We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites West Mifflin

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1000 Regis Avenue, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    41
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
73
16
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times mostly for weddings. We are always pleasantly surprised. We love the free coffee and cappuccino in the lobby. We were recently at a swanky hotel and they charged for coffee!! The staff is always friendly and helpful. There aren't many choices in the South hills and you wouldn't be surprised if they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that your stay was an enjoyable one, we take pride in making sure that all of our guest enjoy their stay. Thank you again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had a family emergency in Pittsburgh. My husband and I drove to aid and assist. We stopped at this hotel because the employees were friendly and the location was perfect and smoking was not allowed. We stayed for a week and drove home. Two weeks later I flew back to Pittsburgh and stayed at this hotel again. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking time out to write about our hotel associates. We will pass along your kind words. We strive to ensure that all of our guest enjoy their stay. We hope that you will come back to stay soon. Once again, thank you. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late and thought we would get rest. It was very noisy and the room we had was literally between the ice machine and the elevator. During checkout we expressed our concerns and expressed the issues that occurred. We were told there were several groups and they were going to be removing the ice machines soon. apologized and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room location. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We travel to Pittsburgh 6-8 times a year, usually we stay near the airport or Robinson township. First time in west Mifflin. We were happy with this hotel, very friendly staff, good breakfast and clean rooms. Free parking was a breeze wifi worked well and pool looked good. If your planning to travel downtown having a car is almost a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate that your recent stay with us was good. We will pass along your comments to our hotel associates. We take pride making sure ever guest has an enjoyable stay here at SHS West Mifflin. Once again, thank you for taking the time out to write a review and we look forward... More 

South Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We have stayed here several years in a row - this is our 5th year, when we attend the East Coast Championships for Volleyball at the Pittsburgh Convention Center. It has gotten worse each year. First, the breakfast buffet is the worst I have ever experienced, certainly not up to Marriott's normal standard. We were told it would be ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on our hotel. We apologize that our hotel fell short of your expectations for breakfast and the location near the highway. Rest assure we will look into the matter that has been mentioned in your comments. Once again, thank you for your comments. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

My wife and I had a four night stay planned starting on May 19, 2015. We found the hotel well maintained and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was quite good. While there was no waffle iron I found the scrambled eggs and sausage very tasty. But the reason for doing a review was that during day one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write comments about your stay. We appreciate that even though your stay was short that everything was good during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We got in late and only food options were to go out or have delivered. Room was large and comfortable. Up early to be on the road and the free breakfast was a disappointment. Good variety and standard Marriott offerings but everything was lukewarm or cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. Rest assure that we will make sure that we get back on track with our breakfast. Once again, thank you and we look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Very nice, updated hotel. Our first room was on the busy road but they graciously moved us to the back side of the bldg.The bathroom sinks are very loud. The heater/AC is very noisy & doesn't cycle on & off. I would still stay here again since they are at a very convenient location. The buffet breakfast bar is outstanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We apologize for the noisy AC unit. Please rest assure that we will look into this issue. We will be making sure that all units are working properly. Once again, thank you for everything and we hope to see you back here at the SHS West Mifflin. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Book this hotel at a discounted rate and WOW! Hotel room was a suite style with two queen beds. Separate area had a couch which doubled as a pull out bed. (Not needed this trip) The sitting area also included a desk, microwave, refrigerator and sink. Flat screen HD TV provided a good selection of channels. WiFi was adequate. Customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing comments about your recent stay. We appreciate that your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near furture. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

First of all they did not have our most recent reservation from Booking.com. Room was weird layout.The pull out couch did not clear the TV cabinet! The room smelled like sweat and smoke (we reserved non smoking).There were not a full set of linens for the pull out bed, just a flat sheet and a blanket and no pillow case.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay