We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Washington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
119 Murtland Ave, Washington, PA 15301
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Washington
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    104
    29
    18
    5
See reviews for
109
90
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are on a girls trip and the little ones enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the coffee creamer in the lobby...real French vanilla creamer...Thanks! This hotel is very close to the outlet malls...nice place to stay and easy to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

silver spring,md
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

WE had to change our plans at last minute. So I called ahead to book this place. Manager Bobby was very helpful and great. THe girl behind the registration desk couldn't find our reservation and was going to charhe us alot more, then we booked. Bobby came to the rescue and found our reservation. Hotel very clean. They have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The check-in was long and full of mistakes....keys didn't work, registered us under the wrong name so the internet didn't work, the check-in person was rude and extremely inattentive to her tasks. The shower walls were not clean and contained the previous occupants hair all over the walls. On my next trip to Washington PA I will stay at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not a pleasant one. It is our goal to achieve 100% satisfaction from all our guests and we appreciate your comments and suggestions to help assist us in accomplishing those goals. More 

Sykesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this motel several times over several years. Its location at Washington, PA is a good Halfway stopover between Indianapolis or Columbus and Baltimore or Washington, DC Very nice motel and staff, and many good restaurants in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

Johnstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wow! Try a Hampton Inn today. The service was exceptional with clean rooms, quiet and a wonderfil breakfast. It exceeded my expectations compared to similar hotels I have stayed in the past. The Honors program is great and I would recommend this to all who travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

Urbana, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually like this hotel, and we don't recall ever having such slow wifi here before, but today it was horrible: 1.05 Mbps download, 0.47 Mbps upload, according to SpeedTest. Members of Hilton Honors have the privilege of paying $5 for a better connection, but the login screen didn't recognize my Hilton Honors login info, so I couldn't do even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Sorry for the slow internet, we are in the process of upgrading are Bandwidth to 50 Mb/s. More 

Homer Glen, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been driving all day (terrible traffic and a crazy detour route) and we needed badly to stop for the night, we called this hotel around 9pm as it was super close on our route - Maureen answered and was lovely, kind and helpful. I had reservation at another Hampton 30 mins away and she was kind and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They honored my request to not be disturbed because I worked third shift and slept during the day. I required clean towels, they brought them to my room with more than enough to accommodate my needs. The staff even remembered my name on a return trip. It made me feel like family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was nice. The staff was very attentive and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I liked the bedding and pillows - very soft and comfortable. The room design looked fresh and modern. Breakfast was nice, with anything you would like. The coffee was also good!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
18 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overnight stay on the way back to Indianapolis from Maryland. This is about the halfway mark and we have had good experiences at other Hampton Inns. This did not disappoint. We didn't have reservations but it was no problem getting a room for the night. Staff at the front desk and the breakfast the next morning were smiling and greeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you as our guest for any future visits to our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities