We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 MacArthur Road, Whitehall, PA 18052
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Denise O Pottsville
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    88
    60
    74
See reviews for
147
74
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Allentown
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First they have no guest laundry as advertised. Plus their business center does not have working printer but they will be glad to print for you for a small fee, the Wifi is iffy at best.The back doors does not lock which is a safety hazard. This place is not suited for professional business travels.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaAllentown, General Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I regret that our business center printer was down. It has since been repaired by a technician. However, we do not charge for printing. Rest assured, all exterior locks are working, as well. It is our hope that you were able to enjoy the numerous other amenities found at our Ramada and that you... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had numerous problems with hotel. First one of the beds in the room had some kind of red stain in the bed and it looked like blood. After telling staff I was afforded new bed supplies in which was handed to me to change myself. I called back again for assistance which finally came to remedy this situation. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaAllentown, General Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review

It seems you are reviewing the wrong Ramada. Our General Manager does not have a daughter working here. More 

Travelers are raving about these Whitehall hotels

Pottsville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good. Check in and out went very smooth even though they were quite busy. The internet service was poor. Had a little trouble with the TV remote but technician came right away.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaAllentown, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry about the internet issue. Rest assure your comment have been address for immediate internet troubleshooting. Thank you and we will see you next time. More 

Northumberland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay with this hotel. I tend to forget it's there. They were hosting a comedy show, and a comic we enjoy was booked, so we decided to give it a try and stay there for convenience. Getting in can be a bit tricky due to Allentown's maze of jug handles and divided streets. Just pay attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaAllentown, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comment are important to us and rest assure they have been forward for immediate consideration. Please come again and I apologize for any inconvenience with your visit. More 

Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this Ramada do to it's location to Allentown for a graduation and that pets were allowed. The carpets felt damp, dust was visible, and the hotel could stand a coat of paint. The desk clerk was a bit rude when I checked in as well. Breakfast was fine and the help in there was friendly and fast. Bedding... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaAllentown, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review

We apologize for any issue you've had on your stay with us. Rest assure all your comments have been address for immediate improvement if needed. We were in the process of painting when you were here. I am sorry for the temporary look More 

Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel frequently on business trips and we stay here frequently. Last time we stayed, breakfast attendant Evalyn was very nice and helpful. The breakfast portions are small, but it's all you can eat. Rooms are nice, I usually rent a king on the first floor. Housekeepers are loud in the morning, but I'm usually up early anyway. Checking out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaAllentown, Front Office Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your comments on our staff as well. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay