We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woodlands Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1073 Highway 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Woodlands Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    156
    58
    34
    38
See reviews for
101
253
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (601)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Retuned to room around dinner time to find that there was no maid service. Stopped by front desk where I was told "that a maid was still on duty and that the room would be cleaned". Retuned later that night after dinner to find that the room was not yet cleaned. I returned to the from desk and was handed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joseph T: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced when housekeeping did not refresh your room or provide clean towels or new amenities. I will address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping to ensure this situation is... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was disappointed to see this hotel was on a busy main thoroughfare. However, I needn't have worried. Once inside, the hotel rooms overlooked the private garden and/or creek and it was very quiet and peaceful. Rooms were good with balconies. Large facility with lots of rooms, meeting rooms, ballrooms, a nightclub as well as restaurant and deck with bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marylyn, Thank you for the kind words. It is a bit deceiving when you first pull in. Once inside you find yourself surrounded by nature with great views from many rooms as well as our restaurants and bars. Don't let the outside fool you. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your next visit. Thank you,... More 

Manville, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were nice here. The hot buffet breakfast was good; loved making our own Belgian waffles with extra trimmings. Room service pizza was terrible. Carpets felt kind of ... moist or dirty. The hotel was built around 1970 before handicap accessibility laws ..so there are NO ramps or elevators in the original area. This is where the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Feedback from our guests is very important and helps us to either improve or maintain the level of service that keeps guests coming back year after year. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I went back to the woodlands for a long week-end in November 2014. As usual we had an amazing time!!! Two of my friends had not been there for years and needless to say they had a great time !!! It was like a reunion for us for our lives got busy and we had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossKornfeld, General Manager at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane: Thank you for the great review, ill share it with all the staff members. Looking forward to your next stay. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld More 

New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a BEAUTIFUL Property and the staff does everything in their power to ensure you have an AMAZING stay... I stayed for business and was there for 5 days... The food was great, the entertainment was great and again, GREAT STAFF... My favorites were Jody, Dennis, Kelly, Lorraine and Rick... Each one of the staff members I mentioned went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tara: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We will be using your comments as motivation in our continuing efforts to provide a great stay. The staff and I thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld More 

Mahopac, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Everyone provided excellent service! Hotel had 2 night clubs, One with cover band and one with a country band. Both were great! We do not normally go to clubs but we did and had so much fun! Shorty Long and the Jersey Horns were awesome! Hotel a nice indoor pool and a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When one is looking for a hotel for a getaway, there are criteria that we all have in mind. The Woodlands has everything we were looking for and more. With even the upgraded rooms a value, you can take advantage of as much or as little of the amenities as you choose. From those that included such as the indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We will use them as encouragement as we continue to strive to make every stay most enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Manager of this hotel went above and beyond to help. I needed some help scanning documents. There was no scanner at the lobby but they called manager at 11 PM at night and he came to open his office and scanned my documents! This is what's called above and beyond customer service! My jaw dropped considering that he came just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sergei L: Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad we were able to scan your document. Guest satisfaction is obviously very important to us and we are glad to hear that we came through with flying colors. Please think of us again next time your travel plans bring you to the area. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld More 

Homer, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I literally can not say enough good things about this GEM. The price is outstanding, the place is clean, the staff were pleasant, the food was excellent, the live band was perfect. The hotel is 60 years old, however I think this was part of the attraction. All of the new amenities packaged in an old school hotel. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dusty S: Thank you for writing a few words regarding your recent stay. We are not quite 60, however, we are old enough. As the saying goes "we get better with age" We will share this review with our staff and use it as motivation in our continued efforts to providing a great stay. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an awesome place. It's by a water stream which adds to the beauty of the view. Definitely take a hike around the stream. We went on good Friday and booked it through Expedia which included a free breakfast. It's otherwise $10.95. So if you want a free breakfast go through Expedia. Groupon also has a deal for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raj0122: Thank you for sharing your experience. The bands you mentioned are very popular with many of the locals, i'm so glad you both enjoyed the entertainment. Be sure to visit us as the weather warms up. You'll enjoy both the pool area and our outdoor bar. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question