We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
242 Highland Park Boulevard, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    223
    111
    43
    23
    6
See reviews for
126
108
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Ashburn, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is located right of I-81 and next to several restaurants and a Starbucks! Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, gym was fine. We had a nice experience and would stay at this hotel again. It was a busy weekend with families but we had no issues.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was enjoyable. The staff is very helpful and since we were going to the Pocono's Casino,they gave us $10.00 playing coupon which we cashed in at the Casino. The rooms were great and the amenities within the Hotel were great. Me and my wife can wait to book another weekend there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was awake all night after getting into bed and discovering a large sagging hole in the mattress. I tried sleeping in the chair to no avail--I was extremely exhausted after being on the road for a month and just wanted a good nights sleep. I complained to the Front Office lady and she said all their beds were to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hello Chief9, Thank you for your recent review. I sincerely apologize for the poor night sleep you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate you using your HHonors points for a rewards stay and I personally approved the points to be refunded back to your account. Please let me know if you have not received your HHonors back as... More 

Port Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel, beautiful and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The in door pool is great for bad weather days. Breakfast had my options to eat specially for picky eaters. There are many options family friend eating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hi Tom C, Thanks for the great comments from your recent stay. We are excited to know you found the property clean, beautiful and friendly. We do have a great breakfast that is made fresh daily. See you again soon. More 

Buffalo ny, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

new bed type needed. Unable to get a nights sleep had to fine another hotel for the rest of my stay. tried adjusting bed that did not work went to change rooms but was told all rooms have the same bed systems. they said they were getting new type of bed next week but this was not going to help... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hello David L, Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by having a poor nights sleep. Yes, just last week we added our new Serta bedding and guests love them. The next time you have the opportunity to travel... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two weeks. Both times have been uneventful stays. Staff is very friendly and helpful.. Rooms are your average Hilton Garden Inn. Nothing luxurious,but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. TV has adequate selection and rooms are quiet and each time the A/C has worked exceptionally well. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hello crazyhotelguy, Thank you for your Trip Advisor post and recent business. I am glad to know the staff has been “very friendly and helpful” during your past two stays. Of note on the comfortable beds you mentioned; we have just completed a change-out of our bedding to new Hilton Garden Inn Serta sleepers and I know on your next... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I can say is that the staff is excellent , friendly and so accommodating. The pics on the net do not do the lobby and public areas justice. I accompanied my daughter on a business trip and was caregiver to my 6 year old grandson . He loved the hotel and had ball in the pool .I would also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hi Cathy E, Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. Our staff is very excited to know we exceeded your expectations for service and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Hilton garden inn while my son was at his college orientation. It's a beautiful spotless clean hotel! It's a nice location with stores and restaurants within walking distance. We plan on staying there again when my son has more college activities that we will be attending. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hello Pamela H, Thank you for the recent Trip Advisor review. Congrats on your son attending one of the local colleges here in the area. I am honored that you mentioned our location, is "beautiful, spotless and clean hotel." Our co-workers strive to make our valued guests enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.... More 

Bushkill, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For me to pay such amount on a one night wasn't worth the money, room smelled like cigarette, the hallways like mold or humid, the service downstairs was poor, lady wasn't friendly or welcomed us at all, price was too high for the a stay like this, I want my Money Back!!!, never come to this hotel not worth the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hello Nester B, Our sincere apologies for the negative stay. We have addressed the cigarette smell in your room. Of note, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel. Again, our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Family and I stayed at that wonderful Hotel four nights and we found this Hotel to be fantastic. The room was large and with many outlets for our electronics. The beds were very comfortable. No problem with parking, plenty of spaces including Handicap parking. Very close to the Hotel there are good Restaurants and shopping. The Staff, I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent trip advisor review and comments. We are very excited to know that your family enjoyed their stay here. Our staff also appreciated the "fantastic" comment as they always try to exceed our valued guest expectations. Yes, our rooms do have additional charging stations for the plugs and USB chargers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes-Barre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top