We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Uniontown hotels

Holiday Inn Uniontown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Uniontown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Uniontown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Uniontown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
CJ196 Jacksonville, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (70)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
38
14
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Too much wear, and not enough care! Three hour wait to check-in and all down hill from there. The in-house restaurant should close immediately, I've had better day old food from Mickey D's. The TV is typical Holiday Inn, porn is always on the front page, and will open if any other button on the remote is pushed, beside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel needs a major update. The room was ok the grounds were ok the staff was very friendly and helpful, they have a good area to play with your dog and the swimming pool area is really nice. We had to be there because of work, the hotel is in a good location with restaurants and shopping. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The family stayed here for 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday - it wasn't bad. The people were friendly, seemed pretty clean, the pool area was neat - right in the middle of the hotel with balconies overlooking. I guess it used to be some big recreation park in the town. We booked online and got free breakfast. When we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The Uniontown Holiday Inn and Conference Center is one of the original Holidome designs. The original hotels had open Courtyards that were closed in to allow guests to enjoy all our Courtyard amenities year round. Thank you again for your feedback. More

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was clean, but in need of some updating. The beds were okay. Overall the stay was good! The indoor pool area has a great play area for children and I think I even saw pool tables for the teenagers. There are tables all around the play area where the adults can relax while the children play. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It looks like the secret has leaked out again. We are a great hotel for families! While our complimentary wireless internet service and meeting space makes us a great location for business travelers, the Indoor Courtyard with all its amenities provides families traveling together many options for fun without leaving the hotel. For those trips when the... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a good choice in the area if you have pets. It is pet friendly however you do have to stay in a smoking room. Downside is that they should set up some pet waste stations (with a trash can and bags for waste) along the site. As it appears some did not pick up after there pet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. As the only pet friendly hotel in the area we stay busy with guests who enjoy traveling with their pets. In an effort to make their stay more comfortable we do have water dishes and "waste" bags available at the front desk for their convenience.... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Got my reservation a few days prior to our stay. Great location with many restaurants and stores in the area. It was a perfect distance from Ohiopyle/Laurel Highlands. As we checked in we were told that the (2) double bed non-smoking room I had reserved was taken. The only other option was a king with a pull out (which would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry to hear you had problems with the reserved room availability at check in. However, I am glad the front desk agents were able to provide you with a satisfactory solution that led to a fun stay for everyone. You comments will be shared with the department managers so we can correct any issues that led... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying at the hotel and Mr room is gross. I inquired about a musty and moldy smell in my room and the response I received from the extremely rude maintenance perusing was, "it's how the room smells," and was basically blown off without any regard for my need as a customer. I soon far him in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is the goal of our staff to provide a fun, relaxing stay for all of our guests. I'm sorry to hear this was not your experience. You didn't mention if you spoke with our Manager on Duty about your concerns, so it may be... More

Long Branch, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The property is quite large and the rooms are built around a covered Atrium. The pool is inside as is the hot tub. The bar was very relaxing and the dining room was a bit worn but comfortable. My room was on an outside wall (as opposed to one looking into the Atrium) It was clean,the A/C worked well and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, You learned our secret! Lots and lots of space for our guests to relax and have fun! Thank you for sharing your feedback and come back to visit us again very soon! More

USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very nice facility! We were looking for a place for a 1 night stay. This place was very clean and nice, with very helpful staff! Even though they did not have queen size beds- just double--they were very comfortable. They also brought us a nice sturdy crib for the baby. No extra charge. We were just off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Relaxing, clean and fun! You have hit every goal we have for our guests' stay in your comments! Traveling with kids (of all ages) can be stressful so when our guests walk in and see how much space they have to stretch and relax they are wonderfully surprised! Please come back and see us, and all our... More

adava
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my children to let them swim. The room was very dusty like it hadn't been wiped in days, I ask to be poolside when making my reservation, but got there and wasnt! Front desk said if I wanted poolside it would cost extra! Also, the evening desk staff actually come around the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The Indoor Courtyard with its heated pool and play area is a favorite with families. Not only does it attract families traveling through and to the area but we often enjoy guests who have planned a "Staycation". I'm sorry to hear the cleanliness of your room was a disappointment. A clean, relaxing stay is a top priority... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Uniontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Uniontown

Address: 700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Uniontown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center Uniontown is the only full service hotel in the area. Each of our 178 guest rooms features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, new Simply Smart Bedding Collection, hair dryer, coffee maker and flat screen T.V.s. Enjoy classic American cuisine in Harrigan's Restaurant and Lounge. Relaxation is easy in our Indoor Courtyard featuring a heated pool, whirlpool and jungle gym. On site you will also find a fitness center,business center and coin operated guest laundry.Planning an event? We offer 6 event rooms for up to 300 people. Our sales staff can help you make any event a success. At this Uniontown hotel even your pets are welcome in our smoking rooms for just $10.00/night pet fee. Located in The Laurel Highlands and on the historic National Road (Route 40), this property is just a short drive to many outdoor activities and historic attractions. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will appreciate our central location near: Uniontown Mall, Smithfield's Business Park, Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water and Kentuck Knob, Christian W Klay Winery, Ohiopyle State Park, Great Allegheny Passage, Laurel Caverns, Ft. Necessity, California University of PA, PSU-Eberly Campus,West Virginia University, Nemacolin Resort and Lady Luck Casino. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
178

See which rooms travelers prefer