We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Uniontown

3.0 of 5 700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Uniontown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Uniontown
Holiday Inn Uniontown
Holiday Inn Uniontown
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
43
15
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Uniontown
See the most recent reviews
adava
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my children to let them swim. The room was very dusty like it hadn't been wiped in days, I ask to be poolside when making my reservation, but got there and wasnt! Front desk said if I wanted poolside it would cost extra! Also, the evening desk staff actually come around the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The Indoor Courtyard with its heated pool and play area is a favorite with families. Not only does it attract families traveling through and to the area but we often enjoy guests who have planned a "Staycation". I'm sorry to hear the cleanliness of your room was a disappointment. A clean, relaxing stay is a top priority... More 

Harrison City, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

There are three hotels in the area to choose from. Super 8, Holiday Inn, and the Hampton Inn. I thought price wise, Holiday Inn cant go wrong right... So we got a smoking room with a balcony. I have kids so I wanted to smoke outside on the balcony. She told me the smoking rooms were really bad and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Feedback from our guests is an important part of our communication and I appreciate you taking the time to share yours. We do have smoking rooms available in the hotel but because balconies are outside the room, in public space, we are not able to allow smoking on them. I'm glad you were able to move to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here overnight between trips to Fallingwater and the Flight 93 Memorial. The hotel has a huge parking lot, an indoor pool, a small fitness room and a restaurant. It is a decent place to stay for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, The Frank Lloyd Wright homes and the Flight 93 Memorial are two popular attractions for our guests. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope we will see back soon exploring the many attractions available in the Laurel Highlands Region! More 

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice hotel with an indoor pool/hot tub, play area kids plus seating all around with skylights and tropical plants. It was nice to sit and relax inside. The room was very nice with lots of room. We ate breakfast both morning in the restaurant. Food and service were both good. The only problem was the maid service was never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry you had difficulty getting your room serviced. Providing a clean, relaxing stay is a top priority for our staff and our Director of Housekeeping is looking at the day to ensure procedures are in place to prevent this from happening again. The Indoor Courtyard is very much a favorite location for families to spend time... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is an interesting property where it looks like a a array of buildings was converted into one larger one. The Uniontown Holiday inn is a big square, with a large swimming pool in the middle. Each room facing the pool has an entrance in both the hallway and out to the pool. When we went there was some type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feed back. It sounds as if this was your first experience with Holiday Inn's Holidome properties. We are one of the original Holiday Inn and Conference Center configurations, and with all our space in the Indoor Courtyard, a favorite location for families. Your tip for quieter room location is spot on.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was very nice. The hotel, though dated was reasonably clean. However, we weren't told that, even though there was a thermostat on the wall, the heat only had an on and off setting. When we checked into the room, it was very cold outside and our room was cold because the heat was turned off. My wife turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm so sorry you had this experience with the heating system. The section of the hotel you were in has a system that is adjusted seasonally. Although you do have some control with the thermostat you will not be able to turn the air conditioner on in the winter or the heat on in the summer. Unfortunately,... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good Holiday Inn property. I saw NONE of the things in the pictures in my room. The building is older, like a lot of HI properties, but my room seemed to have new bedding, towels and rugs. The furniture was spotless (looked like it had just been polished). The bathroom was spotless...the sink, vanity and commode looked like they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. I will be sure to pass it on to our Housekeeping Manager and Front Office Manager. Our staff works hard to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly stay for our guests and it is always nice to hear it has been noticed. More 

Glassboro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Real clean guest room and the front desk service was good. Only observation would be they advertised a $4.95 breakfast we wanted to take advantage of but when we entered the dinning room no waitress or anyone in the kitchen. Other then this issue great hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay when they visit Uniontown for a over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm so sorry you were not seated in a timely manner by our Dining Room Staff. The breakfast special is a favorite among our guests and I know you would have enjoyed it. Your experience is being shared with our Food and Beverage Manager so any... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Easy checkin, poolside room, quiet, good double beds, great buffet for breakfast. Exactly what we needed after big longhorn victory and late night in Morgantown. Firm pillows. Good parking. Friendly staff. Very strong high shower head. This works..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, It sounds as if you had a great weekend. I know this was a much anticipated football game and we have such wonderful guests from Texas I can only be happy it turned out the way you wanted! Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope we won't have to wait until next year to... More 

South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. It is an older hotel but the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. The indoor play area was great for kids and it closes at a decent hour to keep the noise down for guests. The play area has a pool, hot tub, indoor play ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We always appreciate feedback from our guests and when they are telling us how much fun they had while here it is especially nice. As you noticed the Indoor Courtyard with its heated pool, jungle gym, ping pong and billiards is a something you will only find under our holidome. Families love being able to relax while... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Uniontown

Address: 700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Uniontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay