We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1385 West Chestnut St., Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    6
    16
See reviews for
7
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hate writing reviews like this as a guy that owns a business, but you really shouldn't stay here... I knew going into this that i was getting a worker's hotel, but I didn't expect the used condom left in the garbage in my room, or the window that didn't have locks. I appreciate the new carpet and counter and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIWashington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like you to know that we are currently in the process of replacing all of the bathroom windows with glass block so that issue will be taken care of shortly. As far as the condom, we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The hotel was under renovations which did help get us a good price. I recently had knee surgery and specified that I needed handicapped friendly. It was not at all. We had to go up steps to get to the room as well as the front desk. My walker didn't fit through the bathroom door once in the room. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to start by apologizing for the issues you encountered. Our guests’ opinions are very important to us. We have many rooms on the ground floor as well as a few handicap accessible rooms with a ramp in front of the room instead of a step which should... More 

Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel was pretty bad. I chose it for good value and because I've stayed in this chain another time. This particular hotel is a worker's hotel. They claim to have renovated the room, but it was down right nasty. The area also made me nervous with the type of people walking through the parking lot. I ended up asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The conditions listed above are not what America’s Best Value Inn stands for. It is true that our hotel was under renovating during the time you stayed here. I would like to say that we have since upgraded the tiling, furniture, and carpeting in all of... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This Motel will be the last place in Washington, Pa I would ever stay again. The rooms say no smoking, yet the bed spread and blanket had burn holes in them. The furniture was old and broken. The bathroom was newly finished, yet had BLACK MOLD on the walls .When I let them know at the front desk, they really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Each review a guest gives us is an opportunity for us to better improve our hotel. I am sorry that you had to encounter any problems during your stay with us. It is very unfortunate that a non-smoking room would show any signs of being a smoking room. Because of your feedback, we can... More 

Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Alright place, they are renovating rooms as they get empty. The place is kinda dated, but and kept-up. They are right off interstate at exit 15. Denny's is right next door and other restaurants are close

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and I am happy that we could meet your expectations. We hope to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area and hopefully stay with us again! More 

Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just stayed here 3 days ago. Every hotel in the area and I mean every hotel was full and this place had one room left. We had been riding all day and needed to sleep and this was the only place around. It smelled like someone had been smoking in this room for a decade straight. I was told it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. The safety and satisfaction of a guest is very important to us. Since your stay, we have been able to better maintain our water pressure as well as our door trims, frames and... More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Strictly a "workers motel". Lots of beer drinkers and noise. Sink still full of whiskers! Drain won't close to fill sink. Sink nearly plugged anyway--could take a nap while draining. No spare TP. Parking lot covered with cig butts! Ice machine so dirty it was scarey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for all of the input you provided so that we may address these oversights. I am sorry for any unpleasant experience you may have had at our hotel. We have replaced our ice machine since your stay and it is a great improvement from the old one. We are also trying to better monitor... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel is moderate as far as a short stay. Would not recommend for a long period of time. Dirty bathrooms and bad customer service and hotel staff. The carpet is in need of replacing, the restrooms are filthy w/ dirty showers and floors, also the ventilation there is horrible. If someone was smoking across the building I was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Like: location and rooms. Dislike: the house keeper knew very little english. The stay was very nice though. You get what you expect. Although there were very few channels to select from on the television. The showers were wonderful. Felt as if the hot water would never run out. With exceptional water pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Employees very nice and helpful to all my needs! Loved them but the room ...absolutely disgusting what a waste of $85! Cigarette burns in the sheets, curtains! How is that even possible?? Tsk tsk. Plus theTv didn't work for the first half hour we even walked in to the room! Bugs in the room omg must I go on!?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn
Days Inn
#15 of 19 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#13 of 19 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 19 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#17 of 19 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay