We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011
alcand Fort Wayne, Indiana
Add Photo

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    181
    16
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
82
45
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is the third time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Middlesex, PA. It never disppoints and I always wonder what type of management system or employee training that they do with the people that work there. I received the usual "cold drink" offer before I got to the front desk. While registering, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. The staff was absolutely amazing. The hotel is spotless. The staff offered us drinks at check in, filled our drinks during breakfast and many other extras which were not expected. You will get great service at a very good value at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I see that all the reviews are quite good. In terms of facilities it is a good place, the staff are great, the management is horrible. As long as your stay has no issues you will likely have no problems. We got there late at night, we are a large family of 6, 4 small kids and 2 Adults. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you felt the management of our hotel "did not care" about your particular situation. If that were so, we would have checked you in to the room you reserved with no regard for your family's safety or local fire code. The size of your family was too large for the room type reserved. This... More 

North Bloomfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and i planned on a relaxing overnight getaway for our 24th wedding anniversay. It started out bad when we went to another hotel nearby and it was very dirty so we left there and went to Holiday Inn and told them of our situation and told us they had a romance room available so we took it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parma, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I were in the area for a party on July 30. When we arrived, we were told we couldn't check in until 3pm reguardless of whether or not the rooms were ready. After all of the Holiday Inn's we have stayed at as well as some of the best hotels in NYC, we have never seen anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mfhorn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry you will never visit us again due to our check-in time. As you are well aware we notify all arriving guests that our check-in time is at 3:00 pm. If you need a early check-in we might suggest you purchase the room the night before so your needs can be met .We are a very busy... More 

Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

As soon as we walked in the door on this hot July afternoon, we are met by a hotel staff member who says "would you like a root beer float?" I must have looked at her like I was an idiot as she felt the need to add "it's complimentary". Actually, I was just a little surprised. Even more surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

From the complimentary refreshments at check-in, the beautiful clean rooms, the evening reception, the great breakfast, to the exceptional service etc. this place is "the tops" in the Holiday Inn hotel brand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assonet, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel was simply amazing! It was by far one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at. As soon as we walked in the door, we were greeted warmly and treated as very special guests. The desk clerk, the cleaning staff and the breakfast room workers were simply wonderful. We were truly amazed when we saw the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a great hotel. The staff was SO friendly--from the check-in to the breakfast staff to the cleaning staff in the hallways. The pool is large, the hot tub is set back so you feel like you're in a garden. We were offered a cold can of pop, chips, and an apple on check-in, and the breakfast was plentiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The pictures are accurate...lobby, breakfast area, hallways and rooms are beautifully decorated. The room was large (two queen beds), and quiet. No lie, my room here was more nicely decorated than my recent $300+ room at the Willard Intercontinental in DC. There is an indoor pool, a fitness center with free weights, and a landscaped outdoor seating area with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay