer crash. Would stay elsewhere, but not many choices.

Helpful?
Thank tpk21
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear tpk21, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you have regarded our rooms to be clean. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had experienced at check-in and restaurant not being cleaned. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Conveniently located at the backside of a strip mall (but close enough to hear constant road noise) with scenic views of a tractor trailer depot. Rooms are very basic, service is minimal to nonexistent (sign in the bathroom says you can stop by the front desk if you need fresh sheets or towels more than once a week), passable but... More 

Helpful?
Thank gil123
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear gil123, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for being disturbed by the level of noise during your visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our amenities. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide... More 

Riverdale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We had the one-bedroom suite. It was very roomy. We were only there one night but could enjoy staying longer. It had everything one would need for a extended stay. The kitchen was well-equipped. There were several restaurants nearby. The towels were some of the best I've had at a hotel. The staff were very friendly. The rate was reasonable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay