We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Washington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Washington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
20
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It starts with the front desk! A very nice reception, polite and professional. Nice and large room with space to spread out. I was able to park my motor cycle up front. It is a little pricey for being off the main road at $135 per night. I would stay again. It is a Marriott property all the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear J L, Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip. Best, Nicole... More 

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, this trip took us to Washington, PA for a funeral unexpectedly and the folks at Springhill Suites couldn't have been nicer. From checkin to checkout, they were extremely attentive & caring. The hotel itself was great. Room was clean & spacious, free hot breakfast, 24 hour accessible fitness center, a beautiful heated indoor pool, free WiFi, coffee & tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Alliemac23, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to relax due to our ample amenities and friendly service while in town attending a funeral. I'm glad you felt comfortable during a difficult time. Sincerely, Nicole Eutsey General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that we've stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times. However, this time when we walked in we noticed that the housekeeping staff was staring at us and gossiping. I felt it was very unprofessional and unusual for a Marriott property. So, we just minded our own business and entered into our room. About... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear hld131, I'm regret your family did not feel welcomed. We love hosting large families at our hotel. Our largest room is only approved by fire code for 6 guests (both inside the room and at the pool); I'm sorry for the inconvenience this poses to your family. Though families larger than 6 must occupy two rooms at our hotel,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband recently stayed for one night at this property. As Marriott Gold members, we tend to be picky about which properties we stay at. As usual Marriott maintains their quality/expectation per brand, one of the reasons we support Marriott. The front desk staff was excellent, responding to any requests he had. The Guest Care Manager Brittany Shumar went above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Nina20142014, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip and I look forward to sharing your kind remarks... More 

Gravenhurst, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was our first stop on our way down to Florida. We had never stayed in a Springhill Sites hotel before, and we were quite impressed with what we got. The room was a good size, clean & bright, and the bed was firm & comfortable. Breakfast the next morning had a fairly good selection of items to choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Duncan C, I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and amenities while stopping in on your way to Florida. Reflections like yours highlight what we are doing well and give us areas to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Nicole Eutsey General Manager More 

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

It was only a night stay during our drive from Bensalem, PA to Delawar, OH. we were 3 friend and our stay was really comfortable and enjoying. Hotel Offered Free Wi-Fi in room and Hot Breakfast that we all enjoyed very much. Room were very clean. Also the staff was very prompt in assisting us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Chetan_Yangalwar, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly associates and amenities. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Nicole Eutsey General Manager More 

Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Nice hotel close by the airport. Shuttle is available from and to the airport. With taxi it is around 10 dollars. Rooms are okay, clean room and a good bed. There was a pool and fitness, but i had no time to not make use of it. Breakfast is available from 0600 AM, unfortunatly we had to take the shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear 83-Stefan-83, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with our convenient location; though I'm sorry we did not impress beyond average. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
94 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The location is excellent and easy to access from the highway. Lots of stores around and a Krispy Kreme next door. Breakfast is generous and hot. The rooms are large and clean. Staff friendly. The prices were very reasonable especially on the special rates (military AAA or government) Only downsides are road noise - near highway - and at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear jamesmorton, We are so appreciative of your kind review. I'm sorry that some noisy guests interrupted the comport of your stay. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our great location and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Our family has gotten together for a mini reunion here several times in the past few years. There are 9 kids running wild here playing in the lobby for three days in a row. The staff is very accommodating. One superstar is Chris Ward. He gave out gifts to all the kids, kept them entertained, and went out of his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear andrewseliz, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area visiting family. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. It is reflections like yours that give us the valuable information we need to serve our guests better. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Chris. We... More 

Norfolk, VA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This hotel is located around everything you could walk to everything wal mart food but every restaurant you can think of is within a half mile ride grocery stores ,all suite hotel non smoking breakfast, very helpful about any thing you ask for and only 1/2 mile off highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear WVUFanNorfolk, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our modern hotel and ample amenities. I’m pleased to hear that our comfortable room and great location made for a truly fantastic experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Nicole Eutsey General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question