We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1385 West Chestnut St., Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Wasn't a terrible room it is exactly what you'd expect for the price. the paint on one wall was a little chipped up but other than that the bed was comfortable bath room was nice and all smelled clean. We had left our first day to go somewhere but first we stopped across the street to get drinks while my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
ABVIWashington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We have recently updated the lighting, windows, and security as well since your stay with us. It is because of the feedback our guests provide us with that we are able to improve our overall service. We were glad to... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I was traveling over Labor Day weekend and didn't have a reservation and since I had stayed at this chain before I decided to give it a try. The outside didn't look good and their were some strange looking people in the parking lot (but they had a room there). It was late and since I knew the major chains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
ABVIWashington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback for our hotel. We appreciate any sentiment regarding our hotel in order to provide any future guests with a better experience. Thank you for noticing our renovations-they are recent and it is nice to hear a guest's opinion on them. Hopefully you will consider us again as your... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I hate writing reviews like this as a guy that owns a business, but you really shouldn't stay here... I knew going into this that i was getting a worker's hotel, but I didn't expect the used condom left in the garbage in my room, or the window that didn't have locks. I appreciate the new carpet and counter and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BurtonAff
ABVIWashington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like you to know that we are currently in the process of replacing all of the bathroom windows with glass block so that issue will be taken care of shortly. As far as the condom, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Washington hotels

Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel was pretty bad. I chose it for good value and because I've stayed in this chain another time. This particular hotel is a worker's hotel. They claim to have renovated the room, but it was down right nasty. The area also made me nervous with the type of people walking through the parking lot. I ended up asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgluke
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The conditions listed above are not what America’s Best Value Inn stands for. It is true that our hotel was under renovating during the time you stayed here. I would like to say that we have since upgraded the tiling, furniture, and carpeting in all of... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This Motel will be the last place in Washington, Pa I would ever stay again. The rooms say no smoking, yet the bed spread and blanket had burn holes in them. The furniture was old and broken. The bathroom was newly finished, yet had BLACK MOLD on the walls .When I let them know at the front desk, they really... More 

Helpful?
Thank James O
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Each review a guest gives us is an opportunity for us to better improve our hotel. I am sorry that you had to encounter any problems during your stay with us. It is very unfortunate that a non-smoking room would show any signs of being a smoking room. Because of your feedback, we can... More 

Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Alright place, they are renovating rooms as they get empty. The place is kinda dated, but and kept-up. They are right off interstate at exit 15. Denny's is right next door and other restaurants are close

Helpful?
1 Thank JC0l
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and I am happy that we could meet your expectations. We hope to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area and hopefully stay with us again! More 

Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just stayed here 3 days ago. Every hotel in the area and I mean every hotel was full and this place had one room left. We had been riding all day and needed to sleep and this was the only place around. It smelled like someone had been smoking in this room for a decade straight. I was told it... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. The safety and satisfaction of a guest is very important to us. Since your stay, we have been able to better maintain our water pressure as well as our door trims, frames and... More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Strictly a "workers motel". Lots of beer drinkers and noise. Sink still full of whiskers! Drain won't close to fill sink. Sink nearly plugged anyway--could take a nap while draining. No spare TP. Parking lot covered with cig butts! Ice machine so dirty it was scarey.

Helpful?
Thank G. P
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for all of the input you provided so that we may address these oversights. I am sorry for any unpleasant experience you may have had at our hotel. We have replaced our ice machine since your stay and it is a great improvement from the old one. We are also trying to better monitor... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel is moderate as far as a short stay. Would not recommend for a long period of time. Dirty bathrooms and bad customer service and hotel staff. The carpet is in need of replacing, the restrooms are filthy w/ dirty showers and floors, also the ventilation there is horrible. If someone was smoking across the building I was able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TTechnologies
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Like: location and rooms. Dislike: the house keeper knew very little english. The stay was very nice though. You get what you expect. Although there were very few channels to select from on the television. The showers were wonderful. Felt as if the hot water would never run out. With exceptional water pressure.

Helpful?
1 Thank CieraJo95
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#13 of 21 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn
Days Inn
#17 of 21 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 21 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#5 of 21 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay