We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Warren hotels

Holiday Inn Warren

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Ludlow Street, Warren, PA 16365
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Warren to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Warren
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Warren
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014
hlbmomof3 Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was a very unique and interesting Holiday Inn. The rooms had indoor balconies overlooking the 4 story pool area (room 308). There is also a wonderful restaurant in the hotel. The hotel has a nice layout and cool fish tanks. A great place to come back to after a long day’s work. Balcony rooms were located next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H M S, Manager at Holiday Inn Warren, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Thank you for your honest review concerning the Holiday Inn Warren. We did have over 200 high school students in the hotel that were participating in the District Band Concert. That is why there were not too many cars in the parking lot. Unfortunately, our hot water system could not keep up with the demand. It is... More

Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place is a gem.... off of Route 6..... in no-man's-land, Warren, Pa. It was tastefully decorated for Christmas.... had a huge bar/lounge and a super-cute area with bistro tables. The pool was very nice...heated. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice, also. I loved the bathroom. No complaints. The front desk staff was extremely nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Warren, Pa is a wonderful place to go for dinner with family and friends. During the month of December they have a very nice lunch buffet on Wed. and Friday. Great Place to go and sit by the firer place. The Bar area one can order causal dinning or one can go to the main dinning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
morgantown
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

As others comment, this hotel is in need of some basic upgrade but overall its a nice place. Nice lobby, nice dining area, and rooms are generally okay. My travelling companion said her room was perfect and I thought mine was just fine. Wi-Fi worked perfectly, room was clean and comfortable (though I really don't like adjoining rooms). Best of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence Center, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have to say this was a just ok stay. While the staff was friendly enough that's where it stops the beds were like sleeping on a board the pillows worse. The prices in the taven and restaurant didn't come close to the quality of food the drink prices no better. The fitness room a joke if it wasn't broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warren, responded to this review

Dear nchoney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I appreciate the kind remarks on our hotel staff. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. I was really disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with the condition of the beds,hotel facilities and would like to apologize... More

Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn as it is usually a good hotel. Let me first say the staff is very friendly & helpful! Check in was easy. Overall the hotel is in ok shape, but the carpets in the corridors were FILTHY, I mean filthy! Although the room carpets were fine. The room was typical and served it's need. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warren, responded to this review

Dear Dawn R, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is pleasing to know you appreciate our hotel staff and had a smooth check in. I apologize if the cleanliness of our carpets and hotel bar fell below your expectations. I am also sorry for any discomfort experienced due to the noise. Your comments are important to... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has been like this for many years. The only reason I stayed there was because it had been a long time and I figured it might have been up graded. Basically if you are looking for clean its average, but if you want wallpaper or paint that is firmly attached, its not going to happen here. The carpets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warren, responded to this review

Dear MactheHandiman, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take each of the reviews we receive very seriously and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve... More

Cheltenham
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The check in staff were very friendly and helpful, but you could not enjoy a drink in the bar - the noise was off the scale. Television and music!! We had our drinks and dinner in the garden area where the staff were lovely and apart from the constant hum of the air conditioners it was quiet and comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warren, responded to this review

Dear Betty N, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments on our hotel staff. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies about the noise. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our values guests instead offer a relaxing and... More

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

You can tell this hotel is older, but it was nice! My son loved the Nimo fish (and family) in the lobby. The rooms were adaquate, and easy to get to. We noticed a lot of dead bees in the pool area....not sure what that's about. We traveled up the road to the dam and enjoyed a beautiful day. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswego, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A large hotel not hard to find. The place was almost empty and we got the smallest room in the place, by the back stairs on the first floor as far away from the desk as could be. The place was dead. The rugs in the hall are in need of cleaning. We slept, had coffee in the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warren, responded to this review

Dear OnOurTwoWheels, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back... More

Been to Holiday Inn Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warren

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warren Hotel
Holiday Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Holiday Inn
Address: 210 Ludlow Street, Warren, PA 16365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Warren 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Warren is a full service hotel with triple diamond rating by AAA, nestled in the beautiful Allegheny National Forest and located at the Junction of Rt. 6 and 62. The 110 newly remodeled rooms offer free high speed wireless Internet and free parking. Relax and enjoy cocktails by the fireplace in McGraw's Lounge, or relax in Tootsie's Garden Atrium offering a bistro menu with gourmet salads and sandwiches. You may also choose to unwind in Tootsie's Steakhouse, our white tablecloth restaurant offering a first class dining experience. The hotel features an indoor pool with a sauna and a fitness room. We offer banquet facilities for up to 300 people for meetings and events. Our professionally trained staff will execute your event to fit your needs. Your business is our pleasure. Holiday Inn Warren offers ample, free parking with a parking area for trucks, RVs and motor coaches. Golf Packages are available April-October. Come and enjoy one of our Getaway Packages available year round. Our hotel offers all the newest Priority Club promotions and packages. Priority Club members can earn Priority Club Points on every qualifying stay! Look again, it s Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Warren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.