We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 West Chester hotels

Hotel Warner

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North High Street, West Chester, PA 19380
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Hotel Warner
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Warner to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dann1216
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
30
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked a stay for ourselves and our guests at the Hotel Warner for our September 2014 wedding. The hotel offered wedding discounts on rooms and local restaurants, upgraded (honeymoon suite) for the two of us on our wedding night, and provided a small, but sufficient, continental breakfast. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel accommodations and staff. Planning a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From August 29 to September 2nd, 2014, we had a lovely stay in the Hotel Warner in West Chester, PA. It is a former movie theatre that has been totally remodeled into an attractive downtown hotel offering clean, large rooms at reasonable prices. The location right in the heart of town is unbeatable for walking to the many decent (but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently had a wedding in the West Chester Borough, and I had reserved a block of rooms at the Hotel Warner. Initially, I was pleased with the service, until the day of the wedding.... The rooms were prepaid for (over-priced for the quality of room), yet the front desk hassled my guests, telling them they had to pay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As the mother of the bride I understand that it was a stressful time for you with a lot of responsibilities and details to take care of. I am sorry that you found the hotel to be overpriced. The bride and groom did come and tour the hotel... More

Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, spacious and comfortable and a good location in Westchester make this hotel a reasonable place to stay on a business trip or overnight stay, but don't expect luxury or amenities. Things like weak water pressure, barely enough to shower, a fitness room with only a stationary bike and one treadmill, and no on demand TV are the drawbacks. Parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Warner. I appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and the professionalism of the staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. We hope to see you again soon. More

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and found it to be lovely, comfortable, convenient, and quiet. Staff friendly, helpful. Convenient parking underneath. Rooms had everything we needed and in contrast to another review, plenty of water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was provided and offered plenty of choices. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your comments and will share them with the team. We looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel is in downtown, close to restaurants and other places. I stayed in a higer grade room where space was much more than adequate. Room was very clean and good quality. Aircon - though modern - perhaps a bit too noisy Wi-Fi perfect and fast.. Small pool but good to sit in and relax a bit..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Chester. More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a weekend getaway. The location is ideal, within walking distance of West Chester's many restaurants and shops. The room was huge by chain hotel standards, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included in the price and had lots of options that I'd not seen in other "complimentary" breakfasts. Nothing elegant, but more healthy choices than usual. My only disappointment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I did see that you mentioned the issue with the water pressure upon check out and we were able to correct the issue. Some glue used during the construction process had come close and gotten lodged in your shower head which resulted in poor water pressure. Thank you for brining that to our attention so... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for four nights on business. The location is perfect if you want to be walking distance to restaurants on the high street and parking here is easy as they have a decent size car park although it is an extra $10 a night. They have a cheaper car park accross the street. The rooms are very spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that we were a good option for your business trip to West Chester. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More

Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in downtown West Chester. Walking distance to many of West Chester's restaurants, bars & shops. The downside is this is truly a no frills experience. Despite being fairly new, decor in rooms is bland and sparse. Rooms are clean and have Bath & Body products in the bath, but that is where any special touches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, not just once, but four times! I am happy to hear that you still found the rooms to be clean, but am a bit concerned that your overall hotel rating has dropped. I do see that you had been in executive rooms in the past which do have... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A great boutique hotel in a great location. Everything is modern (except the charm) and clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again anytime. Ok, we apparently need a few more characters to meet the minimum. Now we've done it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great visit and that you were able to experience some of what West Chester has to offer. We hope you will visit us again soon. More

Been to Hotel Warner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warner

Address: 120 North High Street, West Chester, PA 19380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Warner 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Warner is now open and welcoming overnight guests, group gatherings and visitors. Enjoy our gracious hospitality, stunning rooms, and the historic charm of downtown West Chester, footsteps from our door.The Hotel Warner is the only hotel in historic West Chester Borough and the ideal location for your business trip, a leisurely weekend get-a-way or group outing. And with free WIFI, an indoor heated pool and a delicious complimentary Continental breakfast, there's something everyone will enjoy. So, come be our guest! Stay with us and walk to over 65 restaurants, dozens of shops, art galleries and eclectic boutiques, just footsteps from the Warner Hotel. Stroll our historic streets and discover the rich architecture and vibrant past of this nationally acclaimed neighborhood.The Hotel Warner is also perfect for business trips and group gatherings. With private onsite meeting space for 60 guests and additional facilities for nearly 200, the Hotel Warner is ideal for intimate gatherings, board meetings and social retreats.Spend a few nights with us and explore our many historic sites and fabulous attractions. The Hotel Warner is only minutes from West Chester University, SAP Corporation, Depuy Synthes, Brandywine Airport, Longwood Gardens, QVC Studios, the King of Prussia Mall, Brandywine River Battlefield, Valley Forge National Park, Sight & Sound Theater and Lancaster Amish Country.So, be sure to include the Hotel Warner in your future travel plans. We are now open and ready to take great care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Warner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Warner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.