We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Washington

1283 Motel 6 Drive, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Washington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    19
    16
    9
    12
See reviews for
14
13
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stopped here for our overnight trip from Long Island to Cincinnati We just stayed a few hours showered and left. Room condition was okay towels too small. They didn't provide any soap or anything else. Was kind of shocked They had no breakfast. For the money I paid plus breakfast cost I would of stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room, horrible parking. The oil field workers use up all available parking. So don't expect parking in front of your room. Horrible wifi setup. Needing a new p/w for each nite and for each device is not a good setup. We stayed 7 nights while visting elderly parent in nursing home. The wifi setup was a definite hassle. 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection... More 

Seaford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel from the road tripper app because it was the cheapest and on our route. We just needed a place to sleep and that's about all this place was.. Nothing fancy, bed was just ok. Luckily we brought our own pillows. We got there about 11:30 pm and the front desk attendant was very nice (India is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for a place to stay for the weekend that was within walking distance of a synagogue as I drove back to Detroit from Charlottesville, VA. This was just a block away from a small synagogue that fit the bill. So, the location was perfect for me-just off the highway-and it was inexpensive. Now to the strange. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We went to check into the hotel after a night of gambling at the casino. We had booked earlier that night through Trip Advisor, and the cheapest rate was on Booking.com. We went for the option where you pay cash when you check in, but we still had to put down a credit card to guarantee, which was fine. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for... More 

Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I'm rating this Motel 6 based on the title of my review. Additionally, this Motel 6 was pet-friendly, which may be a nationwide policy. The nightly rate was the most reasonable for the area, which in general borders on the outrageous owing to the number of oilfield workers in the area for the oil & gas fracking industry in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We are traveling across country. We stayed here one night. We booked a non-smoking room. When we entered it was clear lots of smoking was going on in this room. When I went to the lobby, I told the manager. She was shocked because it was a non-smoking room. I asked for a different room. She said they only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We chose here for the distance enroute from KY/OHto CT and NY. I wanted to avoid the high prices of hotels in Wheeling. Check in was a breeze, arriving late (after 10pm). Ihad asked for an accessible room and we were given those right next to the main office. Definitely older, but as clean as they can with building that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
239 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Given the exorbitant prices in the area, we were VERY pleased to find this M6. It's an older property that has been updated into the new M6 contemporary style with large flat screen TV, elevated basin, bamboo-style linoleum (much cleaner than carpet!) Table, chairs, desk area. Single king was spacious. Surprised to find in-room fridge/micro. Really appreciated that the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Good Hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Room had been updated recently - nice hardwood floors and appliances. I liked parking right in front of my door. Quite a few long-term residents at the hotel. Area seems safe. I was only there a short time, so couldn’t get a good feel for it. Wifi was weak - had to enter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#13 of 19 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn
Days Inn
#15 of 19 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 19 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay