We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 White Haven hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in White Haven
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012
pedal29 Northern PA
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Northern PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend visit in August. This is an older place, but the people running it were very nice. The breakfast was average (cereal, waffles, and packaged pastries). Due to its lack of a physical address, you won't be able to find the place with your GPS. It is not located in the cluster of hotels right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviwhitehaven, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear you had a great time at out hotel, and I am happy to hear that the staff we friendly and responsive to your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us. More

Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Couple going to the Wine festival at Split Rock Resort which was close by and needed a night to get a few hours sleep. Management there was fine, not really any problems with check-in, or the quoted price we received with the on-line booking. The price was not different at all. Mostly the problem we encountered was with the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked a suite at this motel for the Pocono 400 weekend as we wanted a place within decent driving distance from the raceway with a kitchenette to try and save on meals. I took all the bad reviews with a grain of salt - I feel that everyone deserves a fair chance to prove themselves. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

we had 4 rooms on president day weekend while printing the direction read the review skeptical to stay on our visit we found the place different than the review.rooms were huge probably we needed only 2 rooms it is perfect place for families,it is very quiet and clean away from major highway though it looks olds.we enjoyed the hot waffle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Let me start by saying my first choice for a hotel was the Holiday Inn Express down the road. Unfortunately the weekend I stayed was the same weekend the Pennsylvania 500 race was being held at the Pocono racetrack. I'm not a NASCAR fan and was not there for it. The Econolodge was the only hotel available at short notice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

We arrived here late one evening looking for a room for 4people as we were headed to pocono raceway early the next morning and couldn't find any hotels with vacancies. We were given a "suite" which was very outdated but as we simply needed a place to crash the decor was the least of our concerns. After unpacking and settling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We travel periodically to the Pocono mountains and overnight in whitehaven. We get in late and leave early, so we don't want to spend a lot of money just to sleep and shower, but have had trouble finding a suitable place in this area. I read the reviews of the Econolodge and decided to try it. We were not disappointed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

God, what a creature!! (Don't insult humanity by including this primate) Let me tell you the story from the very begining. We went there for this July 4th long weekend trip to explore the poconos adventure in PA. We searched in priceline and booked a room with two double beds (we were a group of 4 adults in our late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, would like to clarify the following. We abide the hotel policy at all time when you called to transfer your reservation to another Place we simply mentioned you that it is against the hotel policy to cancel since cancellation time was 4pm and you called at 8pm.if you are frequent traveller?? You should know the... More

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

OK hotel. Somewhat tired. Don't bother with the free breakfast. The owners were very nice. OK value for the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Only stay here is you have to be in this area and you have to stay under $80 a day. Large rooms, but dirty and poorly maintained. Avoid touching the shower curtain at all costs! The wireless internet only works from rooms close to the office, small cheap TV's, sparse linens, and sandpaper towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: Route 940, HC 1 Box 35, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel White Haven
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge White Haven
White Haven Econo Lodge

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near to Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski area, Pocono Raceway, White water rafting, Jim Thorpe, Blue, Wine festival, Split Rock, Lake Harmony. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer